Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Tagung gebucht

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Das Personal
Cons: Die Infrastruktur bräuchte einige Modernisierungen.
Das Hotel hat seine besten Tage hinter sich, auch wenn das Personal sehr bemüht war. Frühstück und Mittagessen waren OK. Leider kein Abendessen da der zweite Koch Urlaub hatte.
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Così e così

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel gode delle 4 stelle ma sinceramente non capisco come faccia ad averle l'immobile è al limite della fatiscenza il servizio ed il personale sono più che sufficienti. La camera era spaziosa e confortevole ma con arredamenti stile anni 70 il bagno era ghiacciato e c'erano tante formiche incredibilmente anche con le giornate di freddo polare comunque tutto sommato siamo stati bene ma bisogna fare dei lavori radicali X meritare queste 4 stelle
3 out of 5
for Couples
by eric from cherbourg

la baie de naples

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Je suis très déçu que la piscine ne soit pas ouverte et que pour cette saison le site ne nous informe pas. Nous aurions sûrement pris un autre hôtel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester Essex. UK

Nice Hotel, but a bit out of the way.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The Rooms were large, we had air conditioning and all the facilities we required. The staff were very helpful when needed.
Cons: In our opinion dinner and drinks were expensive for what you got.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way, its also a bit rundown, there is a small beach called Lido Fortuna in nearby Pozzuoli worth a visit.
We loved Naples it is such an energetic place, so much going on, teeming with people and so atmospheric, it can be a bit intimidating in certain areas, but mostly the locals are very friendly and accomodating, and some lovely restaurants at reasonable prices. You can also Visit Pompeii, Ercolano, And Vesuvius by railway all on the Line to Sorento, the railway is very cheap if a little dated. One thing that really surprised us was the driving on the roads there, you take your life in your hands when you cross the road, and we noticed most cars had dents and scratches where they have hit one another. I would recommend you spend a little time observing the driving on the roads you will find it entertaining and unbelievable. If you like noise, Bustle and Atmosphere Naples is the Place we found it Brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Far from the city centre, dirty local area

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were fairly friendly and helpful
Location: Not a very safe area, so we did not feel safe walking around the area
The swimming pool which was the only reason we booked a place so far from the city centre was out of commission throughout our entire stay, very disappointing, it ruined our stay! Also, I EXPECTED TWIN BEDS as per booking form, BUT NO THEY WERE SINGLES. The hotel seemed very empty and just dead, nothing happening. I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Reading 29/1/2014 and that was very pleasant!
1 out of 5
by Sam from Finland

Was nothing like in reservation

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
"This room opens to a balcony. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite channels are offered for your entertainment. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a refrigerator are supplied. The private bathroom has a bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as bathrobes and designer toiletries. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking." Only wifi, tv, minibar and non-smoking was like in this reservation. No coffee tea maker, no bathtub, Swimming pool not working because no service. Very bad experience, maybe the worst, and I have been travelling a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hôtel 4 étoiles avec une piscine qui ne fonctione

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: lit confortable
Cons: la poussière dans la chambre et l'invasion de fourmi près de la réception....et vite mettre en état la piscine
Location: Quartier calme mais l'hôtel et en bord de route, nous ne sommes pas trop promener dans le quartier plutôt dans le centre ville de Naples, pas de plage
Arrivé sans nos bagages ce durant 3 jours.....accueil et personnel agréable, la piscine ne fonctionnait pas durant tous le séjour ma sélection a été faite sur ce détail donc un peu déçu
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and pool was closed!!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: clean the hotel up and open the pool
Not a hapy experience will contact Expedia, the hotel was dirty and smelt like an ashtray. The pool was old and mouldy. They said they had closed thepool the day before but the pictures I took of mould told a different story
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Belachelijke service

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel gebeld met de vraag of ik het kon annuleren omdat ik niet in de buurt van Napels was en het daarom zonde van de kamer vond, werd heel onvriendelijk behandeld via de telefoon en werd na een paar minuten in de wacht gezet met de reden dat er iemand anders belde wat nogal raar leek. Ik werd vijf minuten in de wacht gezet en daarna hebben ze opgehangen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

trop loin du centre historique de Naples

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: la piscine
Cons: le petit dejeuner, la douche qui fonctionnait a peine
3 nuits, confort de l'hôtel décevant: douche qui fonctionne mal, petit déjeuner décevant: pas de produit frais