Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast England

Nice staff but noisy location

Posted May 24, 2017
Let me say that Naples is a noisy place during the day. We stayed in room 2. The room was ok and the staff excellent. The only problem we found was the outside noise.Despite double glazing it got through. Two nights Fri and Sat it goes on till well past midnight from a restaurant and club. It is also a transit route from somewhere to somewhere else. We had people shouting, screaming , throwing bottles and playing football against the large doors in the early hours. Ask for a room not facing the piazza as they are quiter . Location good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Traveling family of four

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel was in a convenient location, and the family sized room was the perfect accommodation for our one night stay in Naples. I loved the large old windows with view of the street square. We felt the area was safe and lively, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Yes, I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Antonio , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very glad about this great description of us. We hope to have you again as our guest. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Modest B&B in central location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Well it is Naples, the graffiti everywhere leaves no doubt that it is a struggling town, and that's tagging not street art. Recommend getting the hotel to arrange you'd pick up as it could be difficult to find, 10c needed for the lift but the hotel happily supplies these once you get there. Staff are friendly, helpful and hard working. Place is a bit shabby a needs a bit spent on it to smarten it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Hidden gem in Naples

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort.
Nestled in a lively piazza, Hotel Maison Degas is a comfortable, friendly, and well-located hotel. While we were just there for one night after a long flight and drive, we felt like we were in the heart of Naples. The room was comfortable, the staff was pleasant, and our evening walk was lovely, with many excellent restaurants nearby. If driving, be sure to have a detailed city map, and plan your route in advance. Driving in Naples is an adventure, to say the least. However, the hotel was worth the drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Perfect for Napoli Visit

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
The Hotel Maison Degas is in a wonderful location in the historic part of the city. The staff is friendly and knowledgable, and speak many different languages. When we checked in, we were given a cold bottle of water and some pastries. While we munched our treats, the woman who greeted us gave us a map, a thorough explanation of the area and the sights along with tips for the best pizzerias and restaurants. Breakfast was good -- pastries, ham, cheese, cereal, coffee, tea, and juice -- very European. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. If you are going to Napoli for a few days, this hotel is perfect. We walked everywhere, but the Metro is nearby. Be sure to check out the Toledo station. Quite beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location is excellent, being within walking distance of the old town centre, museum and churches. Good restaurants nearby for lunch and dinner. The hotel is quirky, rooms were big and comfortable enough, but could do with a decor make-over, breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Secure parking was arranged for us, about 8-10 mins walk from the hotel. The only downside was the macerator unit in the bathroom which was really noisy when you ran any water. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alaitz from London

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We really liked the way Nicola took care of us.a good professional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An amazing hotel but not silent

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. There is an elevator and the staff will give you the dime necessary to use it every time you leave. Two of the staff members were incredibly friendly and interesting people. Really cool. The food was also very well taken care of with local pastries and treats for breakfast. I loved this hotel and the people in it. There was a lot of street noise at night until about 12 one night because the place down the block was having outdoor bands. The location and view are kind of incredible though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Central location handy to town and marina

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Central location and staff
Cons: The plumbing was a bit noisy. But was happy to stay in such an historical building
Location: Centrally located in A Piazza, lots of eateries nearby.Marina 5 mins by taxi 10 mins walk easy to go to outer islands. Close to city
the hotel is Tucked away safety in its own courtyard. The accommodation is run by young professional staff only too happy to help with the best places to eat and how to get around. Excellent value for money. Take the city sightseeing bus just metres from the hotel to get your bearings around the city. Use the bus ticket for 24 hours to get places for free. If you want to do lots of outer island trips stay closer to the marina. The hotel is In a piazza my room faced out to the piazza so was busy between (12pm to 12am) normal, as lots of eateries, shops close by. Good air con, comfy queen bed and facilities. try the daily handmade ricotta, ham and pastries for breakfast, great espresso. I spoke to a few travellers and all were happy with their accommodation in the city, the attractions are spread throughout the city so plenty of choice. Bear in mind that historical buildings have antique lifts and lots of locks this is part of the fun!!