Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The hotel could offer more help to transport to sightseeing
Location: Absolutely nothing to do besides a beautiful park nearby
Far away from downtown if you are planning to see any historic site.
5 out of 5
by Gregor

Loved it

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Nicer area than the rest of Napoli. Free parking is big plus. They let us keep the car there after checkout, so that we could walk to the catacombes (about 2km nice walk).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good but far away from everything on hill side and have good view over the city. It has built in restaurant which is not bad either. But you need shuttle or taxi to get to other places which is bit inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful resort with rude restaurant waiter.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The room they gave us was disgusting. The smell of mildew and mold was overwhelming and we could not stay in it. The staff were not very friendly. The food at the restaurant was good but the service was horrible. The dining room was freezing and the few guests that ate there had to wear coats. Our waiter was very rude and not at all friendly or professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ryann from Washington DC

nice secluded hotel, not conveniently located

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a stay at the hotel while on our honeymoon. The staff was great, very helpful and accommodating, the hotel is secluded so it provides for a relaxing experience. However, because the hotel is secluded it was challenging to get to, meaning it was easiest to take a cab ($25 USD from Napoli Centrale, and the same from the hotel to Napoli boat port)The surrounding neighborhood does not have much to offer so there are limited food options or places to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little out of the way

Posted Aug 17, 2016
really nice Hotel. Friendly staff, Very helpful. Don't miss the roof patio, a beautiful view of the Bay of Naples. Breakfast could do with Improvement. Over all we were very pleased with our stay there.
4 out of 5
by Chad from Canada

A very comfortable stay in a secluded establishmen

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late in Naples and hired a driver to take us to this establishment. Unfortunately they took us to an entirely different hotel first, I guess addresses don't work very well in Naples. After arriving we were very impressed by the general landscaping and overall feel of the establishment. The front desk was extremely helpful getting us setup in our room. The rooms are even quite grand with high ceilings and generous windows. Everything is a bit old at the culture hotel, but its very well cared for and doesn't show its years. We found the beds to be comfortable enough to give us a great nights sleep. My only caveat with this hotel is stay away from the breakfast its served buffet style and the quality and cleanliness of the establishment is sub par, not to mention most of what is served amounts to desserts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Lovely garden surrounds

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Garden setting and peaceful.
Location: Out of Naples but shuttle bus was good.
Nice comfortable rooms luscious surroundings, staff friendly, quiet away from hassle of Naples.
3 out of 5
by Thierry from San Ramon, CA

Nice hotel but hard to access by car

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Access is not easy with those 2 way streets that can sometimes accommodate only 1 car at a time. We need to leave the car keys with the reception. From my window, I saw somebody in the process of moving my car to a different parking space and hit the bumper of the car behind. I heard the noise too. I checked my bumper and there were no damages so I did not report it.