Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dustin from USA

Great hotel, but know the location

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and service. We did not like the location, however. The trip to Naples is kind of uncomfortable, though the great staff dropped us off at the train! Naples itself was stressful and not fun. Hard to find good food open late near the hotel. Breakfast was great, though! NEED TO HAVE A CAR! But driving in Naples will make you cry. So it's a tough situation. Again, amazing hotel and service; I cannot stress that enough. Naples was just not for us.
5 out of 5
by John from Arcadia

Accidental Perfection

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's in a suburb of Naples - upscale, clean, roomy, pretty - everything downtown isn't. Wasn't expecting to be as relieved as we were every time we came back to hotel. Great personnel, breakfast, views. Would count ourselves lucky to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from VIcenza

Pozzuoli Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Antonio was a super host and guide.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Dublin, Ireland

A very pleasant family run hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Casafort is a family run hotel and one of the most friendly we have visited. It is located close to the port for the ferry to Ischia etc but not within walking distance. The owner was very happy to bring us to the ferry and he speaks excellent English. He even parked and help us purchase the tickets! The location of Casafort is not that ideal in that there are no close-by shops but the train line is within walking distance and this will bring you into the town of Naples. However our taxi driver got very lost finding the hotel and that was an expensive detour! Having a printout of the directions (in Italian!) would have been sensible. Nevertheless as a location for peace and quiet it fulfilled all our needs and we would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
by Juanita from Virfi

Hotel casa fort

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, staff more than accommodating. The problem is that it is in the middle of nowhere. No restaurants were around, no store, no nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable 3 star hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Pleasantness of staff
A very good family run hotel which gave good value for money. The staff could not do enough for you and the rooms were kept spotless. Breakfast was much better than the usual Italian offering. Because of it location you need a car and nerves of steel to cope with the Naples driving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo grazioso, personale gentile

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Qualche piccola pecca (infissi malfunzionanti, materasso non comodissimo), ma il rapporto qualità prezzo è da considerarsi sicuramente buono,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

great view

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great room and a beautiful view. A bit out of town, and wouldn't risk walking on the narrow busy road. you need a car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg

Sehr nettes Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Chef des Hauses gab uns gute Ausflugstipps für Neapel und Umgebung. Die Zimmer und Hoteleinrichtung sind modern und sauber. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Balkon und herrlichem Ausblick auf das Meer.