Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Construction and bugs

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Checked in to what we thought...for the price, was gonna be a beautiful hotel. Unfortunately there was the smell of chemicals in our room...front desk said they were doing work on 2nd floor and it would go away...2 days later still there. Also went into bsthroom in middle of night to find water bugs on the floor. Complained again to front desk..basically was told to bad. Left a day early. Avoid this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The most incredible part of our trip. We felt like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, Ca

Amazing stay in Naples!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: When staying here walk along the water for great restaurants, bars and shops!
This hotel was amazing! We would hands down stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with great service. - a bit of but spacious and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Priceless views and friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel right in front of fort on Naples Bay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The comfortable room and the location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located on the Naples Bay for great walking and many sidewalk restaurants are located on the bay for great eating.
Very comfortable room in grand old hotel. Hotel staff is very accommodating. A great breakfast buffet was included with room. View is outstanding and location is great for walking with many restaurants found on the bay waterfront..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
While we are not usually 4-star hotel people, we decided to splurge for our stay in Naples. We found the staff to be very pleasant, our room was very nice and it had a great view of the bay of Naples. The breakfast buffet was great - it had everything you could possibly want. While the location of the hotel is not necessarily in the city center, it was an easy walk to it or to the metro station. There are plenty of restaurants very close and also two grocery stores. We liked being close to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: There are plenty of restaurants on the promenade downstairs and in the marina. Taxi stand is just around the corner from the hotel.
The hotel is located in front of the promenade with great views of the water. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel has a inside pool and sauna, for which one has to pay a fee. The restaurant on the top floor is excellent but quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, england

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable with helpful, friendly staff.
Location: Marina, castle and lots of bars and restaurants nearby with the town center just 20-30 minutes walk.
Peaceful location, felt very safe, lovely views of both the city and sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alloa, UK

What an absolute treat!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were fantastic, the location was great and the facilities were top-notch. And the view from our room was breathtaking.
Cons: The only complaints we had were that the air conditioning in the room wasn't very effective and the shower screen wasn't watertight.
Location: The hotel is a 5m walk from loads of restaurants and bars. Castel dell'Ovo is about 200m away. Piazza Plebiscito is about 10-15 mins on foot.
We chose this hotel as I've previously stayed at their sister hotel in Milan. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff are efficient and friendly and took the time to show us around our room and how everything worked. They provided maps and changed some euros for us too. Nothing was too much trouble for them. It's hard to put it into words but the hotel has a real atmosphere - you can feel the history there. We visited the spa and had a very enjoyable - and cool - few hours down there. The gym looked very well equipped but we were on holiday so we went straight for the jacuzzi and the pool. Both very clean and enjoyable. Watch out for how rapidly the pool gets deep though! The rooftop restaurant was very impressive although we only popped in for a drink. Book well in advance if you want a table though. Breakfast was impressive - a good selection and fresh breads and pastries made every morning. Again, the staff were all attentive and helpful. Via Partenope was always busy and lively but felt very safe, but mind out for the joggers and bikes! It's equally as much fun during the day with lots of wedding parties visiting for photographs - ideal for people watching with a cold prosecco after a hard day's sightseeing! There's a taxi rank right next door, and a number of shops and bars on Via Santa Lucia too. This is an excellent hotel. It's expensive, but worth every penny. If you can book it then do so - you won't regret it!