Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night sleep

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Give a room/service as advertised
Booked a room with a queen bed and got a room with a sofa bed. One of the pictures of the hotel is a picture of a white couch. That was our bed. I asked the staff if they had another room but they said they were fully booked but could try to move me for the second night. So sure I can do one night on a sofa bed, I was exhausted from driving from Florence that day. Try to go to sleep that night and the room is uncomfortably hot. Try to turn on the advertised air-conditioning to no avail. Couldn't find a number to call the front desk so I go down and ask if they can turn on the air conditioning. Unfortunately they could not since they don't get turned on until a certain date. So I try again to go to sleep. Still unbearably hot on an uncomfortable sofa bed. I go downstairs again to plead for a solution. They then say they can turn off the heat! Mind you it was in the 60s that night. They also tell me not to open the window because of mosquitoes. So I sit in a sealed hot room with no way to cool off. The staff seemed apathetic to my complaints though I will admit it may have just been the language barrier. Fortunately expedia was able to help me switch my second night at this hotel for an extra night for our Rome hotel and I got the heck out of the hotel for the first train out. Expedia also worked with me in remunerating the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location, helpful staff and comfortable/clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not worth the price.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Didn't have a great experience, I do not think this hotel deserves 4 stars at all. It really isn't in good shape and is quite dirty for what I'd consider a four star. The top aesthetic sheet was torn, there was goop on the walls, and the location is quite loud even though we were on an upper floor. Either spend more for a 5 star or book an Airbnb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and affordable

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My trip to Naples was amazing and I will definitely visit again. Staying at Naples Hotel was very convenient, just walking distance to the port and old city, close to commute and in overall I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Excellent place in Naples.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the train station, walking distance to the harbor and restaurants, very comfortable.
Location: Reasonably centrally located, a bit of a walk to the train station but not too far.
Stayed here two nights so that we could see a bit of Naples and then go to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: Provision of a kettle
Location: It is right on the main street, easy to find and practical for both the railway station and the port.
Nice smart room (but a bit on the small side) The bed was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel staff went beyond to assist

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This hotel is well situated to the historic areas and university across the street. Local shopping is great. The staff went well beyond to ensure we had a safe and pleasant stay. Thank you Luigi for all your kind and patient information. Don't remember the night shift gentleman name but he went out of his way to make sure my daughter was safe while standing outside for a cigarette late nights. We all know Naples has safety issues at night . A little caution is required. The hotel was clean but its the staff that were outstanding for us. Good job gentlemen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location pretty close to the train station. Nice staff
Cons: The shower didn't work correctly so it was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel close to port

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Very central, close to all amenities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visited the veiled. Christ. Shopping area. Tour bus nearby.
Excellent roof terrace with views across bay of Naples. Breakfast served here. Service at reception excellent and very efficient. Spotlessly clean. Plenty of restaurants close by. So close to port for transfer to Capri, and many other places.
5 out of 5
by Ed

Great hotel in the heart of Naples

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with this hotel - clean, tidy, basic breakfast but decent. Would be happy to recommend to anyone traveling through Naples.