Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Good location & not expensive

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The location the price
Cons: if you need elevator is a problem
Location: You need to walk for the center 15 minutes but you are near the coast and good restaurants
Nice cozy hotel with good location near the coast great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

one night stay in Naples

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is walking distance to the Castle dell'Ovo and the seaside promenade as well as to the historic Piazza Plebiscito and the Galleria.
Our room had very comfortable firm twin beds and we slept very well. The room was quiet once we closed the windows. The bathroom was very modern and clean. We loved the decor of historic pictures of Napoli in our room and in the hallway. Unfortunately we had to leave too early for breakfast, but I have heard that it is excellent. The staff was helpful in providing a good map of Napoli and in calling us a taxi early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just ok

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good location and nothing else. We had room with courtyard view, it was as ugly as it can be in the bad movie .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We suggest You, next time, ask for the Reception staff help for any problem, it could have changed You room. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
By far my favorite experience with staff. Linda at the front desk was amazing. Very helpful, kind, and patient. Staff is so important and we really appreciated everyone at Hotel Rex
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We have just returned from a week in the Hotel Rex, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the first floor with a balcony and sea view, with Vesuvius in the distance. The room was absolutely spotless, very spacious and contained everything we needed such as aircon, mini-bar, hairdryer, tv etc. The staff were courteous, polite and very helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much as there was a wide range of food on offer such as bacon and scrambled eggs for those who like a hot breakfast, or a vast array of different cakes and pastries, fruit, yogurts etc. We walked everywhere during the week and thoroughly explored Naples without having to set foot in a bus or taxi - everything is within very easy reach of the hotel, including a multitude of very good restaurants either along the sea front, down by the harbour or a few streets back going into the town. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and certainly would stay there again if the opportunity arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and recommended!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were particularly lovely, and the hotel's interior and exterior were beatiful. The quality of the free breakfast was surprising and very good! Lovely location with a beautiful view of the sea and Vesuvius right outside the door with lots of restaurants round the corner and the tour buses and metro station just a 10 minute walk. The taxi service offered by the hotel to and from the airport was very good. Very pleasant and I will definitely be recommending!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

It is what it is

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel clean tidy but basic safe in room good idea brilliant location for harbour and nightlife around egg castle can be noisy due to nightlife though breakfast good staffveryhelpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You so much for sharing a review about Your accommodation. Your feedback is very important to us to improve our services. Hoping to welcome You back again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You so much for sharing a review about Your accommodation. Your feedback is very important to us to improve our services. Hoping to welcome You back again in Naples. Best Regards Linda Gugliuzza Cusomer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, quiet, everything within reach.
Cons: Some items at breakfast were slow to be topped up, otherwise no complaints.
Location: Great location - just around the corner from the waterfront with so many restaurants, buskers, people. Supermarket, pharmacy, bank all close.
Lovely little hotel in a quiet location. Plenty of restaurants close by - and if you're a meat lover be sure to visit Rio Jacks just next door. Beautiful views from end of the street and nice to walk the waterfront at night when it explodes with people - restaurants, buskers and entertainment. Handy to supermarket, pharmacy, bank, cafes all within 3-4min of the hotel. A short taxi ride to the ferry port and slightly further to train station and/or airport - hotel staff are very helpful with arranging taxis or transfers. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You so much for sharing a review about Your accommodation. Your feedback is very important to us to improve our services. Hoping to welcome You back again in Naples. Best Regards