Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean modern feel
Cons: improve the breakfast
This hotel is undergoing a renovation. It looked like they are close to completion. Staff were friendly, breakfast was simple but i suspect its because of the small eating area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: clean,nice breakfast ,pool looked very clean
Cons: ceiling in room damaged needs repaired, a bit pricey
Location: close to alot of things to do
2 nights stay fairly nice hotel seemed clean staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
They have updated the rooms but not their beds. Their beds need new mattresses. Their breakfast are horrible. Powered eggs n sausage are disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated
recently renovated hotel...we were in a room on the third floor that had a mold issue; clearly there has been a water leakage problem and the room we were suffered the consequences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Rude staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Called in advance telling them of late arrival. When I got there, no one could be found and waited for over 20mins for someone to return to front desk. even tried calling again to get someone, but no response. Upon checkout, staff was condescending about my comments. Room was adequate, but customer service was horrible. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: location
bathroom door would not close or stay all the way open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to our final destination, and not as pricey as some places in Florida get during prime season.
Cons: Not much. I suppose you could wish for a nicer breakfast with bacon, scrambled eggs, and/or biscuits and gravy like some hotels in this class have.
Location: It is on Bonita Beach Rd and only 5 min or so from Barefoot Beach so if you like the beach it would be a good choice while not being too expensive.
We were staying for only 1 night while waiting to check in to a condo the next day. It is a newer property and in very good condition. The staff was pleasant and upgraded us to a King room vs the room we had reserved. The room was way nicer than what we needed for just one night. Bed was very comfortable and everything in the room worked perfectly. There was a good sized refrigerator and small microwave in the room. We could have stayed for a week or more and been very comfortable. Breakfast is somewhat minimal consisting of cereal, rolls, etc., but no hot items except waffles. For our purposes that was fine. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomall, PA

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and hotel were both inviting and pleasant
Beautiful hotel with wonderful welcoming staff. Within walking distance of food and fun flea market. Within short driving distance of a ton of activities. Will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient hotel but Ugh... so may problems.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel is convenient to the highway. It's clean and decorated relatively modern. Sounds good right? Unfortunately there are some problems. The beds are the hardest and cheapest mattresses available. Unless you are accustomed to sleeping on the ground, I guarantee you are going to hate these beds. To make it worse, the pillows and linens are also the cheapest available. The pillows I received were a strange little square shape that reminded me more of a sofa throw pillow than a pillow to sleep on. The sheets were uncomfortable and rough. To make it all worse, when I stayed there there was also a group of bus drivers staying at the hotel that seemed to always be outside the front door smoking. So everytime I would walk into the hotel I had to walk through the clouds of four or five smokers. I asked the front desk to address the problem but they did not. And finally, on my last night there was a party in the trailer park next door (seriously) that had amplified dance music until 2 am. No joke. All in all, I recommend you find a different hotel. Or sleep in your car. Both are better options than staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel was right off of the 116 exit on Highway 75 but it did not have the sign Days Inn. You couldn't see the sign from the road. The hotel has been newly remodeled and is clean. It was easy to get to several things from the hotel including the racetrack the beach and the airport. The breakfast was great. It was only served until 9 o'clock. I would have liked for it to be served until 10.