Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you're going to the US Consulate

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Shower is too small
3 out of 5
by Robert from Pittsburgh

B&B room.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
15 - 20 minute walk to some castles, museums and shopping district. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was ok limited choices. Nice place to stay. Owner was very helpful with sightseeing and eating suggestions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very convenient and pleasing position

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It's position
Cons: Breakfast needs considerable improvement. Even a pot of coffee instead of half a cup would be better. Perhaps some cheese and ham and fresh bread.
Location: Convenient for the promenade, the Ferrys to the islands and the bars and resturants. Also plenty of public transport ie busses and metro.
The rooms are decorated pleasingly however the air conditioning in our twin bed room was less than efficient at times. The breakfast is disappointing consisting only of a small amount of mini croissant, some dry buns and half a cup of luke warm coffee which is insufficient. The staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel is a little way out from the main city, however this meant it was quieter and felt safer. There were excellent transport links with a metro station a short walk away and links to the islands at your doorstep. Only downside is the room is a little small and the shower tiny. If you are happy to overlook this great value and I would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: pleasant room decorations
Cons: lots
Location: better class area with good restaurants
Sewerage access inlet in the room and you can guess what the smell was like. They didn't have the room ready upon arrival despite notice. The breakfast "buffet" is a very small continental breakfast of a small portion of cereal, very small dry crostini style bread and a small glass of juice. No good for any substantial breakfast. Spent extra here to pay for the extra stars and pampering but wish i hadn't bothered! reprimanded for not being available at 2pm the following day for my room that was originally not available despite me saying that i would be out all day visiting pompeii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Check-in time starts from 14 but there may be, in some cases, delays. Breakfast is served in your room from 8 to 10, in your case iyou go out before so for visit Pompei so we have not been able to serve breakfast with cereal, mini croissants, juice, cereal, hot drinks. I'm sorry we could ask at your complete disposal to help you. Our breakfast is continental, a few weeks ago was also improved by adding yogurt and fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
by Goniek from Amsterdam

Nice b&b in nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in H hotels for 5 days on a business trip. Overall I had a pleasant stay. + hotel is conveniently located near train station Mergellina, 10 min walk. + room was clean and quite big. + the internet was fast and worked without any problems. - the breakfast is served in the room from 8 am to 10 am. So if you need to leave hotel before 8 you will have to arrange with the owner to have yours brought to you the night before. - breakfast is very simple: 3 mini cornetts, cafe and orange juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
I paided for suite but was put into smaller room I need refund in corner was bugs free breakfast never go it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Alessandro Propietario, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Unfortunately, your review is nameless we can not understand the reason for your displeasure. We inform you that we do not have suite but only ta comfort room and a room with balcony with side sea view called "vip room". The next time we advise you to check exactly the type of room you book. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Satisfied from Utah

Nice room for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
H Rooms is very well maintained. One room they have is particularly small, but the other rooms have comfortable room. All rooms are neat, clean and the overall appearance looks new and vibrant. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chloé from Canada

Nice little hotel near the bay.

Posted May 29, 2014
The walls are paper thin but everything else is fine. The staff is very nice and the breakfast served at your room is good. I would recommenc this hotel and its location to anyone travelling on a budget who would like to enjoy a stay near the sea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Major from London

Small hotel on the bay of naples

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: There is a small cafe on the front next door that does a "Happy hour" with free food from 6 to 9 in the evening... pretty raffish local crowd go
Recently refurbished this tiny hotel (9 rooms) is very conveniently located on the Bay of Naples. The rooms have all the modern facilities needed, and our room had a splendid balcony overlooking the bay (and the fishing port of Mergellinga). When we were there a new red chair was added to the rather splendid collection of fancy designer chairs in reception... 2 Barcelona's by Mies van der Rohe, and the classic egg chair by Jacobson. The hotel occupies a part of a floor in one of the big old buildings on the front. The front door is so big it has a small door that is used at night and weekends in one of the bigger doors. These door are old, and must be 4" thick... truly amazing. There is no restaurant, so you get your breakfast delivered to your room (terrific fresh croissants etc). It was a joy to walk down the promenade to the old town of Naples, a stroll that many others locals from Naples seemed to do every evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
many thanks for your review about H ROOMS we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel.