Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff, elegance from a long past generation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Full of character and charm

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It's traditional ambience. The attitude of the staff
Spent 5 nights in this charming hotel next to the sea but with easy access to the city. The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful, obliging and full of useful advice. Wonderful view from our balcony of the bay, Vesuvius and the Islands. Breakfast on the roof was a special experience. Close to a range of good restaurants. Would undoubtedly use it next time we visit Naples
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 5, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Beautiful hotel on the seafront

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic breakfast on the roof terrace with very friendly and helpful staff who told us about the local pastries. Very elegant and comfortable room and a great base for sightseeing. We also made use of the terrace in the evenings to share a bottle of wine with friends before turning in.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Gladstone, OR

Miramare was the best hotel on this 7 week tour

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not only was the service over the top but this hotel has charm. Very elegant and the room we had, included a balcony overlooking the Sea and Mr Vesuvius. The staff was special and of course so were the owners as we got an opportunity to meet him and his charming wife. A must if staying in Naples We most certainly will stay again as it was not only exceptionally clean but the breakfast was over the top. Also we enjoyed a drink in the evening on the terrace and the terrace was so special. What a view. You can have your large hotel chains as we also stayed in them but this one has charm.
4 out of 5
by Stephen M from Fort Myers, FL

Naples crazy elegance.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Naples is crazy wild but this place calms you down with elegance and service! Fun owners and good staff. Great breakfast and fantastic views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fermo

Grazioso hotel proprio sul lungomare

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Hotel situato proprio sul lungomare, a due passi da piazza del plebiscito e teatro San Carlo. Grazie alle ottime condizioni meteo, la colazione è stata servita in terrazza con una meravigliosa vista sul golfo di Napoli.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aufenthalt im Miramare

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat schon bessere Zeiten erlebt. Das ganze wirkt etwas schmuddelig. Sehr laut, ca 3-4 spurige Strasse direkt vor dem Hotel, sehr viel Verkehr. Preis/Leistung stimmt absolut nicht!!! Als Highlight könnte man das Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse erwähnen.
5 out of 5
by sergey from Moscow

Perfect one night stay in Naples

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very very nice hotel with old Neapolitan charm.Room is clean spacious and comfortable .Beautiful views .We had a room with sea view and two balconies-one from the room one from the bathroom. Location is absolutely perfect.Stuff is very friendly and helpful.We had to leave very early in the morning and they brought us breakfast in the room.Only regret-it was one night stay .definitely would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: all the old furniture pieces
Cons: Rugs should be replaced
Location: great location; walk, dine visit the Castle across the street
No hot water, the light in the bathroom did not work and a pretty beat up Hotel in the best part of Naples