Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagoya


Posted Sep 22, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON MA

Expedia Rating is Wrong - should be 3 star hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The view, reception staff. Spa was good. Wi-Fi was excellent and free.
Cons: The room quality. In room coffee. More restaurants and bar selection. Provide a free shuttle.
Location: Location was far up the hill and we walked it once to the main center but would never do again. TOO MUCH MONEY IN TRANSPORTATION.
The best part of this hotel was the view from the restaurant upstairs. The front desk staff was very helpful with several things: 1) Got us an adapter for electronic devices 2) Called for transport. HOWEVER, I asked for a wake up call at 6:30 AM and never got one. The room was small and crowded and the courtyard view was nothing more than a view of the adjacent wall. We spent F/S/S nights there. On Saturday night, the entire restaurant was booked for a wedding and there were no other options for us to get a drink(they only provided sandwiches to the guests for emergency services or advised us to use the minibar with view as stated above in the crowded room. The shower did not drain well but we had good pressure. I believe expedia states that there is in room coffee but that doesn't exist. There was no ironing board-on Sunday night we again tried to go up to the restaurant but were told we could not wear shorts even though it was the middle of August in Naples. This made us go back to our room and change into wrinkled clothes just to eat at the restaurant. Most of the servers were nice at the restaurant except for one gentleman who gave me the wine list and asked me to order as soon as I opened it. He gave us about two minutes to look at the menu and order our food. The restaurant was not even close to full and although the food was good, the selection was slim and expensive. Location was ok, but we spent a LOT of money on transportation to and from the sights.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous food and view of the bay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. Extremely polite and charming.
Cons: I would prefer a walk in shower rather than a shower in the bath. Could do with a little more storage. Would loved to have had a garden and pool.
Location: Location is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Naples town. The restaurant is excellent though.
A very pleasant hotel, fabulous staff, fabulous restaurant and bar with views over the Bay of Naples. Nowhere near any beach, a taxi ride into town or any facilities. No swimming pool or gardens but a very beautiful Spa. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or efficient, nothing was too much trouble for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iceland

old and worn out

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: the reseptions are professionals and know their job.
Cons: everything bubt the reseption
Location: the locations is very good in the middle of the city and everything in there
hotel is old and seretently not a 5star hotel we would say it is a 3star hotel, in this hotel there is nothing but the rooms the resurant is not good, and the bar and community facility has the look of a wating room at the dentist and there are never anybody there at night ,the breakfast is continantal, the wiew is the only thing that is worth staying for, but you see is is only 1/2 of the guest have the oppuertuniti to see that onless they pay extra fro a room wit a view
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by teresa from Madrid


Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
El bufet del desayuno es claramente mejorable
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LYON

Vue époustouflante sur la baie de Naples et CAPRI

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Le charme de l'ancien et l'accueil
Cons: Toilettes dans la salle de bain et ronflement important de la VMC
Location: Le musée archéologique, les rues étroites et typiques du centre ville, le castel del ovo, le castel nuovo
Pour les bons marcheurs, tout le centre ville peut se visiter à pied, et il fait bon diner au pied du Castel del Ovo pour les amateurs de poissons frais, coquillages et crustacés. A ne pas manquer à proximité, la visite des ruines de POMPEI.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by merce from Barcelona

Hotel en decadencia

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es un edificio regio con unas vistas preciosas a la bahia de Napoles desde el restaurante en la planta 6a.Ahora le falta una reforma urgente ,la habitacion era totalmente deficiente casi no se podia acceder a una parte de la cama porque tocaba con el mueble de la nevera y encima la tv.. Las vistas de la parte trasera del hotel dan al parking.... aire acondicionado ruidoso ,ineficiente, la habitacion olia a polvo y rancio,el baño era lo peor ,una ducha antigua con poca presion pequeñisima,resbalaba,obscura...en el lavabo era imposible colocar algo,no hay espacio ,es increible en un hotel de 5 estrellas un baño de pension de 1 estrella...EL desayuno era correcto aunque quando algo se acababa no reponian.El restaurante,la comida aceptable,pero el servicio lentisimo y el personal muy poco atento,incluso despreciativo,relacion calidad -precio mucho mejor en el restaurante Veritas que esta a 2 minutos del hotel. .El personal de recepcion y los botones mas amables.Aunque la situacion es buena ,de todas maneras hay que tener cohe porque esta alejado del centro... Un lujo rancio....Desaconsejable ...
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Tom from Hasselt


Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer beleefd, vriendellijk en behulpzaam personeel!
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler


Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
交通機関を利用してが面倒なところにあった。タクシーを利用すれば問題ないと思うが。 朝食会場からの景色は絶景でした。 部屋の清掃がイマイチなところがあった。 冷蔵庫がほとんど冷えていなかった。