Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The location is ideal. We took a taxi from the Airport to the hotel, (don't try to drive a car yourself there). From there we did everything on foot.
Location: Much to see: Pompei, National Museum, Heracleum and good food on the Via dei Tribunali.
Best Western Hotel Plaza sits in the middle of Napels, walking distance from the old city centre and the trainstation. Ideal to explore the city and to take trips to Pompei for instance. The staff is helpfull and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Offenbach

Best Western Hotel Plaza

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Der helle Frühstücksraum mit Dachterrasse - schöner Ausblick. Bett bequem, Bad mit Bidet.
Location: Zentrale Lage Nähe Hauptbahnhof. Allerdings ist auf dem Weg dahin Vorsicht geboten. Wir wurden mehrfach angerempelt und 1x sogar Zigaretten geklaut.
Zimmerkomfort sehr gut, allerdings nur 1 deutsches Fernsehprogramm. Personal im Frühstücksraum überaus freundlich. Brötchen, Schinken und Käse wurden allerdings nur auf unsere Rückfrage nachgelegt. Das Rezeptionspersonal war zuvorkommend, allerdings war die Dame, die vom 23. auf 24. Dezember Dienst hatte, sehr "geschäftstüchtig" (Provision?) Nach unserer Bitte, uns Fahrzeiten für den Alibus zum Flughafen zu nennen, gab Sie hierüber keine Auskunft sondern wollte uns partout ein Taxi organisieren. Wir lehnten ab und da meinte Sie etwas schnippisch, dass sie keine Garantie geben könne, das wir mit dem Bus rechtzeitig oder gar ÜBERHAUPT zum Flughafen kämen wegen des Verkehrs am Heiligabend. Blödsinn, das Taxi muss ja auch durch den Verkehr. Letztendlich kamen wir in 20 Min. mit dem Alibus am Flughafen an und hatten wegen der Dame eine viel zu lange Wartezeit... ärgerlich!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lecco

Un buon albergo alla spalle della stazione

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: La pulizia della camera e la comodità del letto.
Cons: L'unico piccolo neo e' solo il vano doccia un pochino piccolo
Location: L'albergo si trova a qualche centinaio di metri dalla stazione di Napoli.La zona direi degrata. Buon la posizione dell'albergo vicino alla metro.
Benché si trovi in una zona particolarmente di pregio di Napoli, l'albergo e' consigliabile per un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. La camera e' molto pulita, il bagno piccolo ma funzionale. Il vano doccia non è' sicuramente per "pesi massimi". Buona la colazione e operativo il personale benché' non presenti il tipico calore napoletano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by john, Hotel Management
Egregio Mario, a nome di tutto lo staff La ringrazio per il Suo gradito giudizio. Cogliamo l'occasione per augurarLe Buon Natale e Felice Anno Nuovo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
close to the train station, but the neighbourhood is not that great. Kind staff, acceptable breakfast, roof restaurant with a nice view. rooms are correct and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel centralissimo e il personale più gentile e disponibile che abbia mai visto. Super consigliato :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by john, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, Siamo lieti di aver superato le sue aspettative e nell'augurarci un Suo prossimo ritorno al Plaza La salutiamo calorosamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cisano bergamasco

Un bell'albergo a due passi dalla stazione.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Il silenzio, la pulizia, il personale. Certamente la vicinanza alla stazione centrale di Napoli.
Cons: Gli scarichi dei bagni, a volte no funzionano alla perfezione e l'acqua continua ad uscire.
Location: A piedi, nel giro di pochi minuti si raggiunge il centro con le sue pizzerie, più vicino il forno "Attanasio" dove gustare le migliori sfogliatelle na
Impressione molto buona, vicinissimo alla stazione e al mitico forno "Attanasio", storico luogo per gustare le migliori sfogliatelle napoletane. Dalla stazione all'albergo nessun problema, dall'albero verso il centro, di sera, meglio essere in compagnia (zona apparentemente non molto sicura). L'albero in ogni caso è molto confortevole ed il personale molto cortese. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an iffy neighborhood

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: It is close to the train station and metro so a person has easy access to anything in Rome and its suburbs
Cons: Breakfast could be better and more than one English Channel on TV would be nice
Location: It is in a dirty neighborhood but then so are many areas in Rome. The street people can be very intimidating but we were assured that the area was sa
The hotel is close to the train terminal but it is a dirty are that can be uncomfortable at night. The hotel receptionist assured us that it was safe and recommended a very good restaurant one block away but we didn't stay out late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good overnight for airport or train

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was basic and comfortable. The shower was so small I barely fit (I'm a small woman) and my partner could hardly get his shoulders in. The hotel is walking distance to the city center, walking streets, churches and is very close to the metro station. We caught a city bus to the airport from a nearby plaza for just a few Euros. The hotel is in a very colorful neighborhood. Vendors in open air markets line the plaza in front of the hotel by day. There is definitely a seedy feel to the neighborhood. I wouldn't walk by myself at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Odder

excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A one night stop

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Room size, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast just OK. Needs to be a bit better on the selection.
Ideal for the station, very easy. Walkable to all main sights. Staff friendly and room very nice - modern and clean