Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good one close everything.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This is a very good hotel. I like it. This is a very good hotel. I like it.This is a very good hotel. I like it.This is a very good hotel. I like it.This is a very good hotel. I like it.This is a very good hotel. I like it. This is a very good hotel. I like it.e it.This is a very good hotel. I like it.This is a very good hotel. I like it.This is a very good hotel. I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
You are a great guest! You are a great guest! You are a great guest!! Thanks very much!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Time Out

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was good except the continental breakfast was the worst I have ever had. The person in charge could not microwave the food correctly or was out of many items at 8:30am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Good Evening Valued guest! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. First, I want to apologize for signature hot breakfast to being the best it could have been. We have since added additional training to our attendant and designed a new ordering strategy so that none of our signature items run out. Our Cinnamon buns and pancake maker are so popular, we would hate to see anyone not enjoy them. I am glad to hear the rest of the hotel did serve you well. We are in full renovation right now and soon our Holiday Inn Express will be the best around! I hope you will think us again when you are in our area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thanks Nicole for our FOUR STARS!! If you are ever in our area again, I hope you find us!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Disappointing. Try another place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large
Cons: Needs major makeover
Location: Central to Naples and Ft. Myers
Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days for my son's baseball tournament. It was very disappointing. The hotel smells. There is a lot of humidity. The elevators are very slow. It is in desperate need of a makeover and doesn't look or feel very clean. Many of the people we were with asked to be moved because their rooms smelled like cigarettes. We were told breakfast was included. The first day they ran out of eggs and sausages by 7:30 am. The next day they did have eggs and sausages and when I tasted them I wondered how could they possibly have run out the day before because they were so awful. On the plus the rooms are relatively large for this type of hotel. I suggest looking into the Hampton Inn across the street. It may not be better, but there is no doubt I suggest you give another place a second look before you stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. First allow me to apologize. A disappointing stay is the last thing any of us here want . We agree our hotel was in need of a major renovation and that is exactly what is happening now! The musty smell for old carpets have since been torn out and all new carpets is going in through out the hotel. Our slow elevators have had new air circulations which have made them smoother and faster. Our rooms are being fully updated. New paint, carpets, tile, furniture and soon all rooms will have a fridge and microwave. Our breakfast also is being completely renovated. A new breakfast bar is being installed and we have a new system for ordering supplies so that none of our breakfast items run our again. I sincerely hope you will give us another try. I would like to personally extend my services for your accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by barbara from Boynton beach florida

Good hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay with our dog. We had no problems with the hotel or with her at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pet friendly and our furry guests are as welcome as their human companions!!...hahaha Thanks again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

This property has gone down hill

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very poor. We were greeted by a checkin manager who was yelling at staff to spray ants in rooms. Then room wasn't cleaned the first day until we complained at 4:45 pm. Then the next day they told us we would be charged a smoking fee of $500. Neither of us are smokers. After complaining they removed the charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our employee did not notice you standing there and thus went on about a room issues. That is certainly not for you to have to hear, and upon check in as well. We have been training our staff to be more aware of their surroundings when communicating among themselves. Our housekeeping staff is also training it's associates to make sure all in house guest rooms receive service each day. We apologize for the lack of service you received. I feel personally responsible for a smoking fee being charged to your room. Glad to hear it was taking of your account. Over all we did not provide a memorable experience and that weighs heavily on myself and my GM. Our hotel is full renovation right now, maybe you will consider us again. I would to personally offer my services for your accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Naples eastern vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good Benz comfy pillows good rate compared to other hotels good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Good Evening R!! Our signature bedding is really COMFY! Thanks for taking the time to share! We also do offer great rates at all times of the year. The hotel is fulll renovation right now but will be done by the end of Autumn. I hope you find us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lesia

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thanks Lesia!! 5 STARS is the GOAL!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good location in Bonita

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: pool, offered late checkout, good cinnamon rolls
Cons: rooms could have a mini fridge, elevator very very very slow
Location: 15 minutes to Naples, 10 minutes to Coconut Point, easy access to lots of restaurants and beaches
This hotel is older but the rooms are clean and the pool is nice. The breakfast is ok and the staff were friendly but not very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our "older" is getting a complete make over. The pool as well has been resurfaced and a new heater is going in. Our breakfast is wonderful, our staff friendly, thanks for noticing. The professional that they lacked has been replaced a newly trained attendant and professionalism abounds. I hope you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hope

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
good, but there where no comforters in room.. had a problem finding my reservations.