Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Extremely Tired

Posted May 22, 2016
We choose the hotel as it boasted old school charm, bar, roof terrace...the hotel is beyond tired, it's worn out! I don't think it's been redecorated in 20-30 years. Our shower leaked all over the floor, the skirting boards, and others areas hadn't been dusted for months, I've never seen pillows that flat, the carpet and sofa were seriously stained too. The was no bar to relax in, it was more like a reception desk, no one was ever there to make you a drink. On arrival we were told we'd been upgraded from our superior room to one with sea views....it was on the first floor and the busy road right outside. I went to reception and asked that we were moved to our original choice, there was a very helpful chap who helped us but there was another who seemed furious that we didn't want this room which I found really intimidating. Overall very disappointed and wouldn't under any circumstances recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashiya-city, Japan

ナポリ郊外の高台に立つラグジュアリーホテル

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: 眺め、朝ごはん、スタッフの温かさ、立地
Cons: 見当たりません
Location: ナポリ中心部からは距離があるので少々不便ではあるが、キアイア通り、Mille通りと洗練されたお店が集まる通りが近いので、街歩きには事欠きません。ケーブルカーも近いのですぐに登ってナポリの街を見下ろせる場所までいけます。
新婚旅行で10泊しました。Air割で最初予約しましたが、山側の部屋だったので、海側の部屋に追加料金でグレードアップしました。結果的に、航空券+ホテル代くらいの予算になりましたが、結果的には大正解でした。このホテルに連泊するなら絶対、海側の部屋がいいです。中心部から離れた少し高台にありますので、見晴らしがとてもよく、ベズービオ山、ソレントのあたり、カプリ島までパノラマビューが望めます。目の前の通りは主要な通りなので交通量は多めですが、逆に交通の便は良い方だと思います。周辺は穏やかな街ですので騒がしくはありません。各家庭の緑が豊富で鳥のさえずりが聴こえます。近くの交通機関は地下鉄Amedeo駅まで徒歩10分(ガリバルディ駅へ)、ケーブルカーのパルコマルゲリータ駅かCorso VittorioEmanuele駅(山上のCimarosa駅へ)、Cimarosa駅近くのFuga駅からAugusteo駅(トレド通り近く)まで、とアクセスも豊富。地下鉄は遅れる(来ない)ことがありましたが、ケーブルカーはかなり有用でした。バスは乗りませんでしたが、タクシーは使いました。「ペルケルス」と言えば通じるでしょう。街の中心から10~15ユーロです。渋滞していても20ユーロ程度です。朝ごはんはとても美味しく、種類も豊富です。パン、チーズ、ハム、野菜、全て最高で、会場からの眺めはそれはそれが絶景で、朝から食べ過ぎてしまうほど。8時くらいからゆっくりされるといいと思います。部屋も十分な広さでスーツケース2個を開けっ広げても大丈夫です。アメニティもかなりいいものを使っているらしく、毎日そのような物を使えて有難かったです。スリッパありますが、歯ブラシありませんでしたので近くの薬局で購入しました。フロント、レストランのスタッフは英語が流暢で、ユーモアもあり、大変心地よかったです。Amedeo駅近くにはダ・ミケーレやカルフールがあり、便利でした。バルコニーが小さいのですが、洗濯物を干せるくらいはあります。2階でしたがバルコニーからの眺めは十分満足です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

レストランからの景色はお薦め

Posted May 8, 2016
高台に建っている為、6階レストランからの海の景色はいいと思います。 ただ、地下鉄の駅からは、荷物が少なければ歩ける距離ですが、大きなトランク等ある場合には、階段を登らなければならない為、タクシーをお薦めします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Falls, Minnesota

Lovely hotel, great location, and amazing staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff. They were so helpful, so friendly. The restaurant was really good too.
Cons: Perhaps a better room service menu...one that's more for times when you need just a quick bite to eat.
Location: Naples is close to Pompei, the Amalfi coast, you can take the ferry to Capri. There is a LOT to see and do in the area.
This trip was daunting, as I missed connecting flights, and my luggage got lost, and THEN I arrived at the Hotel Parkers. The staff was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. They made what could have been a difficult situation not only bearable, but fun. They arranged rides for me, tours, helped me get my luggage back, and were there to help me in any way possible. The view from the top, the restaurant, is gorgeous. The food was excellent. The room, a suite, was charming, well appointed and comfortable. I am already planning on staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Staff were not especially helpful - not all (by any means) but several were pretty churlish. The rooftop bar (and restaurant) was not available at all for one of the nights we were there because of a private function and there was a wedding reception in there on a second night, which obviously wasn't much fun for non-guests (who wants to be in a bar when everyone else there is at a wedding?). Breakfast on our first morning (also on the rooftop bar/restaurant) was interrupted by a film crew, who were very rude and forced us to sit away from the terrace so as not to interrupt their advert or corporate video or whatever - the roof terrace was the main reason we picked this hotel, so it was a shame that they were so keen to keep guests out of it for more remunerative bookings. We also struggled to get any help from the concierge a couple of times, because they appeared to be having some sort of event for hospitality students in the lobby on two of the mornings when we were staying. The facilities aren't great - it's basically a three-star hotel with five-star prices and two-star service. And their choice to prioritise event bookings rather than look after their guests is unfortunate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Mooi uitzicht

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Aardig personeel. Ontbijt veel tegen. De gebouw (van hotel) moet absoluut renovatie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Une honte!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel en bord de route, très bruyant! Chambre standard: mini bar offert avec nespresso et bouteilles d'eau offertes. Quand vous passez en chambre vue mer, plus rien de tout ça. Tout est payant. Contrairement à ce qui est indiqué, le Spa est payant, même le jacuzzi, et n'est ouvert que sur demande. Le petit déjeuner est correct mais sans plus. Obligé de prendre la voiture ou de beaucoup marcher pour rejoindre le centre de naples. Le seul avantage est la vue sur la baie du rooftop. Mais c'est franchement cher payé et d'autres endroits offrent cette possibilité. La cerise sur le gâteau: le personnel qui vous dit n'importe quoi (vous posez la même question à deux personnes et vous avez deux réponses) et qui sont limitent méprisant en haussant les yeux vers le ciel si vous avez le malheur de les déranger! Bref une honte pour le prix des chambres, cet hotel méritent au mieux 3 étoiles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Had a mixup with the reservation (which was our fault) and were allocated a room which was dingy and small. Really disappointed as it was my daughters birthday Abdul had booked a superior room. Staff upgraded us to a beautiful room for free and gave her a cake on her birthday. Beautiful hotel, breakfast ok, mainly continental fare. Not close to anything. You need taxis everywhere and there is nothing to do in the evening which suited us with young children. The room was stunning as were the views. The ladies on reception were amazing and the porters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

accueil parfait. personnel de la réception parlant

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: tout
Location: A côté du centre ville , à proximité de la mer, métro proche (10 minutes)
rien à dire tout était bien: accueil, petit déjeuner, chambre, localisation (mais demander chambre avec vue sur mer)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: la climatisation dans les chambres
gentillesse du personnel, hotel romantique, assez bien placé