Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: centrally located, no noise
clean and good for this price ..............xoxixoxoxoxo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grotty Dump

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located at Central Station, as with any main train station the area attracts the undesirables. We didn't feel too comfortable walking around at night. The area is crowded, polluted and not a place if you're looking to relax. We went up to our room, I guess for the price it was just OK. We stayed for 4 nights but looking back we should have only stayed 2. The hotel isn't a place you want to stay longer. It's a place where you go site seeing come back sleep and leave again, problem with that is you can do Naples and Pompeii in 2 days, don't need any more time. I want to say the room was clean, our room wasn't dirty but the white curtains had ugly stains and the bathroom had a leaking toilet - as you can imagine wasn't the freshest of smells. Shower - mouldy. Breakfast simple. Housekeeping forgot 1 day to replenish toiletries and empty our overflowing bin. Wifi only on the first floor in the small breakfast room. Funnily enough even looking for a power point in our room the only one that worked was the TV one, so no TV while charging. TV over 200 Channels - pretty cool - all in Italian though, enjoyed it all the same, got to learn some Italian at least. Staff are a big plus here, always friendly always smiling. The place is a grotty Dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for a one night stay - only a few hundred yards from main railway station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel ideal was cheap and cheerful. We were initially given a room in the old part of the hotel and the aircon didn't work very well so it was hot but the room was a good size. We then mentioned the aircon wasn't working to the staff they promptly swapped us into a new room with functioning air con. This room was small but nicer because of the new facilities. However this room didn't get wifi and our Europe adapters didn't fit into the plugs. The breakfast was basic but good. The hotel is under construction at the moment with them building/renovating rooms. We didn't really like the area of this hotel but it was super close to the train station so if that is what you need then it would be perfect for 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff was really nice, but our bathroom was not cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Day trip to Naples from Rome, Italy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel is only about a block away from the train station.
Cons: They need an elevator in the hotel.
Location: They have some nice restaurants and shopping nearby.
Me and four of my family members stayed here, and we definitely enjoyed our stay. They have really good customer service and the room was remodeled, clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great transit hotel for a quick stop

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Miscommunication at reception meant our room wasn't as expected, with no solution met sadly. Handy hotel as right on the train station, however, unsafe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good hotel, small rooms, good location

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel is across from the RR station, next to restaurants. The room was very small, but comfortable. Breakfast was good. It works as a place to bed down, but is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Accomodations

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
The hotel was centrally located, and easy to navigate to the rest of the city. The hotel staff (all of them) were incredibly polite and helpful; however, the single room was a bit small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels