Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and confort....

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and neat
Had to be as close as possible to the airport... Was taken there by a taxi that the hotel staff had ready for me at 5 am...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nice friendly hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful hotel staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not so close to the centre of Naples but this is reflected in the lower price
Nice friendly hotel with helpful staff. Nice friendly hotel with helpful staff. Nice friendly hotel with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: As above
We could not fault the hotel and for what we paid , it was very good. The worst thing is the crippling taxi fares to get into Naples. It just ran away with the money that we had taken so be warned. It is something to consider before booking. As for the hotel and staff, all were excellent, polite and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I booked a Quad room for 4 people....it was small

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: New Beds, more space. A vanity or some counter space in the bathroom
Location: just sleep
Room was way too small for 4 people. Very disappointing. Bathroom was tiny and shower small and uncomfortable. Good thing we only stayed a short time, ovrnight to wait for an early flight.Beds were old and very uncomfortable. Hardly slept at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford, surrey

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Apart from the smell of old smoke this hotel was excellent - very clean, spacious room, helpful staff etc. FYI entrance is easy to miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The hotel was very clean and staff very helpful, answered every question we had about near by shops, etc... Breakfast was nice too. Bathroom in very good working order. Not noisy from the road at all, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Absolutely first class staff

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: immaculate, pleasant staff a very well kept hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: we arrived very late and we cannot comment on this part
Enjoyed our time at Eurpa, very experience staff, very well mannered and polite. At breakfast we were very impressed with the variety of food. 5 star quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful offsets great staff - don't go here.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It is clean, staff is wonderful. close to airport, but not much closer than you would be if you just stayed in Naples, which is what I wish I did.
Cons: Can't pick the hotel up and move it, so there's not much to be done.
Location: There is NOTHING at all nearby to see or do, and there is nowhere nearby to eat or buy food. You are trapped.
I feel bad slamming this place because the people there could not possibly have been any more helpful and accommodating. But the reason they had to be so helpful was because of the horrible, horrible location. Once you are at the hotel, you are doomed. There is NOTHING around it. No restaurants, no stores, nothing. If you don't have a car, you are trapped. The wonderful guys at the hotel helped us by getting some pizzas delivered to the hotel for lunch. The boss drove us in his own car for dinner to a restaurant that was actually very good, and then he picked us up again after dinner to bring us back to the hotel. Thank goodness for these guys or the stay would have been a real nightmare. It's also a hassle to get to the hotel from the train station. If you need to do this, have the hotel arrange the taxi for you. DO NOT take a taxi from the train station cab stand. It will cost you more, you will get lost, and you will probably be overcharged. If you ignore this advice, be aware the fare is double the meter because the hotel is outside Naples in Arzano, and make sure the cab driver starts the meter. DON'T negotiate a flat fee - you will be ripped off. Call the hotel and have them get you your cab. Better yet, stay in Naples (not that Naples is a very pleasant location either).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel should provide more for English speakers

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the politeness of the staff
Cons: English channels on the tv, and more English breakfast, too much sweet food in the morning for breakfast.
Location: Nice restaurant about 5 minutes walk, good distance from the city a taxi to the city will cost 30 euros
I was at this hotel from 15th August to the 18th, I have to say that the hotel was clean the staff try there best to make us happy and comfortable. I was disappointed with the hotel well on there website they say that they have a bbq grill lunch unfortunately this was not so, they also say that we can dine at the hotel this was not so. The television only have Italian channels so were unable to watch tv. overall good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Naples escape at a great price!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The staff were non English speakers but they worked so hard and were so kind. Wifi worked great!