Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naples hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was really nice. It looks a little sketchy outside but when you walk through the door of the hotel, it is clean and beautiful. The room had air conditioning but it was a little weird that I had to call the front desk to change the temperature of the room. It had very nice service and a nice free breakfast. Gorgeous hotel on the inside. I would return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebron's hometown

Very tired, room needed new paint.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Area was concerning at night, many people out, loud. Realized next day it is a university area, we would have gone out had we known. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast room is historical, was beautiful, hotel has potential for improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: We did not like someone entering our room to check the mini-fridge.
Overall, it was just an ok experience. Staff were friendly but not very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When old meets new

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, looking recently refurbished, large rooms in an old building with an impressive dinning room. The old and the new in a central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Grand Old Dame that was

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Certain reception staff, paint and plaster chipped, a workable aircon, breakfast
Sadly this hotel was lacking in so many ways. We saw staff being very rude behind guests backs. The basic amenities of aircon and ice non-existent. And the breakfast basic and not replenished
3 out of 5
by James from Bloomington, Indiana

Naples Good and Bad

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is a converted 18th Century Palazzo off a scruffy, graffiti-covered alley in the heart of the Old Quarter of Naples. Rooms are quiet and air-conditioned, but small, with limited, somewhat uncomfortable furniture and shabby bathrooms. No in-room desks, few outlets and barely-working internet for the business traveler. The hotel's many empty corridors and public rooms and book shelves full of junk create a rather eerie feeling, like something out of a horror movie, though the moldy faded glory of the breakfast room (featured in their publicity) has real charm. Breakfasts are the worst I've encountered in Italy. Front-desk staff are very nice and extremely polyglot. Two nice restaurants in the immediate area, but everything else is at least a few blocks walk and the streets have enough active drug peddling and prostitution, that some guests may feel uncomfortable exploring. Access is by taxi only (and many taxis don't know the hotel or won't drive there) because the area is restricted to resident traffic only. For the brave, discounted parking is available in a public lot a few blocks away. Overall, an interesting experience but not one I would repeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice staff shame about hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Described as luxury this is not. Hotel looks tired and is need of renovation- room was in a poor state electrical sockets off wall lamp bulbs broken and burnt lamp shades. Breakfast was also very poor. Staff were helpful and friendly and did their best to help and rectify issues as well as make good recommendations for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Formby, Liverpool

Fabulous hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: In the heart of the historic centre and close to public transport.
My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for three nights. Both the hotel and staff (particularly Alena) excellent. The rooms are wonderful, the decor and history of the hotel give it a real sense of grandeur. All the staff are welcoming and will go out of their way to help you. The hotel is right in the centre of the historic quarter so convenient for all the sights and sounds of Naples. I would recommend this hotel 100%.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from USA

Never going back

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to find. We had a triple room with a double and single bed for my 15 year old son. The single bed was a small cot with a very thin foam mattress that collapsed when he tried to sleep on it. He ended up sleeping with my husband and me. It was totally an inappropriate bed for a 15 year old boy and hotel was given the age of the child. The large bed was hard as a rock and uncomfortable. It was 2 singles put together but not strapped so the beds kept separating. Wifi only worked in the bathroom. The whole outside area we were in was dirty and vandalized with graffiti on every outside building surface. I would never go back to this hotel or to Naples in general based this experience. It ruined the end of our vacation.