Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms are playing fairly quiet.
Cons: They was not enough parking spaces for Guest.
Location: Everything I needed was within the central location
This is just a simple hotel no great thrills, comfortable beds, good size rooms, friendly staff, closely located two stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great deal for this area.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The grounds and hospitality
Really great deal for this location in Naples. Close to everything. The grounds are lovely. The rooms are a bit tired, but a couple of nice touches added to the hospitality (complementary microwave popcorn, cookies and bottled water) and made you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hidden Treasure

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. The property, the atmosphere, the room, the staff. I cannot think of anything that wasn't excellent.
Cons: I'm sure that the rooms and breakfast could be upgraded but I have stayed in motels that cost more and did less.
Location: Less than 3 miles to the beach. Plenty of shopping nearby. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to the interstate and airport. Close to everything.
It is obvious that the owners take pride in the Inn. There was constant cleaning, painting, planting, and overall upkeep of the property. The staff was without a doubt the friendliest I have ever encountered anywhere I have stayed. The atmosphere of the Inn carried over in the people that were staying there. It was like going on vacation with your family. Everyone who was staying there always said hello, and were very friendly, just like the staff. If anyone wants to have a vacation in a resort type of atmosphere at a bargain basement price this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Don't do it!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Bad staff,flimsy old rooms and decor, They put 3rd party bookings in side rooms facing residential neighbor's back yards!! U have to pay more for a poolside slums of a 50's hotel! Don't do it!!!! Not close to anything,either!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access from I75. Quiet
Location: Visited Marcos Island and the Everglades.
Room was clean and inviting. Only slept and showered. Enjoyed continental breakfast. Area was quiet. Court yard was inviting. We will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The Fairways Inn of Naples is a sleeper. We were so pleasantly surprised when we checked in to this lovely hotel. We had a room with two beds and a pullout sofa, equipped with a kitchen. Our room had a sliding glass door (with screen) that led us into a beautiful interior courtyard. Lovely landscaping, tables and chairs with umbrellas and a lovely pool. We enjoyed our stay so very much (we had three children with us) and would recommend this hotel without reservation!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful vegetation and plantings. Nice pool.
Cons: TV reception, pillows, bathroom fan noise.
Location: Nice beaches and restaurants.
Your basic older motel with a nice pool and beautiful vegetation on their grounds. Rooms were nothing special. TV signal cut in and out at times. We liked their proximity to Delnor-Wiggins state park and several good restaurants were just a few miles away. Overall, though, we give the place an average rating. We did save a few dollars staying here compared to some of the nicer and more modern hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be, plus it had the pool and continental breakfast
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Beach,shopping,dining and theatersoundproofing
My room was clean and very pleasant. Bathroom was very nice,must have been renovated recently. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location made it easy to meet up with other friends in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, IN

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Everything was clean. The pool was super clean and the staff does a superb job making the room up when they clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a Chain

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This place is not your ordinary, bland motel. The courtyard alone is worth the stay! Build in some extra time from the beach and use the gas grills provided to barbecue. Do yourself a favor, stay here.