Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice hotel north of Naples

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Initially very disappointed with our choice of hotel. On the booking it says 'all rooms have balcony". They don't! Our room had no balcony or fridge,was in desperate need of a refurbish and so I asked if we could move. The next room was fantastic! Very modern, spacious, lovely shower and a large balcony. The hotel is right on a main road which can be a bit noisy but with the doors shut and the air conditioning on its not a problem. Under cover parking is just across the road. Breakfast was a bit basic with no fresh fruit but staff all very friendly. About 20 minute walk to lovely Pozzuoli with lots of ancient sites in the town. We had a car so very convenient base to discover the bay and ended up staying for 5 nights. Overall, good value for money but don't stay in the extended part of the hotel until they have refurbished it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

No .But 5 mins in cab that's only issue

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I loved it as local peaple friendly .staff help full go out of way to make you feel comfortable and let you know best way to travel food good .If you love been around mainly Italian .locals mainly speaking Italian quite .that's ideal not far from main city .I loved it personally than that's the right place for you and cheap .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Close to everything, beaches, archeological sites!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The central location, worked for me!
Cons: Maybe upgrade the TV to flat screen. Was not a problem for me cause I do not go on vacation to watch TV!
Location: I found the beaches close by (I had a car), the archeological sites were also close.
Very nice stay, nice staff, good breakfast, close to all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Comfortable Low-Priced Hotel near Naples

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The relatively low price for the accommodation, the presence of a fridge, the good continental breakfast, the peacefulness outside of Naples.
Cons: Better lighting, the current lights are not suitable for reading. The provision of a timetable for the buses passing by the hotel.
Location: There are Roman ruins in Pozzuoli. There is a good pizza restaurant across the road from the hotel.
I, a single traveller, rented a room for a week while visiting Naples and its surroundings. The hotel is located a half hour walk from the end of Metro Line 2, which is run by trenitalia. The trains are frequent but very slow. The fare is slightly more than that for within Naples. The main drawback is the long walk from the station: there are buses, but they are very infrequent, and I was not encouraged by the hotel staff to make use of them; I often walked to and from the station without being passed by a bus. The taxi fare to the train station is 10 euros each way. The hotel would be very suitable for someone with a car (free parking). My room was clean, large, with a balcony, air conditioned, equipped with a desk and chair, a small fridge, and a modern TV with English language stations. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but there was no switch near the bed to turn the main lights on and off. There was one small table-lamp near one of the night-tables. Highway traffic at night was light, so there was no noise problem. The continental breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Bill from South Jersey

View of water...that's all...had to leave early.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Worse hotel experience. Drains backed up. Tiny shower shot water everywhere. Room not clean. Very noisy - kids running in hall, but staff did nothing. Got locked in garage. It was so bad, that we found another hotel nearby and left early, foregoing the last two nights that were prepaid.
1 out of 5
by mark coultrup

Too close to rough part of Naples

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The hotel was ok but very close to rough areas in Naples However it was clean and the basic breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love to Travel from Rome, Italy

Very inexpensive but clean.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: The windows should be washed to take advantage of the good view.
Location: Go to the steam vents and the oracle.
I see on the other reviews that people were complaining about no hot water. Italy is different and if you find that there is no hot water in your room call the desk and they will turn on the water heater. It is hot water on demand so after you call you will have hot water in less than 10 minutes. The hotel is decent for the price. The taxi is only 10 euro to town or from town and the restaurant across the street is pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from England, UK

NICE HOTEL FOR A BREAK

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Location: NEAR POZZUOLI AND TEH METRO
QUALITY OF THE STAFF EXCELLENT. ROOM COULD BE BETTER CLEANED ESPECIALLY THE BALCONY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troy from London, UK

A hidden gem in a beautiful port town!

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Location, friendliness, value for money
Cons: No fridge or safe in room.
Location: A little out of the port centre, but a nice relaxing stroll into town with fabulous scenery
Initial reviews of this hotel caused me to have some reservations. But I'm glad I didn't change my booking. I found the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean as are the rooms. Water pressure is fantastic! The breakfast is basic, but you'll make up for it with the abundant seafood restaurants at lunch. Pozzuoli is a beautiful town with plenty of hidden gems, and this little hotel whilst being a little out of the port centre, gives you the opportunity to take a stroll and explore. For the Neopolitan holiday that we had planned, we found ourselves spending the majority of our time in and around Pozzuoli. Must see: Antifeatro Flavio, Solfatara Caldera, Cumae, Rione Terra and of course Pompeii & Hurculanium are only a train journey away. Warning: taxis from the airport to Pozzuoli should cost no more than €40. Don't let the drivers con you for more!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Bristol, UK

Fair enough for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: The price.
Cons: Location; breakfast was stingy; not all staff were friendly/welcoming.
Location: On a busy main road between Pozzuoli and Arco Felice. Walking distance to both if you are reasonably fit.
The hotel is a bit out of the way, even for Pozzuoli - it's equidistant between Pozzuoli town and Arco Felice, both of which are a 15-20 minute walk away. Fine for exploring the local area but it turned out to be a wearying experience getting the Metropolitan line into Naples and beyond every day. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops in Pozzuoli etc but I would not choose to stay here again if planning to visit the likes of Pompeii, Vesuvius etc. The room was decent enough for budget travellers - we were promised a seaview and got one - but the hotel is also situated on a busy road that can be noisy even late at night. I felt that the bathroom, especially the shower, could have been cleaner, but my girlfriend was happy with it. The other room facilities were spartan, consisting of a small fridge, tv and sky box. Breakfast was acceptable, although nothing to write home about - croissant, coffee, cereal and juice just about sums it up. The staff were generally friendly and helpful, although they didn't speak much English between them. I would advise bringing a phrasebook if you plan on staying here!