Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. No elevator , rollaway beds in super 8 are more comfortable, breakfast is worse than conventional breakfast in super 8. Never again
4 out of 5
by guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind personel at the reception. Breakfast very disappointing, especially with what is on average available/offered in Italy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine for the price.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's all about a decent and economical place very near the train station.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles, CA

Good Price and Great Location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Potenza ist on the Piazza Garibaldi, which makes it a great base for exploring the Campania region. All of the main spots are easily accessible from the hotel. The linea 1 of the metro is just outside the hotel which means that the Municipio, Toledo, Dante and Museo stops are close by. If you get the ArteCard Campania, you'll get free transport on the metro for 3 days, as well as the Circumvesuviana to go to Ercolano, Pompeii or Sorento. If you are going further afield, the Treinitalia station is nearby, which we took to both Caserta and Paestum. The staff was friendly and helpful, a continental breakfast of rolls, croissants, cereal, yogurt, juice, ham, cheese, jellies, honey and coffee is provided. The quality is good but not 5 star, but the price reflects that and we were satisfied with the food and our stay. If I was going to do a similar trip in the Naples area I would definitely stay there again. A great rate for a great location.
2 out of 5
by Blaine

Very Basic

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Not one English Channel. Breafsst was a coffee and a bun nothing else. My view from the room was the wall of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio,texas

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Staff were very friendly.morning coffee was excellent. For money spent it was a steal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk, POOR AC, no wifi, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for trains, good restaurants nearby, generally areas bit rundown but I stayed here for the train the next day. Front desk staff not helpful at all, seemed to care less AC did not work in July (we eventually got a small improvement ourselves), safe lacked batteries so did not work and wifi had no Hope of working during our stay. Bad attitude much worse than the actual equipment failures.
4 out of 5
by Babatunde A from Croydon England

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay in Naples. I will come back again and again Well done Seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels