Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable budget option

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We stayed here as we were arriving at Napoli Centrale in the evening with an early morning flight the next day and wanted something close to the station and transport links. It is a somewhat old-fashioned but perfectly comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. The restaurant provided a good evening meal and there was a decent breakfast included. The area around a main station is never going to be the most salubrious part of a city but it's not unsafe and is certainly great for transport links - metro, suburban rail and the Circumvesuviana service for Pompeii etc. We probably would not have chosen it for a lengthy stay but for one night it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel conveniently situated

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Close to central train station. Ideal for visiting pompeii, sorrento, etc. Air conditioned en suite rooms. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel is very close to the train station and circumvesuviana and within easy walking distance. The neighborhood is a little seedy. The room was very small, but clean. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The only negative we encountered is that one day our room had not been cleaned when we returned to it. Breakfast was available each day. Overall, it is an adequate hotel for the price if you need to be close to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Character hotel close to city centre

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location and character of the hotel suited us very well
Cons: It would have been nice to have bottled water provided - seemed a bit petty to charge us if we used bottles in the fridge.
Location: Right by central station - ten minutes walk from historic centre.
Made to feel very welcome. The room was comfy, no frills but with lots of character. We had small balcony looking over street - might be noisy for some people but we enjoyed the feeling of being in the middle of a busy city. Again, very convenient for historic centre and trains to Pompeii, Herculaneum etc. so great for those with a busy, tourist agenda but not for those who want a quiet, relaxing stay. Buffet breakfast was adequate if uninspiring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shinjuku

Nice except Wi-Fi

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Rucola at the breakfast was great.
Cons: If they fix Wi-fi, I recommend you.
Location: We went Pompeii and left for Rome from Central Station. So location was the best for us.
Breakfast buffet was great. Cappuccino with Nescafe, many kinds of bread, fresh vegetables. you can get à la carte with extra charge, it is an option. Front desk, they are nice and gave us good advices that made our travels better. But wi-fi wasn't working. Only this is a bad experience. I am not sure it is TEMPORALLY ISSUE OR NOT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the train station.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: 1 minute walk from the train station. If you are getting in late and don't want to walk around the city at night with all your bags this is a great location to go to. Room was big. Cons: breakfast was very crowded and had to wait about 20 min to get a table. Shower very old. You could feel the springs in the bed mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for exploring Naples

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Location: Close to the centre of Naples.
Grand Hotel Europa is only a couple of minutes from the main Railway station and the Alibus bus stop for transfers to the airport / port. Checking in was easy and the room was comfortable. Staff on the front desk were friendly. The corridors were wonderful with murals and paintings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Good hotel, easy for transport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good standard hotel with very nice breakfast and very helpful staff. We were initially in a back room which was clean and nicely furnished but a bit dark and had no wifi. However when we mentioned this the hotel were able to move us to a front room from our second night when the hotel was quieter. This was excellent with a balcony, high ceiling and bath as well as shower, though the bathroom was a little 'tired'. We also had good wifi there so were very happy. A lot of reviews mention the poor area but the street outside the hotel is fine and if you cross the street and walk about 100 yards right you can walk into the back of the station, avoiding the area in front of the station which is a bit sad, with beggars and homeless people. Once in the station you can go out to the left of Piazza Garibaldi, which is fine, or go on the Metro into town or the train to Pompei or Herculaneum. We got an Artecard including transport and found the location very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was okay, nothing special or fancy. It's not located near many of the sites and the rooms are small. It is on a busy street and very noisy. The plus side is free breakfast. Good for people looking for cheap hotels with decent, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a spacious room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is really close to the main train station and metro stations in Naples. You can get the Alibus from the airport which takes less then 30minutes. For the price the room is good - lots of space and a decent bathroom. Our only criticism would be the bed which wasn't that comfy.