Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利が良いです。

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: 徒歩でぶらぶらできる便利さです。
Cons: 特になりません。
Location: 駅が近いです。
ホテルの近く徒歩圏内でいろいろとできるので便利です。お勧めします。また、移動にもよく駅も近いです。 次もまた、出張の際お邪魔します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Comfortabel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Het hotel zelf is heel goed en het personeel doet er alles aan om al je vragen te beantwoorden en je een fijn verblijf te geven. Ontbijt is prima en zodra je binnenkomt weet men na 1 keer al je wensen en je kijkt over de stad met een mooi dakterras. De ligging is heel gunstig t.o.v. De oude stad en vervoer. Het is alleen gevaarlijk om er te komen. Men heeft ons geprobeerd te beroven een angstige ervaring waardoor ons vervoer de taxi werd. Dat was heel jammer want het hotel is goed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS IS NOT A **** HOTEL...barely 3 stars if that.

Posted May 25, 2016
NEVER come to this hotel before 2 PM check-in. They will NOT accomodate you if you come earlier. If you ask if they can you get BRUSHED off be reception (guy with glasses particularly annoying this way). Nect day the one reception person, shorter larger man, was very nice. Tall young one with him tried to apologize or explain away the brusque one from the day before. Bright spots are cleaning and breakfast personnel. Again, reception hit and miss. Very close to Naples main train/metro station and buses incl. those to airport. Suites are old, tight around double bed and have small bathrooms. I have size 40 shoulders and a 33 inch waist size and had ingress/egress problems in their fake plastic sliding door shower stall. Other commentator had inner courtyard suite and liked it...good for you BUT most of building suites face the street or front square. At 12 Midnight garbage collectors come to clean up side street...have fun sleeping thru 15 minutes of that (front of hotel has a small low rent market area during the day and all of their garbage is collected at the side street next to the hotel...lots of garbage...the garbage collectors also come with a Bobcat front end loader to speed the process up...lots if noise). I am retired with some means and only travel 4 star hotels or better (3 out of 4 weeks per month). This place is 2.5 stars if you are lucky. Shame on you Expedia for trying to pass off this slightly better than Motel 8 property off as 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel im Bahnhofsviertel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof für Ausflüge und das Frühstück waren gut.
Cons: Bei näheren Hinschauen müsste der Nass-bereich mal wieder saniert und die Decke des Zimmers neu gestrichen werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Bahnhofsviertel.
Ich bin recht früh in Neapel angekommen. Leider war das Zimmer erst 14 Uhr zum Check In bereit. Aber ich konnte mein Gepäck in einem Schrank verwahren und ohne Ballast die Stadt erkunden. Der erste Eindruck von dem Hotel war gut. Nur bei näherem hinschauen erkannte man die Mängel. Außerdem war der Platz vor dem Hotel zu jeder Tageszeit sehr laut und immer voll mit Leuten oder mit Verkaufsständen. Ich kann das Hotel nur bedingt weiter empfehlen. Wenn man Wert auf Ruhe legt, ist man in dem Hotel falsch. Für Ausflüge ist das Hotel ideal, weil es nur 300 m vom Bahnhof entfernt ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima sistemazione in posizione comoda e centrale

Posted May 5, 2016
Albergo in posizione centrale alto vicino alla stazione centrale e molto ben servi dai trasporti pubblici, camera buona e silenziosa nonostante la posizione centrale dell' hotel. Colazione molto buona e servizi offerti dall' hotel veramente all'altezza. Personale disponibile e preparato. Complessivamente una sistemazione molto buona in centro a napoli e con un rapporto qualità prezzo veramente buono.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from avignon

Hotel accueillant, bien situé près des transports

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Correspondant à mes attentes
Cons: Rien de particulier
Location: Quartier de la gare centrale bien pratique pour prendre tous les transports et très prêt du centre accessible à pied. Mais rien à voir à proximité
Personnel compétent et très aimable. Petit déjeuner complet dans un lieu agréable avec une terrasse bienvenue.
3 out of 5
by Sabine from marseille

hotel bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel bien situé, à proximité de la gare centrale, il est donc facile de se déplacer dans Naples ou l'extérieur avec les transports en commun. Bon rapport qualité prix : chambre simple, propre et petit déjeuner varié. Accueil sympathique et à quelques mètres du l'hôtel, très bon restaurant (MIMI) demander à l'accueil.
4 out of 5
by HIDEYUKI from 静岡市葵区

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
以前よりも、バス停が近くなったので、荷物が多くても大丈夫。中央駅にも近い。難敵はトランクを転がすときの石畳。イタリアは、ミラノを除くとそんなとこ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The location is ideal. We took a taxi from the Airport to the hotel, (don't try to drive a car yourself there). From there we did everything on foot.
Location: Much to see: Pompei, National Museum, Heracleum and good food on the Via dei Tribunali.
Best Western Hotel Plaza sits in the middle of Napels, walking distance from the old city centre and the trainstation. Ideal to explore the city and to take trips to Pompei for instance. The staff is helpfull and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Offenbach

Best Western Hotel Plaza

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Der helle Frühstücksraum mit Dachterrasse - schöner Ausblick. Bett bequem, Bad mit Bidet.
Location: Zentrale Lage Nähe Hauptbahnhof. Allerdings ist auf dem Weg dahin Vorsicht geboten. Wir wurden mehrfach angerempelt und 1x sogar Zigaretten geklaut.
Zimmerkomfort sehr gut, allerdings nur 1 deutsches Fernsehprogramm. Personal im Frühstücksraum überaus freundlich. Brötchen, Schinken und Käse wurden allerdings nur auf unsere Rückfrage nachgelegt. Das Rezeptionspersonal war zuvorkommend, allerdings war die Dame, die vom 23. auf 24. Dezember Dienst hatte, sehr "geschäftstüchtig" (Provision?) Nach unserer Bitte, uns Fahrzeiten für den Alibus zum Flughafen zu nennen, gab Sie hierüber keine Auskunft sondern wollte uns partout ein Taxi organisieren. Wir lehnten ab und da meinte Sie etwas schnippisch, dass sie keine Garantie geben könne, das wir mit dem Bus rechtzeitig oder gar ÜBERHAUPT zum Flughafen kämen wegen des Verkehrs am Heiligabend. Blödsinn, das Taxi muss ja auch durch den Verkehr. Letztendlich kamen wir in 20 Min. mit dem Alibus am Flughafen an und hatten wegen der Dame eine viel zu lange Wartezeit... ärgerlich!!!