Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay : )

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I booked as a female travelling alone. I wanted to be close to sites & restaurants, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is approx 15mins walk from main train station / shopping area / great restaurants. The metro is 5mins away. Only time public transport was needed was to go to Pompeii. My land mark was building with 2 lions & I new I was "home". Shop next door sold snacks if I'd forgotten anything. I felt safe getting back in the dark @ 20.30 alone. Hidden gem. Internet worked perfect in my 4th floor room to. What more could a girl want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We are a couple in our early 60s who stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location couldn't be better - it's one block back from the main thoroughfare of Corso Umberto, and the metro stop of Universita and bus stops. Being one block back means the worst of the traffic noise is cut off, helped by the good double glazing. It's also walking distance from the Alibus (airport) bus stop in the Port - about 10 mins. There are plenty of restaurants and bars close by as well and the area around Palazzo Reale and Via Toledo are easily reached on foot The hotel inside is clean and modern; it must have been refurbished quite recently. Our room was large and had everything we needed, including a safe, A/C, fridge and a good size shower in the bathroom. Breakfasts were plentiful with everything you would expect of a continental style, including yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereals, ham, cheese, fruit juices. The staff are helpful with any questions about the area. Our only gripe, and the reason I haven't given 5/5, is that the noise insulation between the bedrooms is rubbish. For the first two nights, our neighbours were early to bed (we could hear them snoring from 10pm) and early to rise (talking and moving around at 6am). One night there was a group of younger guests who came back to the hotel at various times between midnight and 2am with plenty of noise. Earplugs would help!! Would we stay here again - yes, it offers good value in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Nice hotel near the center and metro station

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanness
Location: Location is perfect, it was very comfortable to get the central station by metro and walk through the city center and seaside both.
Single room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, wifi connection is stable, breakfast was also fine. The only one flaw is that there wasn't a window in my room (only small window under the ceiling).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great stay historic Naples

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, service, comfort, price.
Cons: The room is a bit small. Great bathroom though, plenty of water and clean
Location: The location is excellent, one block from the University,
The hotel is in the old historical area, one block from the University. Downtown, near Toledo Street the commercial area. Good price, great breakfast, the personnel is helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel!! Good location close to key areas. 10 minute walk to the ferry to Capri. Staff very nice and helpful. Good breakfast and free wi-fi that works good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical,good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
so noisy ,Impossible to sleep.The voices from nearby room was all audible clearly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was good. Everything is walking distance. We walked to Castel Ovo and it was not far. The train station is also walking distance. I would stay here again. The breakfast was included and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from horsham uk

Safe, clean, close to transport links

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to metro, buses, port. Clean and safe, pleasant staff, good breakfast. Good facilities for those with disabilities
Location: Don't be put off by the shabby/dirty street. I felt safe here. Close enough. To walk to the port area and Centro Storico
I arrived Too early for check I but staff let me freshen up and leave my luggage. Bus and metro very close, about a 2min walk, also corner shop and cafes nearby. Room itself was just right for my overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff provides great service! The bathroom was a bit smelly and shower did not drain fast but otherwise, the room is clean. Breakfast is ok- basic low grade croissants, juices and toast. Location is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is located very conveniently by the metro and near the riverfront and the central station. I walked everywhere from there. Also the staff were super helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were exactly what I needed: simple, but with AC and a modern key system and a mini fridge. I'd definitely stay there again!