Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel is sited just off the main road and relatively quiet, the staff were helpful, there is easy access to the train station and metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: There wasn't much to like at all.
Cons: Better customer service!
Location: There are thing close by which is good. The train station isn't too far away from the hotel, there are some nice stores you can go to.
While I was checking in the man at the front office only gave me the key to the room, he never told me about the breakfast they had during the mornings at the hotel. I went ahead and asked him of the local calls were free and his answer was, "yes" once in the room he had to make a local call at first it worked without a problem. All of a sudden the call ended, there I was trying to make another call but it wouldn't work. I called the front desk and the guy picked up, I asked him about the call and his words were, "It too much to make a local call" I was confused and honestly he seemed not to care at all. Seems he had lied since the beginning. I was very disappointed with that. The air in the room didn't seem to work very well at all. The room was too HOT and each time the air would turn on it would turn off within seconds then it would start feeling very hot again. In the bathroom I found a towel that was dirty and once again I was very disappointed with how things were in the room. The staff wasn't as friendly as I thought they would be. They could have at least explained more or made one feel more welcomed at the hotel. We never even knew what time was check-out time since they never told us. I personality wouldn't ever recommend this hotel to anyone. So anyone who plans on booking on this hotel please think it over before booking it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of city

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Kettles and drink-making facilities in rooms.
Location: Museums, shops, restaurants.
Helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds. Lift provided, bed linen and towels renewed every day. Really no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left a night early

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for train travel.
I was sorely disappointed with Naples as a whole, but this hotel didn't help. As a single female traveler, this was situated in a really "shady" part of town by the train station and an outdoor market. I made sure that I was in both nights before dark hit because I didn't feel it was a good idea for me to be coming to the hotel after dark by myself. The rooms were definitely not non-smoking, and it took two days for my stuff to stop smelling like stale cigarettes. There was black mold in the bathroom from a leak that you could see consistently happening in the wall, and I never felt clean while I was in there. Thankfully I was able to park my car at a location outside of the city and take the bus in, because it likely would not have had all of my stuff in it when I went back to it if I had parked it anywhere in the city. The breakfast was made up of stale bread and a couple other packaged sugar items. I ended up leaving Naples and this hotel a night early and taking a loss in the non-refundable room rate. I have a feeling that it's happened before and they do that on purpose. Nights were also hard to sleep because of all the noise outside. The walls are very thin, and the city seemingly only sleeps between the hours of 3 and 4 am, so at all other times you here a lot of typical city noises, amplified by the small alleyway echo chambers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for access to travel options

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness.
Cons: Greater breakfast choice - something less sweet would be good.
Location: Good place to travel out from to ancient sites. Close to the ancient heart of the city, including the Via San Gregorio Armeno to see the crib makers
We went to Naples with the plan to use it as a base to travel to Pompei, Herculaneum, Oplontis, Vesuvius, Solfatara, and the like. We found that the hotel was idealy placed for this as the relevant transport connections were only a few minutes walk away (including airport transfer buses). The staff were always very helpful and courteous, and we had no language problems. At night it was generally fairly quiet. Our room was kept clean at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to find, Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and central to old town.
Location: Near to Station giving easy access to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius etc. Pompeii 2.6 euros each way on the Circumvesuviana line.
Hotel nice and central. Hotel clean, staff couldn't be more helpful. Once you learn to see past the litter and rubbish in the streets, Naples has a charm of its own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Plenty of hot water and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfasts were simple, but we were pleased with it.
Cons: The bathrooms need work and the wifi MUST be boosted. International travelers from outside of Europe may be depending on it for connections.
Location: The location is decently located. It's about a 30 minute walk to any kind of sightseeing and 10 minute walk to the train station.
The beds here were comfortable. That's always a pleasant surprise while traveling. The breakfast buffet had yogurt, pre-packaged pastries, and toast along with several types of juice. The room had a heater you could use, which was great! The hotel itself isn't bad, but there are several things that had us concerned. The wifi only works on the ground floor. You have to sit in the common area in order to use it. If more than 2-3 people are already there, you won't be able to get connected. There was also at least one day where it would not work on our phones at all. We had issues communicating this to the hotel staff. Only the gentleman in the morning spoke any real English. The en-suite bathroom was TINY. Neither of us are large people, but we both had to turn sideways to get past the sink to the toilet and shower. The bathroom was also frigid and smelled like a damp, unfinished basement. After checking the ceiling tiles, it looks like the bathroom might be exposed to outside air. The bad side about the heater: it required inserting a fob on the room key. This meant that the room became cold if you left during the day to do things and had to be warmed up again after returning. The room itself was really small. There was a map of the floor's plan on our door, showing bigger rooms present in the hotel. The hotel had a welcome sign each day to greet all of the guests in the hotel by name. Since we were one couple out of 5 guests, we wondered why we received such a small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon UK

Good Central location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The Staff were very welcoming and helpfull
Cons: Roof terrace could be better
Location: So much to do and see in this Famous City, Historical buildings and churches, not to forget Napoli football game, Public transport very good.
Hotel was clean and tidy, Breakfast was good.Staff were very helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Convenient location and clean rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Cons: Wifi in rooms as advertised!
Location: Train to Pompei, Central train station, downtown and some great pizza places
Hotel was close to everything in Napoli, however it was in a very dirty location, that said most of Napoli was dirtier than the rest of Italy that we visited. The room was very small but clean and comfortable. However, we booked rooms based specifically on the fact that I needed wifi in the room for work purposes and although the hotel advertised free in room wifi, this was not the case. There was a wifi room in the lobby which was very disappointing. Also the in room fridge was broken and several members of the staff spoke no english if that happens to be a concern with any non-italian speakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom custo benefício

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Localização, equipe, limpeza, quarto confortável.
Cons: Café da manhã.
Location: Próximo a uma avenida movimentada com várias lojas, ao metro, à estação às ruas do centro histórico. Não é um bom lugar para caminhar tarde da noite.
Boa equipe, bem localizado, próximo a uma avenida bem movimentada com várias lojas, ao metro, à estação às ruas do centro histórico. Apesar da área no entorno não ser das melhores, não nos sentimos inseguros ao andar no local. Embora não seja o melhor lugar para caminhar à meia noite. Café da manhã não foi muito bom, mas nos últimos dias colocaram salame e queijo.