Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wifi and Poor breakfast !

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Planning to extend few more days , finally cancel to stay this trouble Hotel Garden Napoli. The good: Close to train stations. The bad : 3 days no wifi as advertised. The worst: They lied to us about the wifi .They gave us the wifi password even though they knew the wifi was off.They said the whole area zone no wifi , but next door another hotels had wifi l really tested and used.Also the owner hovered over us during the breakfast time.He told us we ate too much and that we need to pay extra .Actually we ate normal not so much and already paid the room with breakfast through hotel.com before.He asked for extra $ rudely . It is really redicious.l travelled a lot .Never happen in my life .The next day he took away most breakfast items and lied again and said they were finished. l don't recommend anyone stay at this place. Except you enjoy to listen lies and deal with dramma .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
After a disastrous night with a neighboring hotel we decided to move over to this one and found it to be a lot better. While the neighbourhood is sketchy you do feel safe inside the hotel, unlike some other hotels in the area. Our room was very spacious and had a large bathroom and we were treated to a huge balcony that overlooked Naples. The only complaint we had was that the advertised wifi was broken and seemed to have been broken for a number of days, a major inconvenience when it is advertised as having wifi and is one of the main reasons for booking the hotel. The staff didn't seem to care and were unapologetic about it, but all in all this was a comfortable one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
the room was clean. the breakfast was really good..it includes fruit and meat. the neighborhood is dicey but close to a lot of activities.
1 out of 5
by alison from Nottingham

WARNING!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
rooms nice size bathroom ok but you can hear everything from next door rooms not soundproof at all breakfast was as expected meats cheese ect reception staff not good very unhelpful will not stay there again and definitely would not recommend to anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
by Felice from Toronto

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great room with a terrace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location - close to the central station in Napoli. Breakfast was also good and the folks on the reception were nice but the room was not very comfortable (although it is fine for a shorter stay).
3 out of 5
by Susan from New York

terazzo stupendo camera 3

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel three nights. It is close to Napoli Centrale, the breakfast worked, but the view from the terazzo was amazing. Definitely satisfied with my stay!
4 out of 5
by KAI WING from hong kong

kelvin lai from hong kong

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
It is convenient because it is close to Napoli Central Railway station as well as many bus stop , tram stop, restaurant, stores, etc. However, the city centre is too dirty and the environment outside the hotel is not in order. The staffs are very professional and helpful. The food of the breakfast provided is simple and basic. If more options are provided, it will be much better.
3 out of 5
by Brandon from Idaho, USA

It was very cheap, so pretty much worth the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
It's nice that the hotel is right next to the main train station. So if you're looking for a cheap place to stay in that you'll be leaving to visit the surrounding cities (Pompeii, Amalfi, Sorrento) or islands (Ischia, Capri) then this place is for you. However I will provide a warning in the following paragraphs: The maid who cleaned our hotel room must have smoked in it moments before us arriving because it smelled like fresh smoke in there, and the cigarette butt was left in the toilet. Not so classy. The hotel service was not so personal and didn't do much when we brought up problems. The wifi they offered kept disconnecting during very important times when I needed it (upon arriving to Italy my card wasn't working and I needed to contact my bank), I asked the receptionist at the front desk if he could look into it and he just shrugged his shoulders and said he didn't know what to do about it. Not much help. The neighborhood is definitely sketchy. Watch out for pickpockets, my wife's phone got stolen out of my backpack and I didn't feel a thing. I've lived in bad neighborhoods where these kind of things happen a lot so I am quite aware and take good precautions but these guys are really really good. There are guys at every other corner selling a stolen cell phone too. There was also mold in the shower. However, it wasn't all bad. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Cameron from Ft Collins, Co USA

Very happy with our stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter & I stayed at Hotel Garden for two nights. We had a corner room on the 6th floor with a balcony and great cross breezes. The room was big & comfortable. The shower had great pressure & plenty of hot water. The sizable breakfast buffet was an awsome start to our days of touring Naples. The location is very convenient, it is only about a 5 minute walk to the train station where you can also pick up buses & the metro as well as the local train to Pompeii. The area around the train station is a little rough but not as bad as I expected after reading other descriptions. Staff at the hotel were very friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay there again!