Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Tzu Yun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Auntie Gayle

Terible experience

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was very dirty and in poor repair not at all like the pictures on the site . We booked 2 rooms one bathroom was unusable. The smell was terrible. The other bathroom was moldy and cold water faucet in shower did not work . Towels that were supposed to be white were grey and stained and full of holes. The sheets were streaked with dirt and had holes. Floors were dirty air conditioners in both rooms didn't work. The TV in one room didn't get signal and in the other room didn't have a TV. There was no parking had to pay 20 euro 2 blocks away. I had never incountered. I would recomened to stay awy from this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beware BED BUGS - We found several BED BUGS in our bed after we stayed the night. Room dirty and when you step in/out of shower you have to be careful as toilet is situated only cm's from shower entry. Breakfast very basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, ca

Way under expection

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything Cleanliness room things working bathroom lite Cold water in shower etc Location bad
Location: Nothing
Not good Bathroom lite did not work, changed room abpnd shower was cold Asked for 3 a.m. Wakeup call but call never came, thank goodness I used my phone alarm as backup
1 out of 5
by Denis from Oslo

Never stay in this hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. There were even insects in the bath room. Window cannot be closed — there is always a hole. That is why it's very cold in the room in the cold weather. And very noisy. There is almost nothing in breakfast. Bathroom is very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
It was bad and if you really would like the truth, then you should approve my first review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberton South Africa

Shocking!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. a clean would be a very good start
Location: unless I was 18yrs old, and bumming it around Europe. it would be the last place on Earth I would think of staying at.
The worst place ever! it smells of smoke, given a room that someone else had been booked into. dirty refused to stay, booked straight out and stayed elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

And now for something completely different.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Its location was convenient for the Metro and buses and their were plenty of local shops and eating places. The staff were always very helpful.
Cons: A complete refurbishment of the hotel it has great potential to offer a higher level of comfort and service to make it a more desirable place to stay.
Location: Location is excellent for walking, the Metro and buses. If you are looking for history you will fall over it. A lot of places to visit close by.
If you are looking for the Ritz then forget it. Are first night their was a nightmare the room stank of cigarettes and the bathroom was unpleasant and the room over looking the road it was noisy. In the morning I asked for a different room and we were offered a choice so we upgraded. Naples has a very diverse culture from the very poor to the very rich and the recent influx of refugees . The area we stayed in was very run down with litter, overflowing bins and that rotting smell everywhere. However once you got past all that, the area and Naples overall at night has a buzz. We found the Italians very helpful if lost and they seemed only to pleased to help. Heres an important point do not be the typical tourist when talking to them. Always smile and greet with please and thank-you and learn to say it in Italian which is not to difficult but it goes a long way. Their is this idea that the Italians are lazy they are not just relaxed about everything and who can blame them life is for living. As you pass cafés they will ask you if you would like to eat their, if not be polite when refusing they will not be offended. Do's and don'ts. Do use public transport its cheap, fast, reliable and flexible. If your disabled take your ID stating it this allows you free access to all museums. Do not use the taxis they sadly will rip you of. Do not buy iPads or phones from street sellers do not give money to beggars they probably earn more in a day then you do in a week. Otherwise enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly the corridor stinks!! It's like an old stale mustard smell. The guys at reception we're helpful an let is leave our bags after check out. The room was ok. The bed was comfy enough, the air con worked and the shower was hot. Don't expect too much, it really is just a place to sleep. The location is in a rough looking area so we weren't out too late but really easy to get to from the train station. Breakfast is on the top floor and it was basically a croissant and juice. If you don't expect much and just want it to sleep it's ok.
3 out of 5
by Jules from London

Good location!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Location to get to the train station and port was excellent. It is in the middle of being refurbished but a lovely old building.