Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The services in the hotel was very poor. The room wasn't as expected and their excuse was because it was booked online. The location is close to amenities though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best choice

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room seems to us a basic but clean. The breakfast were basic, available only one croissant for one guest and only other choice was cereal and toast with butter. A few minutes walk to central metro station and airport bus station. Some staff were friendly. Nice reception area. Clean sheets and towels. Wi-fi worked well. Toilet seat was not properly secured. Area is very dirty, lots of rubbish in the streets. It is a little uncomfortable to walk around in the area during the evening. Room No. 208
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I got what I paid for. I did not spend a lot to have a room for two nights and so I anticipated a less than perfect hotel. My room had a bed for me to sleep in and a shower to use so there is not much to complain about if you understand that it is not a fancy hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the station

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big and clean. The staff was kind. The neighboorhood was not the best, but there were many restaurants and shops. The breakfast was not so various, but ok. The WiFi worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Very easy to find. Close to Central Station in Naples.
Cons: Bed bugs. Overcharged. Rude staff. No wifi in room.
Location: Very close to train station. Lots of bakeries.
Some confusion with reservation, language barrier, ended up being charged double. Bed bugs. Wifi only worked in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I can confirm that this hotel as previously stated by other guests has an infestation of bed bugs. I discovered them the morning I left the hotel in my bed, on my pillow and crawling on the walls of the bedroom and bathroom. I squashed one of them and my blood came squirting out. The management obviously don't care about there guests as they have not rectified this previously reported problem! Avoid this place and book somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria Egypt

Not bad

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location is prefect near to everything The area is full of nice restaurants and things to do.
1-Location is perfect in down town and near to buses,train station,subway. 2-The room is clean. 3-Employees are helpful & friendly especially the girl in the morning shift at reception. 4-WIFI doesn't work at my room number 8 at fourth floor. 5-The first problem was the shower , the water goes from hot or warm to cold in seconds but during October was not big problem so if you think to travel during winter you have to check once you arrive your room. 6-No A/C in the room but just a fan. 7-At the end of my stay , they asked me to pay 2 EURO/night as city tax and this was my first time in my life to pay something called CITY TAX. FINALLY , when you pay this amount don't expect too much but at least it's nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed, old and dirty feeling room

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is really old. The bed is just springs that creak everytime you try and shift to get comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Naples' train station.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast and coffee were very good.
Cons: We specified smoke-free, but got a smoker's room. The smell cleared quickly after opening the large window.
Location: The Naples train station, restaurants, best pizza in Naples (da Michele).
The hotel staff was helpful. The hotel itself has seen better days. The elegance remains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this place because of the price.When we checked in we had to leave our passports at reception and pay city tax without any receipts.Room seems to us a basic but clean.The next morning at breakfast were available only croissants, a few pieces of toast,butter,jam,one type of cereal(no cups on it),and the coffee machine did not work.When we returned to the hotel in the evening we had the impression that our things were rearranged.The next morning the coffee machine worked,but lacked toast,so I took two usual croissants and butter.To our table came waitress and announced that the guests have one croissant. I felt embarrassed and handed her plate so she could take what was on it in excess.It was our day of departure, so we packed our luggage and we went to visit the city, as the check-out is at 12.When we returned our keys was not at the reception, they have been transferred to the cleaning ladies, which we found very confused our back.Room was dirty. Someone in the room was smoking cigarettes, smelled strange, and we had a feeling that our luggage were searched.Things in our luggage were arranged not like we left them.We did not check our luggage carefully and this was our mistake.We took our documents and we went on the train.We traveled for many hours to Tuscany.When we checked into another place and unpacked our luggage realized the lack of an ipod and a few less valuable things.We reported this to the hotel by phone and by e-mail. For now no response.