Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: We especially liked the location on the beach, the decor of the suite, and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The televisions need to be updated. An oven would have been helpful to cook a pizza.
Location: The town of Naples where there are shops, galleries, and restaurants, Naples Zoo, botanical gardens, the everglades
We had a lovely one-bedroom suite, with balcony, ocean-front. It was modern and very tastefully decorated. There were lounges and large umbrellas on the beach and two pools. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, although you can have room service or prepare your own food in the small kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The staf , whatever we asked they deliver
Cons: Every hotel no mater how good they are ,they can improve with ,new towels ,so to be fair they change it twice a day .
Location: You can walk on the beach. Around the pretty houses ,very close to down town ,and lots of good restaurant
We had great time ,what impress me the hotel employee ,they were amazing ,nice pleasant ,day and night ,all over the hotel , I will go back again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County PA

Great mini vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very nice hotel right on the beach, private, with a pool just steps away. Great local taxi service for those who don't want to rent a car. Extras, food, beverages at the hotel/restaurant a bit pricey but there was a terrific inexpensive beach snack/sandwich shop just a short walk right on the beach just down from the hotel. Staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Really great to be that close to beach. Extras add up though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Ocean view..Beautiful beaches..Close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: On the beach with oceanview
Cons: There was water damage that was obviously not the initial occurrence that came through the ceiling in our kitchen and all over the counter.
Location: Shopping... Restaurants ... Bike riding
Had our annual girls weekend at The Edgewater Hotel. It is such a convenient place to stay and our 2 bedroom suite was just renovated beautifully. The staff is super friendly. Great place to stay to get away from the cold. The pools are wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Beautiful rooms, beautiful beach!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Rooms are spacious, and beautifully designed. The pool and beach are absolutely gorgeous. We stay in a lot of hotels and the staff is one of the nicest we've ever encountered. They have hospitality down. Great location to 5th avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great hotel with a fantastic beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Access to beach and very nice room. NIce gym/equipment (great for a rainy day). Cookies and milk in the afternoon was a nice touch.
Cons: Need more insulation between floors. We were on the bottom floor and could hear the guests above us.
Location: Great beach for running or walking. Walked to the Naples Pier (2.6 miles away). Old Naples within 3 miles-great restaurants and shops.
Loved staying at the Edgewater Beach Hotel and will definitely be back. Stayed in one of the newly remodeled ground floor lanai rooms. Tastefully decorated and nicely appointed with everything we needed for our 4 day stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern mass

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I was looking for a hotel right on the beach with nice rooms and this one did not disappoint. Even though our room did not have a view of the gulf(we were offered an upgrade for an additional fee which we refused) we still enjoyed our view from the balcony in our penthouse suite. Beach side service was excellent and food was delicious. Off the main road, not much to walk to, but being on the beach was worth it! Sunsets were magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
An upscale hotel in a beautiful location. Hope to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, MA

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: On the beach close to restaurants and shops on 5th Ave and 3rd Street South. Great pool and private beach with food and drink service
Cons: Hotel was a bit overpriced. Be prepared to get up early to reserve chairs on the beach.
Great small resort on Naples Beach close to restaurants and shops on 5th Avenue. Large suites to accomodate the family, but a bit overpriced relative to what is available at Miami Beach. Nice views, great pool, wonderful private beach.