Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Franklin TN

Beautiful Hotel on the promenade of Naples

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: staff, location, balcony with view, proximity to restaurants and historical sites, breakfast, decor, room amenities
Location: On the promenade of Naples, Castel dell'Ovo across the street, all you have to do is walk and there are plenty of things to do and see.
Wonderful Hotel at the Bay of Naples on the Promenade. We stayed there five days for our anniversary. Wonderful staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room. Close to everything. This is truly a beautiful hotel and everyone there made our stay a wonderful experience to remember. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Grand in its time

Posted May 6, 2017
This is a fine hotel for someone seeking kind and helpful staff and 3-4 star aminities. This hotel was probably very grand about 20 years ago. It needs an update and minor repairs (cracks in wood moldings and door casing to walls, repaint, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Wonderful

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Really nothing, extremely well kept
Location: Shopping, Port of Naples, Aquarium, nightlife, great restaurants, historical area, main rd is closed to traffic at night with heavy police patrolling.
We chose to stay here as to wanting to be near the coast. I had booked this based on reviews. This hotel was wonderful, staff was amazing, rooms are what we expected for Naples. Area is most likely one of the safest. You have everything at your fingertips. Nightlife, restaurants, cafes, sunbathing, the Port of Naples and their major "downtown" shopping area, all within walking distance. Views! Loved it so much staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent,england

Nice position

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Rooms need up dating but they were working on top floor so may be working their way down!!! Could do with coffee in the room( thought this was standard in this day and age) But we would stay again
3 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice once we changed rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nice view over the harbour. Quiet
Cons: Friendlier staff. Stay in renovated rooms. More central location.
Our original sea view room was nice but dated. However there was construction above us so we asked to be moved. They insisted on checking it out before they moved us which was annoying. The new room was renovated and very nice. Why do hotels do this? Why not give you the nicest room available first and exceed expectations. Especially this time of year when the hotel is not full. Also when we checked in they did not tell us about any of the facilities - the restaurant, bar, free bikes, etc. The experience would have been much better if the staff were friendlier. The hotel is in a nice spot overlooking the harbour but a long walk to the sites in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful classic old world elegance

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Great quiet location across the street from the waterfront. Good restaurants closeby.
Small room but it was totally new and refurbished -beautiful marble bathroom. Very lovely breakfast room and good food and gracious service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised as 4 star but more realistically 3 star

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
To get hot water in the bathroom required the hot tap to be run for about 5 mins. The hotel thought this was quite acceptable - I did'nt. Breakfast choice was poor with a very limited range of cereals and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Placement of the shower head is a bit odd...makes showering tricky. Other than that, a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice area in Naples

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Many restaurants and you can walk to Ovo Castle
This hotel is in a very nice area of Naples. You can walk the avenue outside of the hotel and there are many restaurants along the way. The bathroom was quite small, you certainly had no room for the door to open while sitting on the toilet. Also, there was some mold in the shower that could stand to be cleaned out. The staff was very friendly and helpful The breakfast was inviting and tasty. There was always a taxi available nearby, day or night. I had a 4:30 am ride to the airport, and there was a taxi ready at that time of day.