Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, California

Beautiful hotel on harbor

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pleasant from the start. Doormen well dressed and attentive to our every need. Desk upgraded us to a sea view. Large beautiful room with two balconies, separate jacuzzi tub and show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria Capua Vetere

A night downtown

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location to waterfront dining.
Location: Plenty of dining and within walking distance to much of downtown Napoli.
Extremely beautiful and elegant hotel. The hotel and everything about it was near perfect. Only due to my personal preference, I found the bed and pillows a bit too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Cant get better than this in Italy..

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Overall the friendliness of the hotel staff all the way from Reception to Room Service is excellent.. Rooms are huge as compared to some of the rooms
Location: The Hotel is located near the sea and you get an mind blowing view of the harbor.
I traveled from from NY,USA landed in Rome for few days and then visited Naples. I am a Marriott Gold member but at Eurostar Excelsior I got better treatment than Marriott even though I don't have any loyalty status with them. Overall the friendliness of the hotel staff all the way from Reception to Room Service is excellent.. Rooms are huge as compared to some of the rooms in other branded chains including Marriott. Front Desk was helpful as well as Bellhop service. The Hotel is located near the sea and you get an mind blowing view of the harbor. We took a taxi to the Marina but walked back all the way as we couldn't get a taxi and realized its really close to he hotel; a easy stroll. Overall I will rate this hotel A++++....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Ebookers
We spent two nights in the hotel and appreciated everything, in particular the possibility to play the grand piano in the hall! Great location, we also were upgraded to a superior room with view on the see and Vesuvio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old luxury in desperate need of an update

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old luxury hotel which requires an update. Nice overall. High ceilings, marble bathrooms. Bed was hard, bed sheets were sandpaperish and shower had such small enclosure that is was virtually impossible not to splash water all over the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a great location- on the sea front with spectacular views over Bay of Naples and amount Vesuvius!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, United States of America

Charming hotel with luxury touch

Posted Nov 26, 2016
What a spacious room with a lovely balcony. Huge walk-in closet and ample sized bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Good internet. Loved location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland NSW

Nice hotel, Beautiful views

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel is quite grand, location is quite good, view was so beautiful of Mt Vesuvius and had a balcony to enjoy breakfast looking out over the Gulf of Naples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for a good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location is amazing, and the hotel is, I think, 200 years old. It maintains it's luxe decor while not seeming out of date. Desk was nice and helpful and spoke decent english. I only stayed a night for less than $200USD on a holiday weekend, which is pretty good.