Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bovenkarspel

veilige thuishaven

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Aan de boulevard, rustige omgeving, aardig personeel, klassieke uitstraling in combinatie met modern interieur. minpuntje: lawaaierige airco.
Cons: airco en kleine minimaat douche cabine.
Location: Tot rust komen van de dag, langs boulevard met weinig verkeer slenteren en heerlijk eetgelegenheden. Van hieruit prima te lopen naar stations enz.
We vonden het hotel Rex een prima plek om bij te komen van alle indrukken van overdag. Het personeel heel aardig en service prima! De airco maakte veel lawaai, dus kozen we er meestal voor om die in de nacht uit te zetten. De geluiden van de stad waren voor ons als dorpsbewoners heel overweldigend tussen al dat steen. De kamer werd elke dag schoon gemaakt, Wat een luxe. Het ontbijt buffet was prima verzorgd en er werd goed rekening gehouden met mijn glutenvrije dieet. Napels en omgeving was een prachtige en indrukwekkende ervaring. We hebben nog lang niet alles kunnen zien in deze afgelopen week. Dus wie weet komen we ooit nog eens terug en dan zou onze keus best wel weer eens hotel Rex kunnen zijn. Lex en Mèna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Sebbene l'ingresso dell'albergo si presenti bene, le camere non lo sono altrettanto. I bagni sono molto vecchi , la doccia è senza miscelatore. Le camere non sono insonorizzate. Niente da dire sulla pulizia, camera e bagno molto puliti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 워

부분바다전경 방 하나도없음

Posted Jul 22, 2015
바다전경방이라고해소 조금더 비싸게 예약했는데 직원한테 물어보니 이 호텔에 바다가 보이는 방은 하나도 없다고 함.ㅋㅋㅋㅋ 나 왜 돈 더 준거짘ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 그거빼곤 만족. 대중교통 접근성이 좀 떨어지는데 택시타고 이동 추천. 나폴리는 위험함. 체크아웃할때 호텔에 택시불러달라고하면 중앙역까지 13유로에 갈수있음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buona scelta ed ottima location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Albergo stile liberty a 30 metri dal lungomare pedonale di Napoli dove vi sono ottimi ristoranti ed è piacevole passeggiare. Piacevole vicinanza a piedi del borgo marinari e di castel dell Ovo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Not the Ritz but a good value

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the seafront location near the Castel dell'Ovo
Cons: Older hotels usually need constant updating and this one is no exception
Location: Walk along the seafront where you have views of Capri and Vesuvius. Many seafront restaurants to try.
An older hotel in a good location. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely professional and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. We stayed on the ground floor and there was some street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Im klassischen Viertel Neapels, Santa Lucia.
Zentral in Santa Lucia gelegen. Eher ruhige Lage im Stadtzentrum.

5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Ada, Oklahoma USA

Excellent Stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Rex was a wonderful place to stay, right by the waterfront, and in a very family friendly neighborhood. We enjoyed being able to walk to many different places to eat, and felt completely at home and safe while staying at Hotel Rex. The staff were pleasant to deal with, understood English quite well, and helped us whenever we needed anything. I would defintely stay here again. A great value for your dollar in Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from North Carolina, USA

Nice, modern hotel

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, modern hotel with amenities but the price warrants that. Located just off the waterfront in the older part of the city, but it's not convenient to train station or metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellente localisation, personnel sympa

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Quartier agréable et pratique, proximité de la mer, du quartier Borgo Marinaro, etc.Personnel sympa et efficace.
Cons: Les cafards!
Location: 5-10 minutes à pied du Castel dell'Ovo, Piazza del Plebiscito
Bon accueil, très bon petit déjeuner, personnel efficace. Seul bémol: nous avons trouvé des cafards dans la salle de bains !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from CHORLEY

FIRST CLASS IN EVERY WAY

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for the old town a port area. The staff were absolutely amazing, they are a credit to the hotel.