Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Super hotel with easy access to Naples

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, especially Franc and Fabio, the cleanliness and the airy spacious feeling inside the building, the food . It felt Neapolitan!
Cons: The wifi reception in the room was intermittent but was always available someone on the public areas.
Location: Perfect for seeing Naples but also you can get to many of the coastal resorts and archeological by train. The fares are cheap.
We arrived at this hotel and were warmly welcomed by Franc, he assured us that we would feel part of a family during our 10 day stay and we did. The staff were amazing, they were warm and friendly and were always happy to offer advice or answer queries. We had booked a double room but were given a much bigger room with a sofa. The room was well equipped with a flat screen TV and bathroom. This hotel is on a busy street and we had a 1st floor room looking onto the street. We could observe Naples or we use the excellent window arrangement to have a quiet air conditioned environment. Breakfast was buffet style, Italian and plentiful. The catering at night was reasonably priced and high quality. The chef, Fabio, is amazing and really made eating there a joy. Although there was a menu he was happy to offer alternatives depending on his ingredients. The 5th floor is an open roof top where you can sit and sip Spritzes and take in the atmosphere of the city below. We had a brilliant stay at this hotel, we felt relaxed and safe. It is near an underground station but the reception are happy to call a taxi for you. The city rate from the airport is fair and you should use this rather than the Airport Bus to get to and from the hotel. On our last day we left our bags with the hotel and visited the nearby Museum of Archeology. They were able to keep our bags secure and organise the taxi to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel voor stedentrip

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ontbijt elke dag t zelfde. Ober deed wel z'n best om t naar de zin te maken. Bewaarde speciaal yogherttjes naturel voor ons. Kamer netjes, niet echt groot maar waren er toch alleen om te slapen. Jammer dat er geen ontbijt op t dakterras was. Dat zag er ook niet meer zo uit als op de foto's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate room but definitely not four star quality

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The lobby is most unappealing with a very worn area rug and one sofa which a baggy covering. I was almost afraid to see the room which was better.
Friendly front desk staff. Clean room. Waiter in dining room gave very poor service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enajoyed the neighbourhood streets and facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologno Monzese MI

albergo buona posizione

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: la camera molto spaziosa
Cons: gli infissi e aggiungere al mattino i kit di saponi mancanti
Location: l hotel e situato di fronte ad un Orto Botanico di Napoli in una strada molto trafficata che in 15 min a piedi porta al metro e a 15 minuti da via dei
ho trovato l albergo molto pulito nelle camere ma con una grande pecca le finestre troppo vecchie e mancanti di doppi vetri quindi risultato che la camera era molto rumorosa fino a notte fonda e ho dormito con tappi alle orecchie
4 out of 5
by Finn from Denmark

Godt hotel tæt på centrum

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ligger godt placeret. Er nemt at finde. Venligt personale.Som sagt var der overraskende stille om natten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BG

un comodo albergo

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: la posizione rispetto al centro città
Cons: migliore pulizia durante il soggiorno. è bello trovare la camera pulita all'arrivo, ma anche durante il soggiorno. Specialmente in bagno.
per un weekend mordi e fuggi è sito in luogo facile da raggiungere in auto ed in buona posizione rispetto il centro. camera sufficientemente spaziosa senza sfarzi ma essenziale e funzionale. Personale distinto ed educato, nel complesso una buona sistemazione per chi non ha pretese. prezzo adeguato. sicuramente lo terrò in considerazione per la prossima gita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in Naples.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, big, clean room, well decorated, nice large bathroom (albeit shower only). Buffet breakfast was good, plenty of variety.
Cons: Really nice hotel but the carpet in the hall/entrance & in the lift could be renewed. Gives wrong impression of the rest of the hotel.
Location: Close to Naples metro & cafes/shops, not too far (10 - 15 mins) from airport & main railway terminal.
A good hotel 15 minutes walk from metro, situated on busy street with plenty of shops, cafes, amenities. Good wifi. Well priced room service. Staff at reception, bar & restaurant all pleasant & friendly. Helpful with local tour (eg. Pompeii) guidance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aufenthalt in Neapel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Die Lage. Das Frühstück Das Team und die Freundlichkeit
Cons: Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist Verbesserungwürdig
Location: Die Lage ist perfekt gewesen. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten waren mit dem Bus und Metro sehr gut erreichbar.
Die Lage des Hotels war sehr gut. Viele Restaurants & Cafes in der Nähe. Die Lage hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Das Team in Hotel zuvorkommend und freundlich. Das Frühstückbuffet war sehr gut und die Zeit 7-10 Uhr hat auch sehr gut gepasst. Leider hat die Sauberkeit des Zimmers zu wünschen übrig gelassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, DE

Great location, comfortable room, excellent wi-fi

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The fastest, most stable wi-fi connection I can remember having in Europe.
Cons: The bathroom could be refurbished, although it was clean.
Location: The hotel is in the historic center of Naples, 15 minutes' walk from the Archaeological Museum, close to shops, restaurants, cafes....
This hotel offers comfortable rooms, excellent and speedy wi-fi, friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is being renovated, but I still got a good breakfast. The location is very good - just down the street from the Archaeological Museum, within easy walking distance to the main train station, right in the historic center.