Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

It's an ok hotel. Close to the highway.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was fine. A little unorganized though. Their system for cleaning rooms is to come through and take all of the towels, then they go through and start cleaning. We left at 9:30am and had a full day at the beach and enjoyed a coffee, but we had plans in the evening so we came back to shower around 5pm and our towels had been taken, but nothing else had been done so we had to track down clean towels so we could shower and get to dinner. This was following the previous day where our room wasn't been​ clean at 3:30pm so we asked for towels and never got them. Even after they cleaned, they forgot to put towels in our room. We are not fussy about house cleaning. We left our towels hung up so we were surprised when they took them and we just needed the garbage emptied. Also, don't be surprised about the charges you see on your card. When I confirmed our reservation the day we arrived, they charged the first nights stay, which is fine. Then, when we checked in, they charge $100 deposit that they return after you check out. After figuring this out, I let her swipe my card thinking it was just the first night and $100, but when I checked my statement, the was a refund for the original charged amount, a charge for the first night and the $100, and a charge for the rest of the stay. For authorization purposes. I've never experienced this type of process before and I have booked and stayed in many hotels. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Internet did not work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best front desk - Nick

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: Housekeeper (non-english speaking) had a hard time - Minimal training would be beneficial.
The front desk worker - Nick, was the absolute most polite and helpful hotel staff person I have encountered in a long while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to the interstate and the beach
Everyone was friendly, place was incredibly clean, but the breakfast was lacking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good access to many beaches and shopping

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff was amazing and rally nice. The hotel, overall, and breakfast provided were ok but not what I expected for the price. The pool area was 'icky' and not heated and the hot tub was removed The third floor ice machine was broke and only had a snack machine- first floor did have ice and beverages Rooms were very humid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

good location off the interstate and remodeled.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: everything was nice.
Location: there were food establishments nearby. It was in a good location off the interstate.
Traveling all over Florida we stayed at this hotel. It was nice, it looked remodeled. The reception area was nice as well as the staff working the night shift. We arrived quite late to check in. close to 10:30 pm. the room was clean, it was no smoking, no smell of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice room, quiet, interesting statuary in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: My departure morning , I stepped out to eat breakfast at a table around pool area , tables had empty beer bottles on them one of which was smashed .
please clean up pool area . Broken beer bottles ,ash trays overflowing , stinks of smoke .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Centrally located to be a starting point

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful updated decor and very clean blue pool.
Cons: Ice machine was not operarional.
Location: Easy access to route 75 and easy to get to Bonita beach.
Very happy with the accommodations. Staff was very helpful when called upon,nice pool and good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Convenient. Financially concerning.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
My stay was great. Location was great. However I was charged for the full stay on the day I got there... And again the day after we got back. So twice. STILL have NOT gotten my money back. After two weeks. Inconvenient is an understatement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was geat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and moderately priced.