Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fine hotel but not a good area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel itself was fine - nice lobby area, good breakfast selection and helpful staff. The room was okay, it was probably really nice in its day but was a bit tired and needed a few repairs and freshening up (marks on the walls, watermarks on the ceiling where the air on had leaked, towel rail coming off the wall, damp & splitting skirting and door frame next to the shower). The staff member on reception was really nice and extremely helpful, she booked an airport transfer for us and recommended the restaurant next door which was actually really amazing. The main think that stood out about the hotel for us was the area - it was not very nice at all, our balcony looked over a field with derelict and decaying factory buildings. We took a 15 minute walk to the closest cash point down a dark street full of rubbish and graffiti. I've been to many cities all over the world and am used to seeing the parts of the city that aren't so well cared for, but this was particularly bad. I would not stay here again, purely due to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to old industrial area

Posted Jul 11, 2016
For sure not a 4 stars hotel....far away from Napoli needs metro and train to reach there...old building needs renovation....scary elevator....staff were kind and helpfull....breakfast was OK but over all hotel is 2 stars max 3 no more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep with helpful staff

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Overall the hotel was fine, meeting our basic need of a place to stay. When booking we didn't have a grasp on the areas of Naples and didn't realize just how far this hotel was from everything else. The staff at the hotel were very helpful although there was quite a mix up with our room when we arrived. When we went to the room there were other peoples' things there and it smelled of smoke. The staff got us into another room but as we got settled, someone tried getting into our room saying they were assigned that room. The key card to the room was next to impossible, even requiring assistance from hotel staff to get into a room, with no apparent solution. The room was sparse, but large. There was one oversized chair which was used as a fold out twin bed to make the room into a triple. The only other seating was a desk chair. The bathroom was small and poorly lit. The shower was barely large enough for a person to turn around in comfortably without banging into the walls. The reception staff helped us to organize a tour with their private driver who also drove us to the airport early the next morning. The staff gave us the names of restaurants for dinner for two nights, although I wouldn't call them recommendations. The first restaurant was fine, comfortable, and had an extensive menu. The second was a tiny neighborhood place where the single waitress couldn't speak English and only offered pizza or one pasta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a strange part of town

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Stayed here for a trade show that was around the corner. Although the area is very much somewhat to be desired, the hotel was actually pretty good and the breakfast excellent A good 4* hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disappointing .

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is quite far from Naples in a rather filthy and noisy neighborhood . You will be lucky to get a proper night's sleep. No restaurant or bar in the restaurant. Room amenities were basic. Not worthy of 4 star rating. Positive things were free parking and mostly helpful staff. Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Kansas

Very nice hotel in not the best area

Posted May 17, 2014
May 14-16, 2014. We used the metro to get to Hotel Nuvo. Unfortunately, it was not in an area that had taxis outside the station to take us to the hotel, so we walked about 15-20 min dragging our bags through cobblestone streets & graffiti-covered areas. The hotel was a very nice surprise. Very classy inside, the staff was extremely helpful & professional, the breakfast had a huge variety of food & drinks. Room size, was average. For me, the bed was hard, but no different than any other European bed so far. It's right next to a train rail, which was not a problem for us, but we thought it would be a train that was convenient to us- it was not. Hotel has a pizzeria right next to it, plus one around the corner & a market so you can get inexpensive gifts or things you forget. 10 min walk to a beautiful bay view w park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PJH

Reasonably priced overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Location: Close to a station and pizzerias.
Finding it without satnav would be difficult but the plus side is that it's in a quiet location. Staff very professional and helpful. Would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PJH

Reasonably priced overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Location: Close to a station and pizzerias.
Finding it without satnav would be difficult but the plus side is that it's in a quiet location. Staff very professional and helpful. Would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeleine from Sydney

Nice hotel outside of Naples

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was great. The breakfast was also nice with both savoury and sweet items - which we found quite unusual for Italy...
Cons: Some additional TV channels catering to English-speaking guests could be a small improvement (more or less all channels were in Italian).
Location: As the hotel is a fair way from the heart of Naples (not necessarily a bad thing...) dining options and things to do are quite limited.
We stayed one night at Hotel Nuvo and although it took us a while to get there we had a pleasant stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful - they even let us store our luggage there for a couple of days. Even though it takes a little while to get in to the city, the hotel is located just next to the train station with only a few stops to Monterosso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Caracas,Venezuela

Far from Naples but very close to train Station

Posted Mar 12, 2008
We spent three days in Naples area in this beautiful Hotel. The best reception I received during my trip was that admirable napolitan cofeee in the lobby where we enjoy a relaxed station of Internet Access. The interior patio to park and the closeness to train station to Naples in only 5 min, permit me recommend it. The room and distribution of the hotel is like a home and Breakfast was very nice.The trattoria closed to the Hotel no are the best, but the pizzeria is excellent.