Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BELVEDERE MARITTIMO

Hotel carino per visitare Napoli.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Le stanze grandi e pulite.
Cons: Solo il parcheggio.
Location: La posizione e' comoda per raggiungere la mostra d'oltremare e lo stadio S.Paolo.
Hotel carino per visitare Napoli, personale cordiale e disponibile,stanze grandi e pulite. Per visitare il centro con la cumana molto comodo in pochi minuti.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fine hotel but not a good area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel itself was fine - nice lobby area, good breakfast selection and helpful staff. The room was okay, it was probably really nice in its day but was a bit tired and needed a few repairs and freshening up (marks on the walls, watermarks on the ceiling where the air on had leaked, towel rail coming off the wall, damp & splitting skirting and door frame next to the shower). The staff member on reception was really nice and extremely helpful, she booked an airport transfer for us and recommended the restaurant next door which was actually really amazing. The main think that stood out about the hotel for us was the area - it was not very nice at all, our balcony looked over a field with derelict and decaying factory buildings. We took a 15 minute walk to the closest cash point down a dark street full of rubbish and graffiti. I've been to many cities all over the world and am used to seeing the parts of the city that aren't so well cared for, but this was particularly bad. I would not stay here again, purely due to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catanzaro

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Colazione abbondante e di qualità, personale disponibilissimo e molto cortese.
Location: L'hotel dista a circa 50-70 metri dalla stazione ferroviaria ove è possibile raggiungere il centro di Napoli in dieci minuti.
Soggiorno per visitare la città di Napoli e per assistere ad un concerto che si è svolto presso l'arena Flegrea, sita ad 1,6 Km. dall'albergo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to old industrial area

Posted Jul 11, 2016
For sure not a 4 stars hotel....far away from Napoli needs metro and train to reach there...old building needs renovation....scary elevator....staff were kind and helpfull....breakfast was OK but over all hotel is 2 stars max 3 no more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep with helpful staff

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Overall the hotel was fine, meeting our basic need of a place to stay. When booking we didn't have a grasp on the areas of Naples and didn't realize just how far this hotel was from everything else. The staff at the hotel were very helpful although there was quite a mix up with our room when we arrived. When we went to the room there were other peoples' things there and it smelled of smoke. The staff got us into another room but as we got settled, someone tried getting into our room saying they were assigned that room. The key card to the room was next to impossible, even requiring assistance from hotel staff to get into a room, with no apparent solution. The room was sparse, but large. There was one oversized chair which was used as a fold out twin bed to make the room into a triple. The only other seating was a desk chair. The bathroom was small and poorly lit. The shower was barely large enough for a person to turn around in comfortably without banging into the walls. The reception staff helped us to organize a tour with their private driver who also drove us to the airport early the next morning. The staff gave us the names of restaurants for dinner for two nights, although I wouldn't call them recommendations. The first restaurant was fine, comfortable, and had an extensive menu. The second was a tiny neighborhood place where the single waitress couldn't speak English and only offered pizza or one pasta.
3 out of 5
by Pierre from nice

Bien pour un court séjour.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel raisonnable pour y séjourner un court moment surtout pour le prix. Petit déjeuner gratuit et bien rempli. Parking de l’hôtel très pratique car les rues de Naples ne donnent pas confiance. En revanche nous avons eu une chambre qui donnait a coté d'un bar et ce fut vraiment très bruyant la nuit. Personnels agréables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasserburg

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Das jeden Morgen schön aufgebaute Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Leider, war die sicher sehr schöne Dachterasse, nicht göffnet.
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Westen von Neapel in Bagnoli/Agnono
Ein sehr freundlicher Empfang mit Einladung zum Cafe bzw. Aperitivo. Geräumiges, gut ausgestattes. Zimmer mit einer funktionierenden Klimaanlage. Kleiner Balkon mit Aussicht auf den Posillipo. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal im Frühstücksraum. Aufmerksamer Zimmerservice.
3 out of 5
by Hsiao Ling from Netherlands

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is a little far from city center and not many restaurants nearby , however, the service is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a strange part of town

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Stayed here for a trade show that was around the corner. Although the area is very much somewhat to be desired, the hotel was actually pretty good and the breakfast excellent A good 4* hotel
5 out of 5
by rosanna from Maratea

Soggiorno rilassante !!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel confortevole ed accogliente !!! L'abbiamo scelto perché vicinissimo al Palapartenope una passeggiata a piedi e si arriva in pochi minuti !!! Lo consiglio a chi deve recarsi li' per vedere i concerti !!!