Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai, india

Disappointing Experience

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Near to the station
Cons: Everything including staff
The hotel is old and situated on a noisy street. Staff is least bothered about service. During our stay for 3 days the wifi was not available in the room. When complained, the old man at the reception was ignorant. Breakfast spread is very limited with no basic like eggs. At 9 am, even the bread was over. Highly avoidable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Don't stay in this hotel if you're coming with family especially if you've got babies or kids it's not child friendly at all, there's not automatic doors or step free access for prams, no highchairs available at breakfast or cots in rooms. The location is close to the station which is the only plus point however the area is very rough and there's so much noise! We couldn't sleep for 3 nights due to police sirens and shootings. We were not by local people to be careful with our handbags and belongings outside as there's so much theft! Area is extremely rough and not a place for families. There's poor lighting inside rooms and also beds are not comfortable. There's a strange smell in the hotel also and not bath tubs and the hot water takes a while to come. Wifi is also not great! Hotel staff barely smiled or welcomed us and breakfast was awful there was no eggs or hot food and the water for tea and coffee was not hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Nice Hotel in the Centre of Naples

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: staff were friendly
Cons: There was a smell in the corador to my room
Location: Location is near the train station but not in a nice area. beware of pickpockets and the traffice. It can be very difficult to cross the roads.
The hotel is 200 Metres from the Central station. Unfortunately making my way to the hotel my phone was stolen by a pick pocket as I walk from the station to the hotel. The whole area is very unsafe with lots of undesirable people selling undesirables items (check google maps). If you are walking away from the train station, walk in the central area of Piazza Garibaldi. Having said that the hotel was nice, breakfast is basic with juice, bread & bread rolls, coffee, cheese & ham. There is also a toaster grill to make toast or a hot sandwich. There were a number of school trips which made the dining room very busy at 8am. My room was comfortable and had a balcony but the view was just on to the back of other buildings. Maid service was every day.
4 out of 5
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Receptionist RUDE and aggressive.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was for business . Hotel area is close to Train Station Napoli Centrale . Not great area but convenient. Hotel greeted by a very rude man who was aggressive when he spoke to us and as I book two single rms under one name . He kept insisting I only had one room even though I showed him my booking. He wanted to 'teach' us that one name cannot have two rooms!! Hotel RM curtains filty and shower totally outdated and full of mould.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

People make Naples

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Lots of comments about the neighbourhood but real Naples is colourful and teaming with life - not a sanitised version for tourists. People make Naples
I've rated this hotel highly, it's much better than I expected from the reviews. I'd a small single room for a couple of nights. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable and the bedding clean. The ensuite was more than an adequate size and I'm more beer belly than six-pack. Plenty hot water and fluffy towels changed daily. Maybe the staff weren't smiley smiley but any request was dealt with pleasantly and efficiently. You could say the hotel was a bit aged but anything that needed to work, worked. Five minutes walk from the station and plenty food places around including an excellent fish restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and convenient, with great staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Decent hotel, but sketchy area by train station. Keep close watch on your bags. I was pickpocketed just a block away....felt a very slight tug on my backpack and my iPad was gone. It felt no more than a brush against a building or person, then I saw my bag hanging open and the iPad missing. To be fair the hotel was quite decent and clean, with very helpful and understanding staff, and the same problems happen all over, Rome Termini, Marseilles, etc.. Kind of soured my experience in Naples, though the tour to Pompeii and Almalfi made up for it. Naples itself is a bit chaotic, gritty, somewhat rougher in character. Kind of like Marseilles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland OHIO

Hotel staff provide excellent service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: very close to all transport. Center of the city
Very good value for money. STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL. Location is very good. Very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
great hotel great location wonderful staff excellent rooms
3 out of 5
by Paul from London

Value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop over in Naples value for money