Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: im spanischen Viertel, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Einkaufsstrassen in ein paar Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar
hatten 4Bettzimmer, waren 4 Erwachsene, war sauber und geräumig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé et personnel sympathique

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Hôtel très central dans une petite rue avec de nombreux restaurants autour près d'une rue commerciale piétonne et à proximité de choses à voir
Grande chambre avec grande salle de bains pratique et bien équipée
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend hotel in het quartieri spagnoli

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Il Convento is een uitstekend hotel, met als belangrijkste plussen de zeer schone kamers, behulpzaam personeel, prima gevarieerd ontbijt en de goede Wifi verbinding. Het zit middenin de (chaotische) Spaanse wijk, een volksbuurt met zeer nauwe straatjes waar het leven zich veelal op straat afspeelt. De buurt heeft een aantal uistekende restaurants waar je tegen schappelijke prijzen goed kunt eten. Wij zeten met onze kamer aan de Via Speranzella, wat inhoudt dat het dag en nacht vrij rumoerig is, als gevolg van het vele (scooter)verkeer. Het hotel had echter oordopjes klaarliggen en daarmee hebben we een prima nachtrust gehad. Wij hebben genoten van ons verblijf in Napels, en kwamen 's avonds altijd graag weer terug in onze kamer in Il Convento!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spanish Quarter Real Naples

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location as perfect. Walking distance from Teatro San Carlo.
Location: All of the markets near the hotel. It was very real world Italy.
Staff was very friendly. Assisted us with an early check in. Assisted us in obtaining transportation. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Ligger meget centralt

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Perfekt beliggenhed. Stor ros til personalet. God morgenmad. Der kan forekomme larm fra gaden. Meget hyggeligt hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, located close to sites

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: rooms, location
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is located in the Spanish Quarter which is a bustling neighbourhood with narrow lanes and lots of delicious restaurants.
Stayed here in July and had a great experience. Rooms were clean and quiet with modern amenities. Staff were friendly, and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great atmosphere!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
My family stayed here in the mezzanine room. It was a great stay! The breakfast was very nice with varied offerings. The staff were helpful and friendly. The children loved the room and balcony overlooking the street. There are bells from the church in the morning which were a nice wake up. We saw complaints of street noise but had no trouble with that. The location is amazing - such a great place to walk around. We wished we had planned a longer stay. Would absolutely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was lovely

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were lovely, I had a problem and I could not of asked anymore of them, they helped me so much and I am so grateful. Room and food were all fabulous, only a little noisy in the area. Definitely recommend and will be telling friends a must in Naples
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good location, terrible beds

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed, pillows, bathrooms, breakfast
Location: Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona
Location was great which is why we chose the place to begin with, right next to the metro and a short walk from the Trevi and Spanish Steps. However, the first day we got there after giving a whole speech on the area and amenities the front desk guy informed us that there was no room for us, since they'd had other travelers unexpectedly extend their stays. His excuse sounded fishy, but exhausted from travel there was nothing we could do and were shuttled to his back up hotel, a good 15-20 min walk up hill away from everything. We got our room the next day, which was fine, except for the fact that the shower didn't work, and we used the hand attachment to shower the next three days. Plus there was a leak in the bathroom, where water from the shower would leak and render the whole floor soaking wet, even when we hadn't actually used the shower. Beds were rock hard, as were the pillows, but this seems to be standard for Italy so I guess not that big of a deal- but given the FOUR STARS everywhere on the hotel branding, you'd think they could do better. The breakfast here was the worst that we'd encountered on our 10 day trip through Italy- they literally charged for water and orange juice, which were standard at every other place we went. Overall, the reason we chose the hotel was the location, and it worked out for us. The hassle with not having a room the first night was beyond stressful, and really put us off the hotel from the get go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Flavia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for taking time to write a review, but THE HOTEL YOU'RE WRITING ABOUT IS NOT US:I suppose it's in Rome as you wrote it's near to Trevi fountain, piazza navona and pantheon... but we're in Naples. We are a 3 stars hotel (not 4 like you wrote), we don't have any back up hotel and our breakfst is always complimentary, whatever you decide to eat or drink. So, we're sorry if you didn't like your stay in Rome...but we underline your review was not for us. Kind regards Hotel Il Convento
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Location: Close a shopping area and a number of small restaurants.
Small Hotel, comfortable and clean. Stayed only two nights in transit but everything was satisfactory for our needs.