Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were all very helpful and polite

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bedroom very basic,bar and breakfast area clean and modern
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Naples, but close to zoo.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
With my GPS not working, I had a difficult time finding hotel. From the main train station, I had to find a walkway that led to an overpass of the Zoo/Edenlandia train station to get to hotel. If you have a car and GPS, shouldn't be a problem. Area is quite run down, but safe. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Room was larger than most that I had in Italy. Bathtub was small and treacherous. Very good breakfast buffet. Good a/c. Train from Napoli Centrale was very slow. Hotel was a bit run down, but it worked for my budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people very small rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The shower didn't drain
4 out of 5
by Joelle from California

Short Naples Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I enjoyed my stay in Naples for two days. Upon check-in the front desk attendant was very friendly she spoke both English and Italian. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable but the room itself felt cramped. However this was by mistake because I accidentally booked a room for one instead of two. There were a few things that could have been nicer for example there were rips in the sheets and marks on the walls in our room. The bathroom was great because the space to shower was very large and had the waterfall shower head that I really love however there were ants in the shower. The blowdryer in the bathroom also did not work but the hotel quickly provided us with a functioning blowdryer. The private parking garage made us feel secure parking the scooter. There was always someone available at the front counter no matter how late we returned to the hotel. Despite these small things, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would recommend it to anyone on a budget who would like to stay in Naples for a few days. There are nicer hotels out there but I liked my stay in this one and would most likely stay again. :)
3 out of 5
by bruce from London

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had two rooms in the hotel. One room being on the 5th floor, the other on the first floor. When we arrived in our first floor room it looked completely different to the pictures, datd in the 1980s. The AC didn't work, neither the window shutters and the bathroom door and fridge doors would not close. After complaining we were moved to an upgraded room, one with a sauna in the bedroom. That room was as per the pictures, that room was good and clearly newly renovated, albeit some of the workmanship was shoddy. I would question who needs a sauna in their room when it is 35oC outside? It turns out that the hotel is being renovated, ensure you are not put in to a room which hasn't been renovated (such as the ones on the first floor). Staff are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The lounge is very nice and the breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness and location of hotel
The hotel was an OK condition close to public transport to get into Naples city centre. The staff are very friendly always ready to help out but there is a communication barrier. The rooms condition is ok could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
by robert from longfield kent uk

A lot of hotel for little money.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel next to tube. good base to get almost anywhere. excellent breakfast. friendly helpful staff. loved naples and the people all so helpful.we had a comfort room--well worth paying the little bit extra. room all shinny and newly refitted. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorobantu

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great with good services but a bit far away in case you will also want to visit Amalfi cost (~2h to get to Sorrento +1h to visit Positano or Amalfi). Clean room, towels were changed daily, mini fridge drinks for free, breakfast is good, Edenlandia metro station (Cumana line) next to the hotel (Naples reachable in about 15 mins), Cavalleggeri Aosta train station at about 5 mins away (this line will get you to Garabaldi - main railway station in Naples with conexions for Pompei/Sorrento)
5 out of 5
by Zara from Delhi

A surprisingly nice stay in Napoli

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
JFK Hotel was an amazing stay for us! It's about 20 minutes from the city center via Cumana (a train..) and the Cumana stop is right outside the hotel door. The room was very comfortable but be sure to request a high floor because there is a little bit of street noise. They offered us free underground parking and even gave us a free expresso when we wanted to have some coffee. The staff is incredibly friendly and the hotel seems to have been renovated recently. Overall, incredible value for money and a friendly staff make this a place worth staying at again for us!