Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happening hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, great restaurants and hands outs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

All hotels should have staff like this

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: the attitude of the staff, you always felt your needs were being attended to
Cons: there was no guest information in the room, so we had to ask a lot of question although it was never a problem as staff very helpful
Location: location not a problem as metro within walking distance and we used it extensivly
The trip from Naples airport was an experience not to be repeated with the taxi driver not knowing where he was going nor how to get to the hotel. But this was the one and only negative on what proved to be a thoroughly enjoyable short break . We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and the restaurant staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. Nothing it would appear was too much trouble for them. Never having stayed in an Italian hotel before all I can say is that if this level of service is extended to all the guests we will have trouble booking another holiday because the hotel will always be full. Well done
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but that's it.

Posted May 16, 2016
Dogs barking in the rooms constantly. Booked for 5 days and only stayed 2. Placed above kitchen who just screamed and shouted at each other all day and night. Rooms run down, and very little to do in Volla. 45 euros to get a text 1 way to Naples. Food good although breakfast was sparse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not close to Napoli at all unless you have a car

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel was far away from Napoli the tube shut at 7 and there was no buses or taxis if you got a taxi from Napoli very expensive staff at hotel very helpful but staff in restaurant very rude service very bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Convenient, not close to airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: This is an inner city motel, nothing more and should be advertised as such.
Location: Nothing
Hotel is very dated, and seemingly in a difficult area of Naples. We were using this hotel as our final stop before turning in our rental van and flying out of Naples. The fueling stations are not near and are in a more dangerous part of town. We didn't dare venture out after dark because we didn't know the area and it certainly seemed wild. Hotel personnel certainly tried hard to please. Attached restaurant is excellent, the only bright spot. Parking is free but very difficult. Wi-Fi is very intermittent and difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex (United Kingdom)

A Very Disappointing Stay In This Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Not much at all we spend our days travelling to other beautiful places.and eat mostly in the town of Volla
Cons: Staff need more training no one checked in or out during our stay Breakfast Room Needs Completely Changing no interest in guests shown.
Location: About 6 to 10 Miles Outside Naples Had to Get a Taxi to Nearest Railway Station everyday A Few Bars and Restaurants But Always Nearly Empty Everynight
We arived at the hotel on Monday 30.6.14 about 10:20 in the morning to be greeted by a member of staff who barely spoke English only fluent Italian and very quickly gave us our room key. Our Room was located on the ground floor near the restaurant and main reception area we entered the room to be greeted by lots of banging angle grinding and found ourselves overlooking a house which was under renovation plus the shouting of the workers on-site and generally noisy up to about 4-5pm. i must admit despite this we both managed to get a good night's sleep but of course were awakened next day early at about 8am by the construction work The Breakfast was served on the 2nd Floor in what must be described as a banqueting room or maybe used for weddings once again we were confronted by a Young Italian Girl who spoke no english at all and fastened herself behind this counter so we had to help ourselves to the cups and bring them out to her to fill them up with coffee or tea which we did many times the breakfast itself can only be described as "non-existent"the cereal stackers did not work only a few eggs which you had to cook yourselves a few strips of ham,croissants which were never refilled fruit when finished never replenished and 3 jugs of juice never topped up and the tables never tided up or cleaned after the last guest had left and this girl who seemed totally disinterested also there never ever seem to be anybody else for breakfast except us.For a Four Star Hotel very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Tommaso Leonessa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable here. We take note of all your considerations, and we accept, as always, the criticism that we are facing. We would, however, without polemical spirit, to make some clarifications on some points. The work in progress that have created discomfort were outside the hotel. For our part we have repeatedly requested in meny different ways to ensure our guests tranquility during the sleeping hours. The room next to the restaurant can actually be affected by the noise, be assured, however, that if he had reported the discomfort we proceeded to change the room. Our Head of breakfast Service speaks pretty good English language having lived for some years in England. The breakfast service is very much appreciated, usually by our guests. This can be confirmed by reading other reviews released. Normally, our staff is considered friendly and professional. The Management Hotel Leonessa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from boise

hotel leonessa in naples italy

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: staff is bilingual and secured parking area
Cons: provide more insulation
Location: close to mall
we stayed here with my family ( w/ 2 kids) for 1 night. the room smells like alcohol. the room is ok ( space and beds). Breakfast is ok ( choices of breads, cakes, fruits and cold cuts). The staff is bilingual. What realty bother us during our stay is the noise outside the room ( you can hear all the noises from outside-people talking and above your room- tables and chairs moving)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo funzionale

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Ottima colazione. Camera confortevole. Personale cordiale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Albergo abbastanza buono. Pulizia, confort OK.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Personale e camere accoglienti.
Cons: Parcheggio garage.
Location: Posizione ottima, circondato molti negozi.
Nel complesso ottima struttura, situata a pochi KM da Napoli, facile da raggiungere. Per il mio soggiorno fatto questo mese, non ho trovato difficoltà a muovermi sia verso la città e sia verso i paesi vesuviani.