Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilbraham, MA

Comfortable rooms, near Rt. 75.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Very near Rt. 75, in north Naples. The upgrade and remodeling has improved the over all look of the hotel. ( now has small lounge)
Cons: Hallways could use new carpet or laminate, to continue the look in some upgraded areas.
Location: Right near Exist 101 on Rt. 75, making it sway to go east or north west. Take Davis Blvd. west to get to downtown Naples. Rt. 951 to Marco.
The hotel hallways and rooms, as well as the lobby area has been remodeled over the last year. We stay there last year about the same time and it was under remodel construction. The beds and rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff do a good job keeping up with the customer needs. The Continental breakfast is standard, along with USA daily papers. The average rating of 2.5 might be closer to 3, if the upgrades continue. On the negative side, truckers use this in so you see large rigs parked in the sand / grass, to the west side of the front parking area. On balance, if you are looking for a competitively priced hotel right off Rt. 75, in north Naples, this a place to look at for your next visit in south Florida. If they replace the aging carpet in parts of the hallways, that will help with the presentation and make it easier to keep clean. Hotel IS family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good rooms - musty smelly hallways.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Cons: Hallways
Overall good except for fire alarm at midnight that rang for at least 25 minutes before being turned off. Then rang twice again for a few minutes each time. Also carpeting in hallways that need replacing. Rooms r clean with no smell. Extra sink in kitchenette area is helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Mold smell in the hallway on the 1st floo

Posted Feb 24, 2016
The TV satellite service was out Terrible mold smell in the hallway on the 1 at floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Hall smelled - rooms smelled - hotel smelled like mold and mildew
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This motel worked perfect for what we wanted it for. Sleeping at night in a what seemed to be a safe neighborhood. Motel workers were very pleasant and the breakfast a plus and saved us time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hotel is old and needs to be updated. You can hear everything thru the walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Good location and good price

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pleasant stay. Quiet Hotel, 20 minutes from the beach. Good comfort. Rooms available at high season at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outside U.S.

Pleasant brief stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We chose to stay here for a wedding on Marco Island (~30 min away). We found the room quite comfortable, with an excellent bed. Complementary breakfast includes several items, but layout needs improvement. The hotel was full making breakfast busy with long lines due to poor layout. Hotel does not have a fitness center. Staff was very kind upon check-in. Although we did not swim, the outdoor pool seems to be basic but of moderate size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

JUST AN OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Not much. The gentleman at the check-in counter was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Most all areas.
Location: This was a good location to where we were headed the next morning but would not stay here again. Had to drive for something besides fast food
My daughter and I had just stayed in a Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson this summer for 4 days and it was very, very nice. I was disappointed in this one in comparison. The beds were not as comfortable. My husband and I both had a slight backache the next morning. The night before we had stayed in a Hampton and the beds were much more comfortable for us there. It was also cleaner. The breakfast was not very good. It seemed most people were in line to make waffles and there was such a line for that you couldn't get through to the other breakfast items. The biscuits were cold and were in the food line AFTER the sausage gravy. I guess you were supposed to warm them in the microwave and go back to the gravy. We ate somewhere else. There were lots of rowdy kids here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs

New year in Naples

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excelent location if you drive and want to be close to the hwy for convenience. The room was spotless, spacious and wirh fridge, microwave and a balcony. Breakfast buffet with lots of choices, no hams or cheeses but plenty of bread, pastries, yogurt, cereals, fruits, waffles,scrambled and hard eggs, variety of juices, etc