Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Naples is so spread out it is hard to find a central location - but this was pretty good. If you don't mind walking this spot is good - 15-20mins from
Naples is so spread out it is hard to find a central location - but this was pretty good. If you don't mind walking this spot is good - 15-20mins from the train station, 5 from the pier, 10 from good restaurants etc. Note there are not really any restaurants near by and so you are choosing it for the central location to public transport and sights - not convenience. Pros: Nice hotel, great facilities, awesome breakfast (my daughter was excited to have cake for breakfast!), nice big new room. Cons: wifi less good in out room (but our room was right up the end) - it was good in the central area though. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario, Canada

Another pleasant surprise in Napoli

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
North Americans might find it odd to stay in a hotel on the fourth floor of a multipurpose building, and without a big sign out front. Finding and sometimes accessing Covo deglia angioini is the main drawback to this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Large, comfortable and clean room. Ample breakfast, although seating is limited. Great location a very short walk from the cruise ship terminal, ferries and the shops and restaurants of Via Toledo and the Spanish Quarter. Napoli itself is not nearly as grimy or unsafe as we were led to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place close to important places

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, very close to the historic places and to both ports. Clean, kind people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to like - should have booked the Mercure

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
- Check-in procedure was painful because we didn't know where to go and the area wasn't necessarily the safest at night - Our room looked like a cheap apartment trying to glamourise itself as high class. Weird colour choices and lamp selections. - In essence, this felt like a very large apartment unit in a building but with many rooms; each room has a washroom. No privacy. - The walls were so thin that we were woken up at 7AM by kids of other guests who were running/yelling in the "hotel" while having breakfast. - The toilet amenities were placed in boxes which we can tell were disgustingly reused booking after booking. - When we entered, the air in the room was stale. - Shower in the washroom was a not just cramped, but slightly smelled
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful suite.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay on our biz trip to Napoli. The staff was very helpful. Unfortunately they could not get one of the shower heads fixed in time and while we were there they tried to.. They failed. So we had one shower head which worked and we were fine. The suite was lovely though in general.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeta Adela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

surprisingly modern inside deco

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, inside comfortableness, and kind staff
Cons: wife was bad. at night time when all guests are back in, there was almost no connection.
Location: local bus station is very useful (SITA BUS), restaurant (Locanda del Cerriglio - walking distance, really nice, check at Yelp)
the outside of the building can be deceiving. the inside of the unit was very modern and staff was very helpful. The local bus (SITA bus) terminal was within walking distance. SITA bus goes many places in Italy. it was close to the central square. Breakfast was very nice. It was near port of Napoli which becomes busy during the day time and quiet at night. We didn't feel unsafe in the area walking back from restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Lei from Uk

Family stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friedly staff, very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Ok hotel in shady part of Naples

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The staff was nice and our room was clean and I really appreciated the 2 queen beds in our room; but the hotel was located near the port so not exactly a family-friendly location.