Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach. Quiet, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent service check in to check out. Excellent restaurant and bar. Great pool and beach services and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Gulf view, sense of ease.
Cons: Front desk attitude, extra fees.
Location: You'll want to make use of the prime beach location, but it's an easy drive up to Venetian Village with its shops and nice restaurants.
This upscale Old Florida hotel lacks some of the glitz you get at newer properties, but that suited us. The people staying there are not wearing jewels to the pool, and there is a low-key vibe. Our room was spacious and we could have availed ourselves of the little kitchenette to make a few meals had we wished. We had a Keurig and appreciated the daily supply of Fiji water. The private beach is lovely, and we found the young people who work there or poolside unfailingly pleasant and helpful. The front desk was less charming. Requests to have the room made up were met with a curt "you'll be placed in the queue" and after four days of paying the not unsubstantial rates, we were only grudgingly given a two-hour check-out delay on a Monday that not expected to see an onslaught of arrivals. There is also a sense that, after paying quite a lot for your suite, you were having your pocket picked for things that should be included. On top of everything there is a daily "resort charge" that lets you sit on a chair on the beach. But if you want a little shade with that chair you need to pay another fee for the umbrella. Pretty chintzy. One tip: for breakfast, take the short walk to the nearby First Watch on Banyon, just off Gulf Shore. Terrific food, many choices, and great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Wonderful but...

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was clean, modern, and overall wonderful but....dont get a room on the third floor. I was told i had a gulf view, turns out it was a view of a palm tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great beachside hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had a king size bed in a suite. Large rooms & comfortable. Bathroom mirror area was limited to one person at a time with no other mirror in the place! Friendly staff. Laundry facility onsite & poolside bar. Nice little balcony off the bedroom, but we were expecting a gulf view & had a view of the pool instead with minimal view of the beach.
5 out of 5
by Regina

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the size and location on the beach. Service was very good. Our room was very attractive and comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Recommended by friend, will also recommend!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Fast and friendly service! Great ammenties, right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Ahmad

Amazing!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Once you enter the hotel there is a huge wow factor from the view of the swimming pools and beach across. Then you go to the room and there's another wow factor from how huge the rooms are, they are like studios with a complete kitchen, living area, bedroom, and a huge bathroom. The hotel is very clean. There are a lot of amenities like free laundry, free coffee, free beach chair, towels.. We had an amazing experience in this hotel. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long usland

excellent choice

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was right on beautiful beach 2 miles from piet Staff very helpful Easy convenient parking More than adequate fitness center Hallway carpets a bit seedy. Was surprised Rooms were spacious. We stayed in tower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

WHAT A WONDERFUL FIND!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: WE LIKED EVERY SINGLE THING
Cons: NOT ONE THING
Location: GREAT RESTAURANTS GREAT GOLF GREAT PROXIMITY TO THE GULF WITH ITS DOLPHINS AND BIRDS AND DAILY NATURE DELIGHTS!
EASY CHECK IN- HUGE ROOM- with kithcenettes and PLENTY of space PERFECT BEACH, QUIET, WELL STAFFED DELICIOUS FOOD AMAAAAAZING BAR STAFF AND DRINKS- WOW - YUM!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Horrible customer service. As we booked hotel through expedia, hotel service wouldn't talk to us directly in changing the reservation. After trying to change reservation for several days, we gave up.