Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Wonderful but...

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was clean, modern, and overall wonderful but....dont get a room on the third floor. I was told i had a gulf view, turns out it was a view of a palm tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great beachside hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had a king size bed in a suite. Large rooms & comfortable. Bathroom mirror area was limited to one person at a time with no other mirror in the place! Friendly staff. Laundry facility onsite & poolside bar. Nice little balcony off the bedroom, but we were expecting a gulf view & had a view of the pool instead with minimal view of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

WHAT A WONDERFUL FIND!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: WE LIKED EVERY SINGLE THING
Cons: NOT ONE THING
Location: GREAT RESTAURANTS GREAT GOLF GREAT PROXIMITY TO THE GULF WITH ITS DOLPHINS AND BIRDS AND DAILY NATURE DELIGHTS!
EASY CHECK IN- HUGE ROOM- with kithcenettes and PLENTY of space PERFECT BEACH, QUIET, WELL STAFFED DELICIOUS FOOD AMAAAAAZING BAR STAFF AND DRINKS- WOW - YUM!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Horrible customer service. As we booked hotel through expedia, hotel service wouldn't talk to us directly in changing the reservation. After trying to change reservation for several days, we gave up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
8 out out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A delightful respite by the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the community, easy accessability for registration and parking , watching sunrise from our balcony and sunset from the pooldeck.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures were rusted, there was moldy grout by the bathtub taps.
Location: I enjoyed walking along the private beach and even viewed a property for sale .
We were most satisfied with our suite in the Edgewater Hotel. The pool and beach services and access were everything we could have hoped for. The robe was so cosy l bought one to take home for myself. The bed was a little bit of heaven and l started snoring before my head hit the pillow. [Said my roommate].
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quartzsite, United States of America

Our favorite hotel in Florida

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The room was beautiful, the restaurant served excellent foods, and the view of the Gulf is spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was exelent

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was exelent and I will give them five star on my ranking It was service all over and we will stay by them nexst time we go to Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for getaway & change of pace from SE Florida

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
One day, weekend birthday getaway for my wife. The weather was spectacular and made the beach all that much better...great sunset!!! We'd consider another, longer stay and may try a suite facing the Gulf next time.