Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice hotel but basic facilities. During our stay there was a lot of roadworks going on which meant a lot of noise and dust. Hotel set on the promenade and reasonable distance to walk to main shopping area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Un soggiorno a Napoli

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Distanza dal Consolato e personale dell'Hotel.
Cons: Manutenzione dell'Hotel e pulizia dello stesso.
Location: L'Hotel è vicino al Consolato Americano e al mare.
Siamo stati a Napoli tre giorni per un colloquio al Consolato Americano. L'Hotel è veramente vicino al Consolato e la scelta ne è stata fortemente condizionata. L'Hotel è nel complesso grazioso, eccezion fatta per l'ingresso (in un condominio scadente) , è ben curato nei dettagli di arredamento ma risulta un po' trasandato, con la pulizia delle camere che lascia a desiderare. Il personale è giovanile e molto disponibile. Il costo della camera quindi risulta essere un po' alto per quello che offre e per lo stato generale di manutenzione e pulizia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente Atencion por parte de Dimitri. Hermoso hotelito.
4 out of 5
by JA from Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
J'ai réservé cet hôtel après avoir lu les bonnes critiques sur Tripadvisor et nous n'avons pas été déçu. Il s'agissait de fêter notre anniversaire de mariage, et c'était le lieu parfait ! Nous y avons passé 4 nuits, début mai. Tout d'abord, il y a peu de chambres, nous avions donc l'impression d'être les seuls. Ainsi le matin, au petit-déjeuner, nous avions la salle pour nous, ce qui était très agréable. Le petit-déjeuner en lui-même était très bon. Il y avait largement de quoi se sustenter, avec tout ce qu'il faut (pain, beurre, confitures, viennoiseries, jus de fruits frais, excellents cookies aux pépites de chocolat, et autres douceurs du même genre, et toutes les boissons chaudes habituelles, charcuteries et fromages). La chambre avait la vue sur la mer. C'était très lumineux, avec un haut plafond (à cause de la mezzanine). On se sentait donc très à l'aise, avec de l'espace. Les serviettes et sorties de bain étaient remplacées tous les jours. Quant à l'emplacement de l'hôtel, il y a une station de métro à environ 10 mn à pied, mais nous n'en n'avions pas eu besoin, nous avons fait quasiment tout Naples à pied. L'hôtel est très bien situé de ce point de vue. Mention spéciale à Dimitris et à Michelle, les personnes qui nous ont accueillis successivement à l'hôtel. Ils nous ont donné des conseils de visite très avisés, et que nous avons pratiquement tous suivis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

difficile da recensire….

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
l'hotel è una perfetta rappresentazione di Napoli : un contrasto totale. è al secondo piano di un palazzo ben posizionato in riviera di chiaia ma si entra da un portone fatiscente e si attraversa un cavedio messo ancora peggio…. poi al secondo piano cambia musica : design avveniristico e raffinatissimo chiaramente opera di un architetto visionario ed eccellente. che mi si dice abbia usato solo materiali provenienti dalla campania. ottima la camera, il servizio e la pulizia . ma … che dire…. per lavoro va anche bene. ma se veniva mia moglie mi avrebbe detto…. ma dove mi hai portato? insomma cio che frena davvero il giudizio eccellente è l'ingresso che non è all'altezza. pertanto secondo me il prezzo dovrebbe essere meno caro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un vero bijou

Posted Nov 6, 2013
camere super accoglienti e ben arredate, vista sul mare mozzafiato, e soprattutto un servizio 10 e lode!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't judge a book by the cover - a gem of a hotel inside could eb missed.

Posted Nov 2, 2010
The hotel was extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very good at giving advice and helping to orientate us. Definitely recommend this hotel. As other reviewers - I advise not to be put off by the exterior of the building. Good location within easy reach of pizza and the main city attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2010
We were completely pleased with out stay at the Micalo. Michelle, was always willing to help us out and helped our stay in Naples be a much much better one. The hotel is very clean, modern and cozy. The breakfast was great with a good variety of choices and made on the spot. Yes, the outside appreance is not the best but it is cool to enter this old building and find a different world once you enter the hotel door. Loved it. We highly recommend it.