Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and in a good location.
Cons: They provided everything we needed.
Location: Sorrento is a good place from which to visit Pompeii, Capri and Positano.
We enjoyed the city of Sorrento and the hotel gave us easy access to the port and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Downtown Naples... adjacent Palazzo Reale

Posted Apr 25, 2017
What a little treasure of a find of a hotel. Right in the Centre under the glass domes of Galleria Umberto, hidden away behind gates and up on 4th floor via an ornate iron-and-wood lift. Or circular marble staircase not for the fainthearted! Close walking to everything. Near Funicular and Metro, Taxis and bus. Imagine a quiet haven up above Covent Garden on a Saturday night. Great coffee. No safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenya, Africa

Nice hotel close to shopping, walking, sites to se

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable, clean, its central location to the available sites, shopping and areas to visit.
Cons: Free elevator
Location: shopping, Historical sites to visit, Churches,
Excellent experience, staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Hotel room was comfortable and clean. Access to sites and places to visit was convenient. Hotel signage was a little difficult to find from exterior of Galleria. Place a locator sign exterior of galleria would have been helpful to me. Elevator experience was new to me, pay to go up lift. Overall, the room was very comfy, clean, and restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in central Naples

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, clean and value for money.
Cons: One night the requested coffees failed to turn up, so attention to detail.
Location: Conveniently located on via Toledo. Metro and taxis close by, although we walked to many sites.
The hotel is at the top of the Galleria Umberto and provides a comfortable stay in a unique setting. We were welcomed on arrival and shown to our room which was large and clean. Much better than some other hotels I've stayed in in Italy. Breakfast was good; fresh bread and cakes, fruit and yogurts - and great coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebia

Nice hotel in a historical building/shopping mall

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: You feel like in a museum, it has a nice dining room, and a terrace that looks on the street, very nice.
Cons: The breakfast must be improved, not in choice but in quality of the pastries especially, we are in Italy, i want to eat fresh cornetto,sfogliatella..
Location: The hotel is in a great location, it is a bit noisy at night for kids playing football, in the morning for the reconstuction of the mall.
The hotel is in a great location, you are everywhere in a few minutes. The recepsionist of the hotel will give you excellent advices for anything you need. They are very kind and helpful. We liked so much our room Van Gogh, but I would prefer a room with a view on the street, I didn't like so much the view of the mall and it is impossible to sleep with the windows opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central Naples

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent location - within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by James from Auckland, NZ

Napoli AB FAB

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
FABULOUS...want to go back sometime and get a room overlooking the Galleria itself
2 out of 5
by Francine from Barnsley, England.

NO PRIVACY WORKMEN OUTSIDE OUR WINDOWS.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
On our arrival we were taken to what we thought was our room but realised too late we'd been taken to Hotel Santa Brigida still in the Galleria Umberto. After asking for an explanation none was given. The hot water was luke warm and had trouble getting the shower to work. There was also building work going on in the Galleria. We had scaffolding against our window.
4 out of 5
by Bruce S.

Friendly, clean, great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is a bargain, clean, with a staff that is very friendly and accompanying. The hotel is on the fifth floor of the Galleria Umberto. The Galleria is under renovation, so things are a little upset. The entrance to the actual hotel is inside the Galleria and is hard to find. We walked about 2 blocks with our bags trying to find the entrance. There is a lift to get to the fifth floor, it cost 10 cents. I'm on the fence about recommending it. No lobby, no bar, no restaurant, I missed those amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yGood location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: clear instructions on how to find hotel and improved access.
Location: good location. Near all tourist attractions.
YThis hotel was difficult to find on arrival as we were dropped (with cases) outside the shopping centre. Only access by a small lift. If the doors were left open by previous user then lift did not operate. However staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble - complimentary drinks on arrival. We had booked two room. Family rom was really nice but our deluxe room did not live up to the name. Very clean. Bar facilities poor. Excellent location.