Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special, but it gets the job done. If all you want is a convenient, inexpensive place to sleep, it's fine.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Miami, FL

Great train station location, nice staff, ok rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is about 3-4 blocks to the Naples Central station. That was great for us. The neighborhood is a little shady at night and in the middle of hustle and bustle street selling during the day. The hotel has an elevator which is nice. The decor in the rooms and the bathroom is pretty outdated but overrall clean (except for the very dirty fridge and semi dirty bathtub). New TV's. But beware, our A/C was barely cooling. Maybe we got a bad unit, but it was a hot night!! The breakfast was yogurt, juice, bread, cereals, and some fruits but the room and the fruits esp was full of flies. The front desk guy was sweet and brought us pastries and they do make you fresh cappuccino/coffee so it's not terrible. Basically If you care about a budget hotel and having a close location to the train station and just need a pretty clean and safe room, this will do. They will also hold your bags after checkout. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by The Adventurer from Ca. USA

Honeymoon to Italy

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel, room, service, breakfast were great. It's priced right and nice. ***BUT*** the atmosphere out side is very sketchy. Naples is redoing Garibaldi Plaza. Once the hotel side gets redone then it might be cleaner and safer. Keep your backpack if front of you and your wallet in your front pocket. Enjoy the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maura from Ireland.

Beter Than Expected.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Discovered upon arrival they had overbooked so manager drove me to sister hotel, Hotel Eden up the road. Charming place, great staff and utterly clean. I don't eat breakfast but noticed plenty of food on offer to guests, the plus for me was the gorgeous rooftop garden. I will return and stay here, very convenient to the mail railway terminal for Pompeii, Herculaneum etc. PS better pillows needed, current ones flat and uncomfortable, other than that no complaints. Many thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awful location.

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
This was not a great experience. Wrong location, but that's how it goes sometimes! I would never recommend anyone to stay at Piazza Garibaldi area. Just a filthy area. Garbage piled 6 feet high everywhere. Very unsettling!! The port area seemed to be a much nicer location. The hotel was very basic but I have to say, very clean. Air con didn't work, TV didn't work and couldn't even read in bed because bed lamp didn't work. No votes from us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione e buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Personale disponibile. Colazione e pulizia nella media. Stanza accogliente e spaziosa. Camera non ben isolata un po' rumorosa e un po' freddo d'inverno. Nel complesso esperienza positiva. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal centro e stazione

Posted Dec 11, 2016
L'hotel è a due passi dal centro e attaccato alla stazione e dalla fermata metro. Offre tutti i servizi essenziali per un buon soggiorno. Da qui siamo arrivati facilmente a raggiungere la zona Toledo, gli scavi di Pompei ed i mercatini di natale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
立地はよく、地下鉄もバス停も近いので、寝るだけの部屋と考えれば安くて便利です。特に空港バスのバス停すぐなのは助かりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Ce n'est pas l'hotel dans lequel nous sommes resté

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Le personnel est très sympa, et il est bien positionné en ville.
Cons: Les matelas!!
Location: L’hôtel est proche de la gare, a 10 min du centre historique.
Bonjour, A notre arrivée a l’hôtel Clarean, nous avons étés diriger sur un autre hôtel. L’hôtel Eden 500 métrés plus loin (on choisit un hôtel sur internet en fonction de plusieurs critères et on se retrouve dans un différent....) . La chambre était spacieuse, mais le lit très inconfortable (matelas ressort). Il n'y as pas de service restauration. Le petit déjeuner n'est vraiment pas bon (hormis le café). Pour ce qui est de la propreté c'est tout juste, il y as bien une personne qui vient faire la chambre tous les jours mais les draps ne sont pas changer. On a retrouver le balais de toilettes dans la cuvette, l'eau grande ouverte en rentrant dans notre chambre....
4 out of 5
by Alonso from Calahorra

Muy contentos

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación, y buen servicio