Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Poor area near railway

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Their driver.
Cons: General attitude and moral. I think they don't care and given up.
Location: Railway is only useful thing.
Hotel understaffed and they treated non Italian tourists with indifference. The room provided did not comply with booking requests. The room, eventually provided, had a shower recess that was very small and mouldy. When asked about laundry service "you might find something down the street". Outside the entrance was filthy and not kept clean by staff unless prompted. The coffee area was de iced by the receptionist and was impossible to provide service. No coffee or cups were provided each day and had to be requested. I think Best Westerb should consider very carefully if the hotel meets their standards. I had relied on the name Best Western but now I have strong doubts how this hotel can be rated four stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this place!!

Posted May 23, 2017
I have no idea how this place has a 4 star rating. I am not even taking into consideration that the elevator was broken and the lobby was packed with what looked like students sitting all over the floor. The room was small and hot even for May. The air conditioner did not work and opening the window was the only solution. Sadly the noise and mosquitos forced me to close the window after and hour. The shower entrance was so small I barely fit in the shower 5'10 210 lbs. There was no resort fee when I checked out, but I did have to pay a per person Naples city tax. Doubt I will go to Naples again, but if I do it certainly will not be here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

great hotel near everything

Posted Apr 9, 2017
5 minute walk to Temple Bar. Right near Trinity College. Love the inside decor of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised at excellent front desk service.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I was expecting older room amenities, but pleasantly surprised. Its walking distance from Train terminal is biggest plus. I feel safe in daytime walking around. Our front desk gentleman was proficient in English and helping me to print and fax back to US. IT IS QUIET ENOUGH, as it is recessed from Main Street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Near train station, but not a great part of town.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Scary part of town. Wouldn't recommend if you want to get out and about. Staff acted as if we were bothering him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and could walk most places
Cons: Shower - very wayward!
Location: We could walk to most things and the receptionist recommended a really good restaurant our first night
Although not in best area I felt safe. Pity the roof garden was out of action for breakfast. Shower could be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast non existent

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Don't expect much from breakfast, just grabbed a coffee and I was gone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed there in my three visits since 2009

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a central area with easy access to shopping and transport. The staff were very pleasant. There is also a free Wi-Fi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great area

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good
Cons: The area
Location: Very near the train station. Easy walk to the hotel but the streets are lined with many men hanging around. we were 2 women travelling & felt unsafe.
The hotel was fine and the breakfast was good. The area was not! It is right on Piazza Garabaldi & many men hang out there all afternoon and night. Very noisy & not safe. There is a market in the morning until the afternoon. There is LOTS of garbage laying around the streets. Not a good impression of Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you have to

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The area is rough and not a great intro to Naples. Actual hotel is okay but the piazza has a flea market set up every day, and people loiter. No actual danger but doesn't feel great.