Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Indialantic, FL

awesome little hide a way

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed here 3 years in a row. We come down for a memorial out in the everglades & stay here the night before & then after we come back from camping out in Big Cypress. Vicki, the lady that works up front was very accommodating & more than helpful. We like a particular room, & she made every effort to make sure we had the same room for Friday & Sunday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice vacation cottage

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: Our only complaint was that there wasn't much hot water.
Location: The location is great for touring the Everglades and for many water activities.
This is NOT a hotel. It's a vacation cottage and quite a pleasant one. We were right on the water and had a lovely view from the screen porch. It has one bedroom, a living room, a loft, a kitchen, and a bath, all quite small but very comfortable. No maid service, no amenities, no reception but you can easily walk to a good restaurant and to a large National Park Service place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and cramped bedroom

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great DVD tapes. Poor ventilation in bedroom. Also, very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice, simple cabin but needs some repair.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location.
Cons: As mentioned above, fix the screens to prevent mosquitoes coming through!
Location: The place is right across the street from the Everglades National Park Visitor's Center, where you can do boat rides. Plenty of nearby hiking trails.
We liked the place, which has a pleasing rustic ambiance. However, for the prices they charge they really need to pay more attention to their upkeep. The cabin has a screened in lanai porch which is a perfect place to sit outside in the evenings. Or it would have been if there weren't so many holes in the screen! It offered little protection from the mosquitoes and after trying to endure it for awhile we gave up and just went back in the cabin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. After having issues with one of the evening staff the day shift manager was awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville Fl.

Hotelat the northern entrance to Everglade reserve

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't know.
Location: We waited 50 minutes for a pizza order at a local resaurant (on the water) and gave up. Morans.
Bad. A cabin the size of a dungeon, the whole city is a hole.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location everglades

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricey for what you get
We stayed here at start and end of 5 day kayaking (tenting) tour of Everglades 10,000 islands and perfect for that. Took previous poster's tip of booking cabin 10 which was very nice, faced canal with lots of water birds, and even had free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Very little hot water, no heater and the air did not work. Cabin was clean. The location is good. For 200 dollars a night I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Frida from Göteborg

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt enkel liten stuga. Ser inte ut att ha uppdaterats på många år. Obekväma sängar, liten toalett och minimal dusch. Inte värt priset.