Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice once we changed rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nice view over the harbour. Quiet
Cons: Friendlier staff. Stay in renovated rooms. More central location.
Our original sea view room was nice but dated. However there was construction above us so we asked to be moved. They insisted on checking it out before they moved us which was annoying. The new room was renovated and very nice. Why do hotels do this? Why not give you the nicest room available first and exceed expectations. Especially this time of year when the hotel is not full. Also when we checked in they did not tell us about any of the facilities - the restaurant, bar, free bikes, etc. The experience would have been much better if the staff were friendlier. The hotel is in a nice spot overlooking the harbour but a long walk to the sites in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful classic old world elegance

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Great quiet location across the street from the waterfront. Good restaurants closeby.
Small room but it was totally new and refurbished -beautiful marble bathroom. Very lovely breakfast room and good food and gracious service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice area in Naples

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Many restaurants and you can walk to Ovo Castle
This hotel is in a very nice area of Naples. You can walk the avenue outside of the hotel and there are many restaurants along the way. The bathroom was quite small, you certainly had no room for the door to open while sitting on the toilet. Also, there was some mold in the shower that could stand to be cleaned out. The staff was very friendly and helpful The breakfast was inviting and tasty. There was always a taxi available nearby, day or night. I had a 4:30 am ride to the airport, and there was a taxi ready at that time of day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from harbor

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The harbor view was lovely with a view of the castle.
Cons: More outlets to charge electronics.
Location: Location was good
Hotel is across the street from the harbor beautiful view.walk to restaurants and sights. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Great hotel overlooking Castel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The location and the helpfulness of it's staff
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are a little jaded
Great hotel overlooking Castel Dell Ovo, the staff were more than helpful. The rooms could do with an update, but not unpleasant. I would recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Fabulous location within walking distance of restaurants and shopping but not loud nightlife. Air conditioning was a bit erratic. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, beautiful setting, fronting the sea.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was right by the sea, next to where all the bars and restaurants were. Would def go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Wonderful hotel in Napoli

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family and I were forced to push our trip up 4 days early due to Air France crew strike so we decided to try a different hotel than the one we planned to stay at the following week. Santa Lucia was a wonderful choice and we wish we had decided to stay there the entire 11 day trip. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and although we tried to speak Italiano we were grateful that the front desk staff spoke English well. We stayed in a triple sea view and our room was huge (30' x 30' give or take) with a king bed and a twin pull out sofa bed. We had 2 balconies overlooking the Castel dell ovo, and the roadway below where people walk and relax all day and night. We had no problems with noise from below. The beds were comfy if a bit hard. The bathroom had one of the largest bathtubs we have ever seen and a shower inside with excellent water pressure. We found the room clean and inviting. Air conditioning will only go to 18 deg C and since the room is big with high ceilings the room never gets chilly but during very hot August days it was comfortable enough. Breakfast was included and consisted of eggs, ham, veggies, cakes, breads, juices, and coffee. The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance of Mergellina, Plaza Plebiscito, Teatro San Carlo, Gallaria Umberto, and the port for ferries to Sorrento, Capri, etc. Highly recommended this hotel. Ask for room 206 ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location close to ferries

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly, hotel a bit tired but otherwise comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful view. Room could use a little updating.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Overall a good experience have stayed there twice before.