Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Character hotel close to city centre

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location and character of the hotel suited us very well
Cons: It would have been nice to have bottled water provided - seemed a bit petty to charge us if we used bottles in the fridge.
Location: Right by central station - ten minutes walk from historic centre.
Made to feel very welcome. The room was comfy, no frills but with lots of character. We had small balcony looking over street - might be noisy for some people but we enjoyed the feeling of being in the middle of a busy city. Again, very convenient for historic centre and trains to Pompeii, Herculaneum etc. so great for those with a busy, tourist agenda but not for those who want a quiet, relaxing stay. Buffet breakfast was adequate if uninspiring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shinjuku

Nice except Wi-Fi

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Rucola at the breakfast was great.
Cons: If they fix Wi-fi, I recommend you.
Location: We went Pompeii and left for Rome from Central Station. So location was the best for us.
Breakfast buffet was great. Cappuccino with Nescafe, many kinds of bread, fresh vegetables. you can get à la carte with extra charge, it is an option. Front desk, they are nice and gave us good advices that made our travels better. But wi-fi wasn't working. Only this is a bad experience. I am not sure it is TEMPORALLY ISSUE OR NOT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the train station.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: 1 minute walk from the train station. If you are getting in late and don't want to walk around the city at night with all your bags this is a great location to go to. Room was big. Cons: breakfast was very crowded and had to wait about 20 min to get a table. Shower very old. You could feel the springs in the bed mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for exploring Naples

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Location: Close to the centre of Naples.
Grand Hotel Europa is only a couple of minutes from the main Railway station and the Alibus bus stop for transfers to the airport / port. Checking in was easy and the room was comfortable. Staff on the front desk were friendly. The corridors were wonderful with murals and paintings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Good hotel, easy for transport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good standard hotel with very nice breakfast and very helpful staff. We were initially in a back room which was clean and nicely furnished but a bit dark and had no wifi. However when we mentioned this the hotel were able to move us to a front room from our second night when the hotel was quieter. This was excellent with a balcony, high ceiling and bath as well as shower, though the bathroom was a little 'tired'. We also had good wifi there so were very happy. A lot of reviews mention the poor area but the street outside the hotel is fine and if you cross the street and walk about 100 yards right you can walk into the back of the station, avoiding the area in front of the station which is a bit sad, with beggars and homeless people. Once in the station you can go out to the left of Piazza Garibaldi, which is fine, or go on the Metro into town or the train to Pompei or Herculaneum. We got an Artecard including transport and found the location very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was okay, nothing special or fancy. It's not located near many of the sites and the rooms are small. It is on a busy street and very noisy. The plus side is free breakfast. Good for people looking for cheap hotels with decent, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a spacious room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is really close to the main train station and metro stations in Naples. You can get the Alibus from the airport which takes less then 30minutes. For the price the room is good - lots of space and a decent bathroom. Our only criticism would be the bed which wasn't that comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Naples, Italy.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Cons: Wi-fi signal was very poor.
Location: Close to train station.
Good experience overall. I don't have time now to add more to my review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Diego Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for this good review. We look forward to have you here again. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far north BC

Great place in Naples.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had 2 nights in a Huge room overlooking the main street on a upper floor.. Loved the huge opening balcony doors..decent bed. High ceilings and tons of room and storage..Location is real nice..couple minutes to trains. Nice breakfast..Overall a very good Hotel. Close to all other amenities..Sure some things are getting weathered but your not paying 5 star rates so dont expect that...Naples is such a great place despite the trash..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Diego Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin, we would like to thank you for writing such a good opinion about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Hotel Europa. We hope to have you here again during your next Neapolitan holiday. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
by Rita

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just a few days of rest before flying away.