Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,great location in the heart of naples

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location,staff,helpfulness,flexibility
Cons: maybe the wifi signal...but i wasnt there to stick to a pc,anyway!
Location: the location is ideal to explore the historical centre all,and i mean all was there at a stone throw
i will definally go back to Caravaggio ,the staff was better than great,all was flexible to my advantage and clean the only thing i couldnt agree with was the fact that, being with my lady,we had been given a double bed made of two single beds..apart from that,again..excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Beauty boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Located in a charming old part of town amid narrow streets, surrounded by lively squares, smart shops, café's and restaurants.
Clean n comfortable room with superb shower, room safe and personal fridge. Plush lounge seating in reception that always had smartly suited staff in attendance. The breakfast was always early (even on Sunday), well stocked with good choice of fresh products. First class service at all times by a respectful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent location
Would stay here again. Nice size room, stay were so helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one or two star hotel, not four stars.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs a total make-over.
Location: The hotel is next door to a church with a famous Caravaggio painting, hence the name.
The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. There was a large cockroach on the floor of our room. There was no elevator to our room - we had to access the room by climbing up an exterior iron staircase that was very poorly lit at night. The room itself overlooked a dingy interior courtyard. There was no wifi in the room. Breakfast was mediocre. The staff were friendly and tried reasonably hard, but they could not make up for the terrible state of this hotel. There is absolutely no way that this a 4 star hotel as they claim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

This is a 3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The AC in the room worked well.
Cons: Adjust to a 3 star rating. If they want to keep the 4 star rating they need alot of work.
Location: Not much to see nearby
The hotel is ok overall but disappointing for a 4 star rating. I think the price is off as well, I think its over priced for the state of the installation and for its location. There is not much to see near by, so perhaps its more for a business visit than a holiday. BTW they do not have a shuttle to the airport or port. They do however negotiate very good rates with cabs for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat Australia

Superb location in ancient centre...

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities would be good...
Location: Near the Duomo, Sansevero Chapel, and evocative streets selling nativity scenes etc. Ten minute walk to the metro...
A small boutique hotel. Excellent staff and breakfast. Consider a superior room as standard rooms may well be on the street side, which can be noisy. We would stay there again - in a superior room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Staff was gracious and helpful and Duomo area very convenient. Taxis are cheap and plentiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, a bit worn in places, but this is Naples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great Location in Historic Centre

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff, especially Martina on reception. Great location in historic centre. Breakfast buffet plentiful. Room cleaned well every day.
Cons: the plumbing was problematic, with a toilet which didn't always flush and a poorly fitted shower head which flooded the floor.
Location: off lively Via Tribunali, in UNESCO historic centre. Impressive Caravaggio altarpiece in the church opp hotel, the Duomo and Archaeological museum
Enjoyable stay in a very lively location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, with help yourself buffet. The location in old town, with very narrow cobbled street, and bustling night life may not be to everyone's liking, but we found it fascinating and thought we were seeing the 'real Naples'. the hotel is a 15 min walk from the bus and train station. Plentiful pizzerias and coffee bars nearby, all very reasonably priced. We recommend using the funiculare to get to the Castell St Elmo, where there are breathtaking views of Naples, the bay and Vesuvius.
3 out of 5
by U from Lobdon

Not a 4*

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Its central location and extremely helpful staff.
Cons: I think this hotel is better classified as 3* to modulate expectations.
Location: Very centrally located, walking distance to many attractions and famous pizzerias. Right by the Duomo and walking distance to Museums.
This hotel is very basic for a four star grading. The rooms are very basic and dated, though kept clean. Breakfast is simple with no hot food. There is no wifi in the rooms due to the age of the building. Rooms were cold and heating did not work well. The good points are that it is very centrally located and the staff are extremely helpful.