Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by berard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vieillot

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très antipathique et désagréable. Hôtel bien relié au réseau de transport mais loin du centre (30 à 45 minutes pour rejoindre le centre et le funiculaire ferme à 22 heures en semaine). Hôtel qui a dû être prestigieux un jour mais est aujourd'hui vieillot et démodé. Gros problème sur la climatisation : Fonctionnement aléatoire et non réglable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere of old Naples and the view
Cons: The hotel could be refurbished. New rugs new furniture; but even if it is old ,it is very clean
Location: Location on a hill; 15 minutes walk down to the centre. If you walk with difficulty this is not for you
Older hotel of course, but the view is breath taking. We had the junior suite which was bigger and comfortable. Nice large bathroom with 2 sinks. The hotel is situated a little further from the action but in 15 minutes down beautiful little streets you have arrived. The staff is very helpful, polite and friendly The price is right. But of course if you are looking for a modern 5 star hotel, this is not it I would definitely go back; all depends what you are looking for. We went down every morning to get our breakfast brought it to our room and sat on the balcony. Priceless B. from Ottawa
2 out of 5
by Marco from Nápoles

un hotel para modernizar

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar precioso, vista maravillosa, muy céntrico y tranquilo. Un buen desayuno, el personal de la sala muy amable y disponible también fuera del horario. La limpieza de la habitación fatal. Es un hotel que seguramente en el pasado ha pasado por días mejores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel in Naples

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
easily one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had all around the world. Everything in the hotel description and photos is misleading or plain wrong. I should have trusted the dozens of customer reviews who complained about the terrible condition and service of the hotel concrete issues you should consider before booking this hotel: * it's actually not so close to the Metro stations of Chiaia, easily a 10 min walk on very steep streets and stairs, so a big no-no when you're with luggage * there's really not much going on around the hotel - the areas with restaurants and bars are 15 min walk towards Chiaia, the shops are a 15 min climb north, on very steep stairways and streets * hotel hasn't been renovated in many decades. The interior is falling apart and really old * the room is dirty, one can barely see through the windows, which haven't been cleaned in years * the hotel actually has smoking rooms, so the lobby and the floor/elevator areas always have the old cigarette stench * there's no WiFi in the rooms. There's actually a network, but you won't be able to ever connect to it. When I complained at the reception, they just told me to use the WiFi in the lobby, since it's free too. Perhaps they should have also returned the money I paid for the room, since I was spending so much time in the lobby avoid this hotel at all cost!
1 out of 5
by Jenna from Miami

Don't stay here

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a terrible choice for our stay in Naples. In at least 10-15 min walking to get to the closest restaurant and you will need public transportation to get to anything you want to do since this is more of a residential neighborhood. The room was old, felt dirty, run-down down, no AC the only thing nice was the view of the sea which was great
3 out of 5
by Simon from Québec

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
La vue étais incroyable! La chambre acceptable, nous devions appelé la réception à toute les 5h pour qu'il reparte le breaker de l'air climatisé ! Le personnel avait en majorité l'air bête italien typique!! Sinon c'était parfait!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mai più!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Camera totalmente priva di manutenzione da anni come del resto tutto albergo. Dal rubinetto del lavandino usciva un filo di acqua fredda e niente calda. Il telefono della doccia non poteva essere appeso a parete. Temperatura della camera eccessivamente calda e non regolabile. Abbiamo cercato di dormire con le finestre aperte ma il rumore della strada era troppo.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Berchtesgaden

Älteres Hotel in einer einmaligen Lage.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber : es ist sehr sauber, Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit, Toplage, beim Frühstück ist alles da und es hat eine tolle Aussicht auf Neapel, Vesuv und Capri. Nur zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Tommaso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels