Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Good location & not expensive

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The location the price
Cons: if you need elevator is a problem
Location: You need to walk for the center 15 minutes but you are near the coast and good restaurants
Nice cozy hotel with good location near the coast great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

one night stay in Naples

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is walking distance to the Castle dell'Ovo and the seaside promenade as well as to the historic Piazza Plebiscito and the Galleria.
Our room had very comfortable firm twin beds and we slept very well. The room was quiet once we closed the windows. The bathroom was very modern and clean. We loved the decor of historic pictures of Napoli in our room and in the hallway. Unfortunately we had to leave too early for breakfast, but I have heard that it is excellent. The staff was helpful in providing a good map of Napoli and in calling us a taxi early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just ok

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good location and nothing else. We had room with courtyard view, it was as ugly as it can be in the bad movie .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We suggest You, next time, ask for the Reception staff help for any problem, it could have changed You room. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
By far my favorite experience with staff. Linda at the front desk was amazing. Very helpful, kind, and patient. Staff is so important and we really appreciated everyone at Hotel Rex
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We have just returned from a week in the Hotel Rex, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the first floor with a balcony and sea view, with Vesuvius in the distance. The room was absolutely spotless, very spacious and contained everything we needed such as aircon, mini-bar, hairdryer, tv etc. The staff were courteous, polite and very helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much as there was a wide range of food on offer such as bacon and scrambled eggs for those who like a hot breakfast, or a vast array of different cakes and pastries, fruit, yogurts etc. We walked everywhere during the week and thoroughly explored Naples without having to set foot in a bus or taxi - everything is within very easy reach of the hotel, including a multitude of very good restaurants either along the sea front, down by the harbour or a few streets back going into the town. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and certainly would stay there again if the opportunity arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

It is what it is

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel clean tidy but basic safe in room good idea brilliant location for harbour and nightlife around egg castle can be noisy due to nightlife though breakfast good staffveryhelpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You so much for sharing a review about Your accommodation. Your feedback is very important to us to improve our services. Hoping to welcome You back again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everthing!!
Cons: ????
Location: By the sea and near castles, shops, port, metro, restaurants, bars, ect.
The staff were helpful at all times, the room was spacious,clean and very roomy with air conditioning. Brilliant breakfast every morning and the lady in charge was lovely. The hotel is close to all amenities like the port, metro, bars, shops , restaurants, castles, everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Hotel is in a very convenient location to downtown

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great breakfasts, very attentive staff, very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Had a problem the first night but once I told them

Posted May 4, 2016
They had to move us to a different room and when they did it was a better room They were very accommodating and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Linda Gugliuzza Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Nice, clean, comfy and convenient little hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Great little hotel. Clean, quiet and close to waterfront and restaurants. Fresh continental breakfast buffet is a wonderful bonus to start the day. Perfect for us.