Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I've stayed here before and rebooked as the blurb indicated it had had an upgrade. If it had it was only minimal. The bedroom was small but the bathroom was cramped and dated - I've had bigger on a caravan holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Alessia Gambone Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sad about your opinion on the recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important and we always take in high consideration every single suggestions that come from our guest. That's why we thank you for sharing your feedback. Please next time ask at the reception desk for a room re-allocation we will do our best to reserve the best accommodation possible. Best Regard Alessia Gambone Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location across the road from the sea with views of Mount Vesuvius. Lovely staff in the hotel. All very cheerful and very helpful. Nice clean rooms. Nice continental breakfast. Great all round hotel to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Alfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services and we are glad that You had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards, Alfonso Customer Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and a sense of Naples Italy life-especially on Sunday along the Prominade when families and friends come out and stroll! You can sit by water
Cons: Shuttle services to sites in more Historic Naples Italy.
Location: Great location by the Mediterranean / Sea of Naples.!
Near the Promenade and delicious food! Near the "Egg Castle"! By the Bay of Naples Prominade!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Alessia Gambone Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at our property. As you mentioned Hotel Rex is perfectly located, in the middle of the beautiful seaside and far 20 minutes by walking from the Historical Center. Hope to have the chance to accommodate for a future stay and maybe to earn an higher score! Best Regard Alessia Gambone Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Central location,
Cons: Dining area could be bigger ,
Location: Lots to see , lots of eating places, promenade just across the road if you like walking,,
Great hotel ideal for shopping sightseeing dining out, just a 5 min walk to the port for boat trips to the islands etc, staff are very friendly-helpful ,great choice for breakfast, clean rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Alfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services and we hope we helped You to have a nice stay in the city. See you again in Naples. Best Regards, Alfonso Customer Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room.
Cons: The hotel staff should take action to address problems.
Location: It is a few steps from the sea shore walkway. Many shops and restaurants along the walkway and visual delights.
I had a room on the street and the low lifes run a parking scam up and down the street all hours yelling whistling, you will not get any sleep. I complained to the staff and they did not do anything about it. Parking is hard to find and these con artists take parking spaces and block others until someone comes along looking for a place to park. The offer a spot for a price. This scam covers at least two blocks and the scammers yell and whistle to each other and honk their horns. The noise is amplified because of the tall stone buildings. I finally got to sleep around 2am. The staff would not do anything. I requested another room and had to argue to be moved. The rooms are clean and spacious and staff is friendly until there is a problem. I gave them an initial high rating which I want to take back and I stated the place was quiet. That was during the early afternoon. It all changed in an hour or two. Don't get a room by the street. Oh, the walls are thin. You will hear your neighbors very well. Including those with sleep apnea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Alessia Gambone Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Your opinion is foundamental for the quality of our service. We try to do our best to let the guests have the best accommodation possible but sometimes we fail. From the failure we learn the more in order to improve our service and to do better next time. Hope to have a second chance from you, Best Regard Alessia Gambone Customer Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Outdated with need for some modifications. Small room and restroom. Didn't realize there wasn't a restaurant in hotel. Location was ok in relation to attractions in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We are really sorry if our Hotel has disappointed You; we are a 3 star Hotel and we think to do our best to improve it every day. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne,australia

Excellent location,good price,breakfast and staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Slept here 3 nights and had quick check in and check out.Staff hailed us a taxi in seconds. Hotel is clean,breakfast is plentiful and the best location we could ever get for the price. Remember that this is a 3 star hotel and that this should be reflected in any observation made by consumers. l get cross at people who pick faults at these establishments and expect 5 star quality when they are not paying this price!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly clean hotel, ideal location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Really nice friendly hotel, very clean and accommodating, gluten free breakfast supplied. Location was very convenient, near local shops and restaurants. Lovely walk around the port if you go right, enables you to escape from the traffic. Poppai was a great experience and under ground caves. Train very reasonably priced and easy to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for a short stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Price. Position and cleanliness
Location: Near the sea. Nice area. Museum a must see if you are visiting Pompei/Herculaneum as it contains original items found there.
Handy for port, subway and seafront. 20 min walk to National museum. Clean. What you would expect for 3 stars. Bed comfortable. Room clean. Good safe and minibar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having reviewed our structure with these splendid words. I invite you to bring them on Tripadvisor, the greatest site of critiques on line, to help us to improve our ranking. We hope to see you soon in Naples again. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and clean hotel but we were not lucky with our room. Very noisy during the night either from the ventilation tubes in the inner courtyard, or the music from the bar in the vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We are really sorry You couldn't have the chance to sleep very well. We assure You next time we will accommodate You in a quieter room. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards Linda Customer Service