Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Naples

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night at Hotel Micalo. The staff were helpful, the room was very clean, and there was an excellent breakfast. THe shower was superb, and the bathroom spotless, but the bathroom was up a narrow staircase, which I found inconvenient, particularly in the middle of the night. Our room had a window, but it looked onto a wall. We kept the window and the shutters closed at night to reduce the street noises.
4 out of 5
by Nicol

Comfy bed & good location

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but entrance lets it down. Staff are lovely & helpful. Bed fab but room has design hazards - form over function! Restaurant next door lovely - good food & prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice hotel but basic facilities. During our stay there was a lot of roadworks going on which meant a lot of noise and dust. Hotel set on the promenade and reasonable distance to walk to main shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't judge a book by the cover - a gem of a hotel inside could eb missed.

Posted Nov 2, 2010
The hotel was extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very good at giving advice and helping to orientate us. Definitely recommend this hotel. As other reviewers - I advise not to be put off by the exterior of the building. Good location within easy reach of pizza and the main city attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2010
We were completely pleased with out stay at the Micalo. Michelle, was always willing to help us out and helped our stay in Naples be a much much better one. The hotel is very clean, modern and cozy. The breakfast was great with a good variety of choices and made on the spot. Yes, the outside appreance is not the best but it is cool to enter this old building and find a different world once you enter the hotel door. Loved it. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A beautiful hotel, a diamond in the ruff

Posted Sep 26, 2007
The Micalo Hotel was a beautiful hotel. When we first pulled up we were unsure because it was in an apartment "type" building. However when we entered we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was amazing and the food was excellent. The hotel had a very serene like atmosphere, almost spa like. We had traveled throughout Italy for two weeks prior and stayed in many hotels, this was our favorite! The hotel was very close to the hydro jet boats (walking distance) that take you to the Isle of Capri. This hotel was very intimate and relaxing. We cannot say enough good thing about this hotel and would recomend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great little hideaway

Posted Jul 15, 2007
We stayed here in early June 2007. The only thing this place is lacking is a nice entryway. In fact, the entrance is a bit off putting as you go through an ugly facade into a similarly ugly courtyard for what appears to be an office/residential area. From the outside, you wouldn't even expect a hotel to be there. After you're inside the courtyard and take the lift up, you arrive at an entrace (second floor). Given the outside, the inside is a very nice surprise. The inside is simply lovely. It's stylish, nicely appointed and a lovely English woman runs the place. Very pleasant inside with luxury bedding and free wireless. The baths are in a loft and are not as large as they look in the photos but are quite nice. The stairs up to the bath were designed more for beauty than function as the railings were wire cable and the stairs were floating stone. It is not the easiest traverse up to the bathroom, so those who have trouble with stairs might not be happy here. Otherwise, it is quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great little hideaway

Posted Jun 23, 2007
We stayed here in early June 2007. The only thing this place is lacking is a nice entryway. In fact the entrance is a bit off putting as you go through an ugly facade into a similarly ugly courtyard for what appears to be office/residential area. From the outside, you wouldn't expect a hotel to be there. After you're inside the courtyard and take the lift up, you arrive at an entrace (second floor). Inside is simply lovely. Stylish, nicely appointed with an English woman who runs the place. Very pleasant inside with luxury bedding and free wireless. The baths are in a loft and are not as large as they look in the photos but are quite nice. The stairs up to the bath were designed more for beauty than function as the railings were cable and the stairs were floating stone. Not the easiest traverse up so I wouldn't recommend it for handicapped, elderly or those traveling with small children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Die Rezeption meistens leer

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Die paar Bilder an der Wand
Cons: Im Bad steht eine Mitteilung wer Energiebewusst sein möchtet, bitte Frottiertücher aufhängen. Die Frage ist wo? Keine Tücherhalter!
Location: Das Hotel ist noch gut gelegen. In 30 Minuten zu Fuss kann man das Zentrum erreichen. In der Nähe kann zu Bar Riviera gehen. Gut für Kaffee und Kuchen
Zimmer Ausstatung sehr mangelhaft. Kein Stuhl wo man etwas ablegen oder kurz sitzen kann. Kleiderschrank zu wenig tief Nicht sauber. Als versehen haben wir den Minibar etwas verschoben. Dort war es echt schmutzig. Uns kam das Hotel wie eine WG als wir studierten. Für 150 € pro Nacht ist viel zu teuer. Extrem lärmig innerhalb des Hotels. Die Türen sind zu undicht.
3 out of 5
by Ralf from Stuttgart

"Möchtegern-chic",renoviert auf Hobbybastlerniveau

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lage ist sehr gut. Personal freundlich. Frühstück sehr gut. Aber: Wenn man kein Meerblickzimmer hat, schaut einem der Nachbar direkt ins Bett. Alles etwas wackelig und runtergekommen. Wasserhahn spritzt, Dusche sehr unkomfortabel und etwas schmutzig. Treppe zum Bad sehr schmal. An den Bettpfosten stösst man sich ständig die Füße an.