Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Wonderful but...

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was clean, modern, and overall wonderful but....dont get a room on the third floor. I was told i had a gulf view, turns out it was a view of a palm tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great beachside hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had a king size bed in a suite. Large rooms & comfortable. Bathroom mirror area was limited to one person at a time with no other mirror in the place! Friendly staff. Laundry facility onsite & poolside bar. Nice little balcony off the bedroom, but we were expecting a gulf view & had a view of the pool instead with minimal view of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

WHAT A WONDERFUL FIND!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: WE LIKED EVERY SINGLE THING
Cons: NOT ONE THING
Location: GREAT RESTAURANTS GREAT GOLF GREAT PROXIMITY TO THE GULF WITH ITS DOLPHINS AND BIRDS AND DAILY NATURE DELIGHTS!
EASY CHECK IN- HUGE ROOM- with kithcenettes and PLENTY of space PERFECT BEACH, QUIET, WELL STAFFED DELICIOUS FOOD AMAAAAAZING BAR STAFF AND DRINKS- WOW - YUM!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Horrible customer service. As we booked hotel through expedia, hotel service wouldn't talk to us directly in changing the reservation. After trying to change reservation for several days, we gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A delightful respite by the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the community, easy accessability for registration and parking , watching sunrise from our balcony and sunset from the pooldeck.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures were rusted, there was moldy grout by the bathtub taps.
Location: I enjoyed walking along the private beach and even viewed a property for sale .
We were most satisfied with our suite in the Edgewater Hotel. The pool and beach services and access were everything we could have hoped for. The robe was so cosy l bought one to take home for myself. The bed was a little bit of heaven and l started snoring before my head hit the pillow. [Said my roommate].
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quartzsite, United States of America

Our favorite hotel in Florida

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The room was beautiful, the restaurant served excellent foods, and the view of the Gulf is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Gorgeous resort property right on the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The 2 bdrm suite was gorgeous, great décor, clean and well equipped.
Cons: They are currently renovating this hotel. The pool restroom needs attention.
Location: The ocean, beachcombing, swimming, fishing, kayaking, biking, paddle boarding, 5th Avenue shopping, great restaurants...it's a wonderful location!
We arrived Saturday afternoon for a long weekend after a business trip to Miami. The pool staff and pool bar staff were excellent and very accommodating! Our two bedroom ocean front suite was to die for!! We enjoyed the beach and gorgeous ocean in the mornings and poolside in the afternoons. Our breakfast on property was wonderful. The resort had a water main broken due to renovation work, and we had no water from 2:30 pm - 8:00 pm that evening. They were very empathetic to the issue and went the extra mile to make up for the unanticipated issue that was outside their control. We'll remember how wonderful they handled this issue! Will definitely return to the Edgewater!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive premium hotel. Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaness, pool staff courtesy, Cleaner pool...
Rooms where not as clean and up to date.. for $400 a night. Dirty and not properly matained.. Beach staff, did not allow to place own ubrellas.. due to Policy on hotel. Beach is public and again, for $400 a night.. not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly and professional staff Nicely appointed rooms comfortable and roomy. Complimentary shuttle service to 5th Ave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami/NewYork

The hotel was absolutely wonderful.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything and the towel service at both the pools and beach excellent. The concirge gave us excellent recommendations for dinner on Fifth Avenue.
Cons: For me everytjhing was fine. My sink was clogged but I did not want workers in our suite,because were were in and out.
Location: There is a lot to do very nearby. My son played at Tiburon Golf.
Service excellent the only disappointment was that I requested two doubles beds and it was not available and my grandson has to sleep in a rollerbed. Some type of adjustment should have been made on my bill for that. That same weekend the Naples Golf Hotel was offering a free night and members of AARP did not had to pay for the extras of towels which is $45./daily, it was even in the paper, I showed it at the front desk but the answer was that I had made my reservations through expedia. My family turly enjoyed all the staff and facilities.