Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Train Station

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel was average and nice enough for one night. It's close to the Naples Train Station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the money and stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location.......close to public transportation
Cons: everything
Location: access to public transportation
heat was controlled by the management. Heat was turned off from 2400 to 7 am..........and 9 am to 7 pm. It was cool and raining, which made it very uncomfortable in the room it's a non smoking hotel; however, the front desk personnel constantly smoked at the desk and the smoke came to the 2nd floor. internet did not work two of the four days during my visit. manager didn't get it repaired. the gentlemen told me that check out was 11 or 1130 and my reservation stated check out was 12 oclock there are nicer hotel in the area.............spend the money and stay elsewhere is the service is poor. the smoking is horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel in a not so nice neighbourhood

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
A nice clean hotel in a not so great area. There is no elevator and a lot of stairs so was difficult getting bags up and down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.enjoyable

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is o.k. nice, clean and for our needs was comfort. there are 2 thigs that made it a little bit un comfort is the lack of elevator and mini-bar .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice little hotel in a great location for doing day trips around Italy eg close to train stations and short walk to ferries. It was frustrating as we did need a hotel with wi-fi during our trip to do some organising and it didn't work for half the time. (chose garibaldi as it did say it had wi-fi) other then that staff were great! room was all we needed as was only there to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location close to train station

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: I liked both staff and location. Water pressure in the bathroom and shower was every good.
Cons: a lift would make it easier for some people to a chess their rooms.
Location: The main reason to stay at this hotel is that it is close to the central train stations. However, it is also a short walk to Mighele great pizza.
Unfortunately, the train station area has become less and less appealing as timegoes by. However, Hotel Gribaldi continues to provide convenient and safe accommodations which mae connections very easy an convenient. There is no air conditioning which can be an issue for summer months, and the bathrooms have small shower stalls for those who are larger, this could prove an issue. There is no elevator, but th staff happily carries ages upstairs, and make every effort to accommodate guests. Breakfast is good and is in a nice small room which is bright and hcheerful.
5 out of 5
by Tai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHRIS from Altadena,Ca.The

Help full Owner

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk and owner were most helpful .Breakfast was very good . I would stay again If I get the chance. When you stay their say hello to Garibaldi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum

Posted May 14, 2015
This is a place to sleep. Teeny bedroom and bathroom. Dank smell. No elevator. Awful breakfast. Noisy congested area. Air conditioner worked thank goodness!! Nice staff. Good location.