Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I have stayed a couple of times just because of the location but I am going to stop. The rooms are musty, damp and very outdated. The place overall needs a complete renovation!!!!!! Stay at the Best Western right next to Gulfcoast Inn instead!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Nights Sleep

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: We were able to relax and get a good night sleep.
Cons: Stock the breakfast better. Add some good fruit and yogurt as a selection. Not everyone wants pancakes and waffles.
The room was comfortable and clean. They have two restaurants in the hotel making it very convenient when you want something to eat in the evening. The free breakfast was great if you wanted to carb up. However, no eggs or yogurt. No good fruit. The bagels were gone and donuts were picked over but all they restocked was white bread. (This was 45 minutes before they closed it down)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean facility!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! Nice staff!
Cons: Maybe 2 Belgian waffle makers and a faster toaster oven?
Location: Vanderbilt Beach is close by! Naples shopping is very near! Marco Island is a quick drive! And this is all very affordable when staying here!
The room, pool, breakfast area was very clean and inviting. Great Tiki Bar and sushi restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, great pool area and Tiki Restaurant.
Cons: The hotel could be upgraded a little bit, but it was fine for us.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and short drive to many attractions.
We loved staying at the Gulfcoast Inn, it was comfortable, nice pool area and the Tiki Restaurant & Bar were a big plus. It was in walking distance to convenience stores and several restaurants. I would definitely come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and value.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and restaurant/bar was great!
Cons: The outside door needed some work. It kept sticking and was very difficult to open.
Location: Location was fantastic; close to beach and good restaurants.
Very nice affordable hotel. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peconic, NY

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It has a warm atmosphere,
Cons: It is a little bit dated and could use a coat of paint on the outside, The sign for the place could be a little more visible and lit up.
Location: 5th Ave., Marco Island, Vanderbilt Beach, Tin City, "Best of Everything"!!!
The hotel was very comfortable and staff pleasant, It is in close proximity to a variety of places to go. This was our 3rd time there and we will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, room - not so much

Posted Jan 1, 2017
-hotel grounds r gorgeous -pillows r old and need replacing -cleanliness of rooms need improvement -continental breakfast was a huge disappointment with very little available to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, FL

Surprising find in the heart of Naples

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: This is a good location to downtown and 5th avenue areas, rooms were very nice.
Cons: The front desk staff was not very friendly but were still helpful in answering basic questions.
Location: This is a perfect location for all Naples activities.
We were pleasantly surprised at the room's quality. It has been recently remodeled and was very nicely done. Floors were tile and the shower was beautifully done in tiles with accents and rock flooring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

water running

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The bathroom toilet kept running. I told the staff about it and they did nothing for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very goog

Posted Nov 30, 2016
OK Expedia needs to inform customers about damage 100.00 not told about at booking!