Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Centro Storico

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Courtyard
Hotel staff helpful eg arranging taxis, trips to Pompeii
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel in the heart of the bustle

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel Piazza Bellini has the best of both worlds. Very close to the archaeological Museum, in the heart of the Central District yet off the street with the courtyard that provides solitude. All the rooms have been recently remodeled and it has a nice modern feel. Friendly staff, I couldn't ask for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deal kent

Central in the old town

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: the rooms and décor and the courtyard
Cons: nothing really, I guess the staff ( receptionist and the girl at the buffet breakfast ) not over friendly, I think that's a naples thing not a problem
Location: lots of interesting sights, and central to what we needed
Very nice quirky hotel, and so close to the sights of old Napolli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Clean & convenient hotel in Naples

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, the location, the size of the rooms
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Restaurants, bars, piazzas
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Piazza Bellini - it was a 5 minute walk from the subway station which could take you to most places and the area was quirky and different with plenty of places to eat nearby. The area does have a lot of young people around who tend to hang out in the streets smoking and drinking but I didn't have an issue with it - we never felt that our safety was compromised or anything like that. It was just a lively area. I could not hear any noise from the room, it was incredibly quiet. The bathroom was a great size with a powerful shower. The room was clean as well also a great size. We really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

A small oasis of calm in a lively area of Naples

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Private courtyard Staff Breakfast Lovely quiet room and comfortable beds
Cons: Tissues in the bedroom Bin in the room
Location: 20 mins walk from Grand Station 4 mins walk from Metro 4 mins walk from Archaeological Museum
This hotel is in the historic area of Naples, popular with students as the University is just down the road from the hotel. Despite the noise and bustle around the hotel (there are always students milling about in the Piazza across the road), the hotel and its quiet private courtyard are just what you need after a day touring the coast and tourist attractions. We stayed in room 401, on the fourth floor, and the room was a fair size, comprising two twin beds attached together. It came with an adequately sized bathroom, no bath unfortunately, a mini bar and safe and a small TV. On a positive, the room was clean, and whilst basic, the beds were really comfortable and the surroundings were incredibly quiet. We didn't hear any other guest noise around us which is unheard of in a 3 star hotel. A few points to note which would have made the stay slightly better (and these in no way spoilt our enjoyment), a box of tissues in the bedroom would have been useful, as would a bin in the room (there was one in the bathroom but it wasn't accessible). The staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke very good English, and even gave my husband a plaster for his blisters after a day of walking around Pompei!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel. Good location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast; the grounds; the staff; the location.
Cons: The size and accessory in the shower stall. The coaxial cable for the TV was frayed.
Location: This hotel is located in what seemed to be a musicians paradise. The staff can direct you to some great pizza just nearby. or the small cafes.
We had a suite which was a nice change of pace in Europe. Check in was easy given the helpful friendly staff. The grounds were a perfect blend of old world and modern charm. The room was clean and well appointed, though the extra bed was small and the shower stall was tiny and difficult to use. Everything else was great. We would stay here again. The maintenance man was nice enough to inform us that we left the safe locked when we were leaving. Our passports were in there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in the centre of Naples

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The location - and the breakfasts!!
Cons: Only a tiny niggle - I needed conditioner as well as shampoo!
Location: Central location with access to the metro nearby and a really great atmosphere - especially in the evening when the piazza comes alive!
We really enjoyed our stay in the Piazza Bellini. It has a great location and we could walk to almost all of the museums, churches and galleries. The staff were very friendly and the room clean and bright with all the facilities we needed. The breakfasts are exceptionally good with a wide range of choices and lots of fresh goods on offer served looking out on to the lovely courtyard. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good hotel in Old City

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Quiet room. Good breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Shower did not drain well. Flooded bathroom a few times. Only a very tiny garbage can in the bathroom. Lots of difficulty with wireless internet.
Location: Easy walking distance to Archaeological Museum, metro, Via Armeno. Close to eating establishments.
The hotel was very conveniently located in the Old City. Easy walking distance to Archaeological Museum, metro, Via Armeno. Close to eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

great place, in a wonderful setting

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Fabulous location, delicious breakfast, outstanding staff. loved it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun, central hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Great breakfast. Excellent service. Loved the fun, artsy decor. Location excellent. Near everything, but quiet room.