Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inflexible cancellation policy

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Won't cancel your reservation months in advance
Won't cancel your reservation months in advance. We made a reservation months in advance by mistake and they wouldn't cancel our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, happening neighourhood .

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great staff, nice room (be careful on the stairs to the loft bedroom), sweet pool. A 5 minute walk to the absolutely not to be missed Archeological Museum and the same to two metro stops. The neibourhood is full of 30 something year olds in the evening eating, drinking but not rowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Neapolitan oasis

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Naples is crazy and wild. This hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the whirlwind and offers politness, peace and tranquility. The best places to eat in Naples are literally on the doorstep too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you must stay on Naples

Posted Aug 20, 2016
If I had to go back to Naples ..... Would not choose to as dirty , dingy and did not feel safe .. I would definitely stay here . Great room and breakfast pool perfect for cooling off . Location great for walking to restaurants etc one problem with noise overnight outside of hotel but when I was u happy the next day they offered to move my room straight away . highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Oasis of tranquillity

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is a charming and idiosyncratic hotel which strongly appealed to my family and me, as did the presence of the small, but cool and deep kidney-shaped pool: a wonderful thing for the children after a long hot day's sightseeing. The hotel was fantastically quiet in spite of being located right in the centre of a buzzing social hub - not sure how they do it but there was certainly none of the usual night time noise associated with staying in busy cities. The fact that there are two sets of entry gates to get through in order to access the place ensures a feeling of security and safety; I was happy to let my 9 year old go to the pool without having to watch her every second. The only reason that I haven't awarded five stars throughout is that there was a problem with the hot water one morning which took a while to resolve and threw our plans out as a consequence, as we had to wait to shower. Otherwise, a lovely relaxing place to stay in a frenetic city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We received a very friendly welcome and were able to enter our room early. The family room was huge and very comfortable. The location is perfect - right in the middle of the old town. Breakfast on the outside terrace was just delicious and the best of our whole holiday. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Lovely hotel in the historic core of Naples, close to feeding and watering holes, and yet peaceful, being set back from the hustle and bustle of the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and outdated! Needs to be renovated!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel is definitely overpriced. I stayed in room 305 the first night and there was mold in the shower in multiple places. It was disgusting. They moved me to room 310. This room was nicer, but still average at best. The beds and linens were nice. I would recommend staying elsewhere - you will get a more modern, clean, and updated room for a similar or cheaper price. it was the worst hotel I stayed at during my 3 week trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Everything about hotel was great , was a little tough to get to if you're driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed
Location: Walkable into centre of Naples, some nice bars and restaurants within 2 mins walk
Arrived via metro at Museo station, 5 to 10 mins walk away, nice hotel in quiet courtyard, small pool area. Room was good and on two levels, only downside was bed creaked. Breakfast excellent and check out easy, some nice bars and restaurants close by. Travelled back via Dante metro station which is approx 5 min walk from hotel to Piazza Garribaldi and then Alibus to airport (bus stop is outside train station Termini), buy just Alibus ticket from Tabacci which costs 3 Euros for full trip and was safe and easy.